We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST TIME OF MY LIFE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ME Cabo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ME Cabo to your Saves list
ME Cabo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BEST TIME OF MY LIFE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at ME Cabo from May 5th - May 12th and let me tell you I HAD THE BEST TIME OF MY LIFE.
It is definitely a party atmosphere at ME Cabo. The hotel is Clean, Friendly, Secure, Party place and most importantly Close to EVERYTHING!! Staff was great!! Impressed that the security in the front entrance checks when you leave an when you come back to the hotel. (That's good just incase you go missing, at least someone will know.) This is not a place for kids so if you have kids don't take them here. Food is delicious at the Passion restaurant there at Me Cabo. You're in a tourist zone so of course prices are going to be in the higher end but still okay.
Pool is amazing and relaxing!! If you wanna run into celebrities stay at ME Cabo :)

Music is not as bad a people say. Yes it's loud but if you close your balcony door then you'll be just fine.

Book here if you wanna be close to all the entertainment, party by the pool and near many activities to do!!

Don't book here if you want to just have a quiet romantic getaway!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor and it had a great view of the ocean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Community Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Margie0511:
Thank you for your great comments @TripAdvisor, we are so happy to know that you have an excellent time at our resort. Our staff is always trying to give the best service to all our customers so you can feel secure and relaxed. We will be honored to welcome you again and if you need any assistance please contact us.

Community Manager
mcmecabo@mebymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    271
    125
    91
    105
See reviews for
67
444
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here in May for 3 nights, 4 days. Did not do all inclusive, not even sure if it was an option as I was part of a time share stay.

Service was great from the front desk staff. Rooms were clean, water was hot. The cleaning just consisted of fresh towels, remake the bed and straightening things up, that is really about it.

The pool area is pretty fun, way more party atmosphere, NOT for kids. Serving staff was ok, VERY quick for drinks but VERY slow for food.

Beers run $6 each, drinks $8. There is a 2 for 1 happy hour from 11am-1pm.

Good breakfast buffet with a decent amount of stuff, fresh juices, coffee, etc was $20. Never ate at any other places on site.

About a 10 min walk from downtown or 3 min cab ride. Cabs run quickly through there. About 40 min from airport via shuttle.

Room Tip: Higher up is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Community Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Justinssvc:
Thank you so much for your comments at Trip Advisor, ME Cabo is not an all-inclusive resort, we only have EP European Plan and as you did some units of time share. We are glad that you received a good service from the front desk and also from the pool staff, we will let know the Nikki Beach management so they can put special attention on the time of delivery of the food. One more time thank you and If you have any other comment please contact us.

Community Manager
mcmecabo@mebymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Room was distinctly average,...loud music was blaring until 6am, i had to call security to enquire into what was going on (3 times) eventually i fell asleep but nothing was done!..The food was absolutely vile and room service was terrible and slow. The pool area was full of hen and stag do's so relaxing in the gorgeous 'nikki beach' setting was impossible!...it was loud, we got harassed by fellow holiday goers who were rather drunk. Staff were very friendly and helpful though. Staff on beach restaurant were exceptionally rude and the beach area itself was a disaster. Every few seconds someone would try and sell you something of no significance. IT WAS FAR FROM PEACEFUL!....In our room we had a 'anything is possible' button..this seemed rather ironic...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Gemma B,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor, I am terribly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at ME CABO. On regards of your food experience, our chef is always looking for comments in order to improve our standards everyday.

As of your pool Experience, Nikki Beach is the Place to see and be Seen, where the party begin on Thursday until Sunday Afternoon, we are also sorry you did not enjoy it.

Service is very important for us and this comment was brought to Nikki Beach`s Director to correct.

Again, thank you for your valuable comments.


Thank you.


Guest Experience Manager
emanager@mebymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I knew what to expect going into it, so I enjoyed my stay at The ME. It is what it is. If you are looking for a peaceful, tranquil place, this is NOT it. But, if you want to be right in the middle of the action, like to party, and don't mind loud music, this is the place to be. Most of the guests were in their 20s and 30s. The pool was hoppin and the food was good. Location can't be beat. No complaints, but wouldn't go back since I'm at the age where I like to get away from the party scene every now and then.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear chip68116,

Thank you for your Comments! We love to hear you loved your stay at Me Cabo! As you mention Me Cabo is the party place to be! the place to see and be seen!...

We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you!

Sincerly,

Me Cabo Experience Manager
emanager@mebymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I just got back from Cabo 4/25/12 and we stayed at Me Cabo. My friend has a timeshare there and invited me to stay with her and her husband. I have never been to Cabo and checked out the resort online and read the reviews. I was nervous that it was not going to be a good place to stay.

We got there and the staff was super friendly. Our room was clean and nice. We had a huge Veranda that had fantastic views. (I miss those views :( ..)

