We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel-If you like techo!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ME Cabo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ME Cabo to your Saves list
ME Cabo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel-If you like techo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

"Me" Cabo is a very nice hotel which is ideally located. You need to take shuttle or taxi from the airport (40 minutes) to get there. Beware of the "timeshare" the moment you get off the plane you will be nailed from everyone about seeing "the timeshare". The hotel is clean as you would expect for a finer hotel. The food is good, the prices are fair. You can see the "Arches" from the hotel and the marina is a quick 4 block walk, the nighlife is the same distance.

The downside to the "ME" hotel is the pounding music, unless you like Techno.

"WE" travel 2 times a year to different locations and i travel every other week for business, so I know it is hard to value people's opinions that dont travel very often and dont have the same taste & preferences.....so it is hard for me to read reviews of people that i dont know........I would stay at the "ME" hotel again if there wasn't techno music( pounding) or at least it changed from night to night for variety....I hope this helps!

Room Tip: we stayed in a upgraded room which gave you views of the pools and the ocean-good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear TrailD

Thank you very much for you valuable feedback, we are very pleased to read your great comments in general for our property,

Nevertheless, we are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with the music; your comments will help us to further improve our service.
I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and you found our staff to be helpful and courteous, and let me express yet again our apology for the shortcomings you encountered.

Sincerely
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    274
    126
    90
    105
See reviews for
67
448
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel. Thursday through Sunday. Very nice and helpful staff... Great location and the beach is great as well. If you are into techno music, all the time and loud, this is your place. They have a huge speaker and DJ stage right next to the bar and the pool. Loud techno music is played from about 10am till 7pm. Seems like the music is so loud no one can talk or enjoy the pool. Unless no talking, loud music and poolside dancing is your thing you. Will love the scene. Most of the beds around the main pool seem to be reserved for bottle service. Beach seems to have plenty of beds and seats with bar service.. At 10pm the techno music starts up again near the outdoor bar just under the check in area and lasts till around 2 or after. It's so loud it literally shakes the glasses and TV in the room. The one night I was actually in downtown till 3am I slept fine. Other than that don't plan on sleeping before 2 or 3 am. EVER....

Young crowd, not really kid friendly......

Room Tip: Request a room as close to the beach as possible. That way the techno music played till 3am. Won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear 20Mika2012,

Thank you for your Comments, We take all comments in consideration and we take them very seriously. Nikki Beach Club hosts the best parties in town, Starting From Thursday to saturday, from 1 to 6 and later at passion Club from 9 to 2 am. From Sunday to wednesday ME Cabo becomes in a place to relax with a sophisticated atmosphere.

Our Staff is always looking to serve all our guests and leave great impressions. We are sorry this was not accomplished. We will look into this in order to improve our standards.




Thank you!

Sincerly,

Me Cabo Experience Manager
emanager@mebymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What a terrible experience, loud music at the pool and then at night at their club until 4:00 AM. When we complained we were offered "ear plugs". It is a shame because the location is great and the beach is wonderful but they cater to the young, wild and crazy, not for families and for people who want to enjoy a peaceful vacation. I'll never go back to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Alexsalazar,

I am truly sorry that your experience at ME Cabo was negatively impacted. As you could ascertain during your stay and as some reviewers had previously mentioned in this and other forums, Passion Club and Lounge is open from Sunday to Wednesday as a Lounge and from Thursday to Saturday as a Club.

Mr. Alexsalazar, I am glad to know that the facilities were to your satisfaction, I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and you found our staff to be helpful and courteous, and let me express yet again our apology for the inconvenience you encountered.

Sincerely,

Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for four nights in late October 2012, and we enjoyed this hotel. Very modern, with excellent service. Great pool and beach. Marilyn, the concierge, was excellent at recommending restaurants and tours. IMPORTANT: Unless you can handle very loud music until 7:00 AM in the morning, be sure to ask for a quieter room. Our first room was facing the nightclub, and they had extremely loud music playing until 7:00 AM, and this was on a Thursday night. The only way I could sleep was to wear noise-canceling headphones. We asked for a quieter room, and they moved us to the other side of the hotel, which was much better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor as far away from the nightclub as possible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Rich S

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted with your praise of our staff specially with Marilyn we will make sure she receive a copy of your kind comments.

