We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd love to play it again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Golf Club

Eldorado Golf Club
Hwy 1 Km 19.5, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
624 14 454 50
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Legendary golf superstar Jack Nicklaus designed 18 holes at this posh golf course.
Seattle
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I'd love to play it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I golfed here a few years ago when it was still a public course. It was phenomenal! At that time, one of the nine holes went along or near the water, and the other nine were more in the desert. Great course layout! On one of the water holes, a mother whale was breaching time after time, teaching her baby to also do so! Nobody golfed for about 5 minutes! To top it off, on the last hole, there happened to be the most amazing sunset I have ever seen! If you can wangle a round of golf here, do it. Wonderful experience!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Hills
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Best Private Course in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Amazing as a public course 10 years ago , even better as a private club. Amazing course design ,ocean views forever as you wind back into the desert and back to the ocean again. Have to be invited or be a potential property owner?

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Private”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Beautiful golf course but now is private with luxury homes taking out some of the sea side golf holes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

One of the most beautiful course that I have ever played on. A must!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Golfing in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2005

I had the pleasure of golfing the beautiful El Dorado course in the summer of 2004. It was breathtaking! There was a series of holes along the pristine and perfect beach that were so beautiful, I literally forgot I was golfing. The entire course was immaculate and a pleasure to play. Sadly, we were informed that the resort owners were removing the beachfront holes and selling the property off for hundreds of millions of dollars (easy to believe, it was that beautiful). They owned the land all around and would add new holes to make up for those lost. I believe that those holes will still make for an excellent course, based on the quality of the other holes there. But I'll always consider myself lucky for having played the beachfront holes before they were gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eldorado Golf Club also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Eldorado Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eldorado Golf Club to your Saves list