I had brought ear plugs and used them the first night but not after that. I could not hear the club downstairs and we were on the 3rd floor not pretty much right over it. I could hear it if I had our slider open but with the air on I heard nothing more then any other hotel I have stayed at except when in the bathroom I could hear people in the halls. The beds were a bit on the hard side but they give lots of pillows so I was ok.

The pool area is absolutely beautiful but I was disappointed in the bartenders. The cabana issue of reservations and payment was not an issue for us but I guess if it is a full hotel when you go it could be an issue, we found one for free and enjoyed it.

My friend is 43 and I am 38 and while at the pool area we noted that the 20 somethings received pretty great service at the bars while we were a bit ignored... This is really the only area of disappointment we had and we spoke to the front desk about it so hopefully that will not happen to anyone else. The drinks verses the alcohol in them were pretty expensive, and with the cost verses the service we just went down the beach and had drinks every night.

Nikki Beach restaurant had good food but they were a bit pricey but it was ok because they had a nice selection. We ordered room service one night and the food was good and came up quick. The prices were not over inflated either.

We ate at the Beach club next door (GREAT MACHACA),The Office, Senor Frogs (very fun) and Billigan's but Billigan's was our favorite... it was not as trendy as the other ones but prices were great!!! and food was good We drank all night and ate for the price of our meal at the office. The waiters were tons of fun and very attentive. They remembered our names and greeted us instantly when we walked up.

The location of this resort is pretty good. Several restaurant on the beach just steps away. You can take a cab to the mall or the flea market marina area and stroll thru the shops back down to the resort it really is not that far. The marina is fun to walk around .

I had a blast staying there and felt very safe there. Pool security saw I was pretty tipsy and walked with us to make sure we got to our room safely. We plan on going back every year. Me Cabo is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear travelannNY,

Thank you for you r Coments at Trip Advisor, We love to hear great experiences about the services and staff! we are also happy to hear about your Nikki Beach Experience, including your Food and Beverage. Me Cabo is Locate in the middle of everything and its very convinient to get everywhere!.

WE hope to see you soon in the need future!!



Thank you!

Sincerly,

Me Cabo Experience Manager
emanager@mebymeliacabo.com


emanager@mebymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The ME Cabo feels like a party hotel, but I suppose we were there off-season since it was just crowded-enough with no annoying loud music (though they play music poolside, and have DJ's some days) great people watching! Great service at the pool, delicious sushi and fish tacos, great margaritas. 6th floor had fantastic view, breakfast included in our package was good. Comfortable beds/great pillows!Be sure to eat at the Artichoke Heart restaurant within walking distance. Skip Ediths, mediocre food, high prices. I

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear travelannNY,

WE want to thank you for your excellent comments on Trip Advisor! We love to hear about these great experiences!

Hope to see you soon!!!

Thank you!

Sincerly,

Me Cabo Experience Manager


emanager@mebymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We purchased four weeks of time shares at what is now ME Melia. This was THE place in Cabo We would travel here 4 weeks a year with our family because it was so exceptional. Now it has divested itself of all that is Mexican and looks like a European hotel. It is no longer family friendly, the food is overpriced, the service snooty, the night club is so loud that the walls of your room pound all night long till 3 am. Nothing relaxing here. Our last visit with our11 year old we heard vulgar music with blatant expletives, and were witness to gratuitous sex pool side and beach side Management never attempted to consider all the hardworking people who paid a lot of money to purchase this resort. They basically used our money to advance their own agenda. If you are a teeny bopper looking for a wild place for spring break this is it. Otherwise save your money and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: best rooms are on the fourth & fifth floors. numbers 530 525. Third floor very noisy as you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear vhadland,

Thank you for your comments at Trip Advisor. We are always looking a way to improve our standards, but we can always accomplish that with your valuable comments.

As you mention, ME Cabo is a European Style hotel, with a Party Taste on it. We are Not a family oriented hotel but rather an Adult oriented. This means we still accept children but unfortunately we do not have any activities for them.

Even as a Party hotel we are do not allow any intimate interaction, and we always kindly requests to
please proceed to their room.

However as you mention we will take more attention to all these details.

Thank you!


Your Me Cabo experience team

emanager@mybymeliacabo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ME Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cabo

Address: Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cabo 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the finest stretch of beach, as one of the premiere Cabo San Lucas resorts, ME Cabo resort steps down to the sea, its 155 rooms and suites arranged in a terraced embrace of free-form pools and gardens, Bali beds and sunshine. Well known for being a midweek Lounge hotel & a hip-sexy-cosmopolitan weekend Party Hotel Me Cabo holds a cool hypnotic groove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your ME Cabo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Melia San Lucas
Melia Cabo San Lucas
Me Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Hotel Melia San Lucas
ME Cabo Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Cabo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.