Nikki Beach Club hosts the best parties in town, starting from Thursday to Saturday, from 1 to 6 and later at passion Club from 9 to 2 am. From Sunday to Wednesday ME Cabo becomes in a place to relax with a sophisticated atmosphere

We look forward to welcome you back soon!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The location if the hotel is perfect . Nice contemporary hotel . Not kid friendly . Will definitely stay there agin . Dj booth by the pool is grate . The night life is quite at the hotel . They have a night club but the guest go in town to party .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Babyruth222003,

Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor, you are right to mention that ME Cabo´s Location is the best in Town with a fantastic View of the Bay and of course of the famous Arch.

Again Thank you for your Email and we hope to see you in the near future, please send me an email the next time you are planning to stay with us and I will make sure everything is perfect.

Best Regards,

Experice Manager Me Cabo
emanager@mebymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved my stay here. The location couldn't be better! All of the white day beds instead of lounge chairs were great. Our room had an amazing view and it was spacious, clean and modern. Loved the great music palying all day long at the pool. Wouldn't reccommend it for familes but for yound couples, friends, etc. it definitely hits the mark! Would stay here again in an instant.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the middle section or on the left side of the hotel would have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Cee N,

Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor, you are right to mention that ME Cabo´s Location is the best in Town with a fantastic View of the Bay and of course of the famous Arch.

Again Thank you for your Email and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerly,

Experice Manager Me Cabo
emanager@mebymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned form a 8 night stay at ME Cabo, this was our first time in Cabo and chose this hotel due to location and being Nikki Beach also.
We were not disappointed, the hotels location is great, a few steps to the beach and ten mins to the marina.
On checking in we did ask about upgrading to a Ocean view, but decided against as was an extra $300, but so glad we didn't as our room (201) had a great ocean view.
The room was lovely, bed was VERY comfortable. There was plenty of space, good mini bar and the bathroom and vanity area was great.
The pool area and day beds were fab! I loved the vibe around the pool although I was expecting it to be noisy around the pool but it wasn't at all. The only days the music was turned up was Friday/Saturday - then it was even that loud.
The only day we had to pay for a bed by the pool was the Saturday and there was bottle service - But we were happy with this as we wanted to join the pool party.
If they do have weekend events then a charge for beds in the Nikki Beach level would probably apply.
We loved the swim up pool bar and the food at Nikki Beach was very good.
As for the noise levels at night, I was never bothered by the Passion Club music, our room was on the same level but we were right at the end, but I wasn't bothered by any music, the air con drowned out any outside noise.

We were also not bothered by any time-share salesmen, but that could have been because we were English - We had been advised that the English don't qualify for the time-share offers.

Overall we really loved ME Cabo, the staff were great, it had a really cool vibe and I can't wait to go again!

The only thing that I think could have been improved on check in is an overview of what was where/Spa/Bars etc as we were just handed a room key and off we went- the only place to read about hotel amenities seemed to be the Hotel TV Info.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Peter P,

Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor, We are very happy to hear your liked Me Cabo and of course the hotel location. The all our ocean front view rooms are great to spend extra time resting as we have the arch and Medano beach right in fron of ME Cabo.

As Stated, we have Nikki beach club, during the day from Wednesday to Sunday and later Passion Club from Thursday to Saruday for your party pleasure.


Again Thank you for your Email and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerly,

Experice Manager Me Cabo
emanager@mebymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#42 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 5,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cabo

Address: Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cabo 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the finest stretch of beach, as one of the premiere Cabo San Lucas resorts, ME Cabo resort steps down to the sea, its 155 rooms and suites arranged in a terraced embrace of free-form pools and gardens, Bali beds and sunshine. Well known for being a midweek Lounge hotel & a hip-sexy-cosmopolitan weekend Party Hotel Me Cabo holds a cool hypnotic groove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your ME Cabo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Melia San Lucas
Melia Cabo San Lucas
Me Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Hotel Melia San Lucas
ME Cabo Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Cabo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.