We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to totally relax and recharge the batteries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tesoro Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tesoro Los Cabos to your Saves list
Tesoro Los Cabos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Marina Lotes 9 y 10 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great place to totally relax and recharge the batteries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

the best way to relax is don't do anything . We forget to stop and appreciate nature and our surroundings. The simple pleasures of life are the greatest gift to our wellbeing.
Never go anywhere with great expectations , go with none and let everything amaze you.

Room Tip: just ask nicely and they will do the best they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteCaboSL, Gerente at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very important to us and our staff is doing everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again!

It will be a pleasure to be your hosted in a near future


Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    493
    360
    159
    117
See reviews for
240
622
118
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Room 388: April 29 to May 2, 2011 from Calgary AB. 3rd trip to Cabo, 1st stay at Wyndham. Previous stays at the "MI".

After reading some of the comments I am shaking my head. The room was spacious, clean and had a fantastic view (A Suite) of the Marina. The room was kept clean every day, including washed floors. The mini bar was NOT expensive (Everything in it all together totalled $24USD) and had water, pop, beer and snacks.. Yes the hotel restaurant was expensive (they ALL are) however there are 60 restaurants within a 15 second to 10 min walk on the Marina. Parking is 24hr secure and free.

Staff ARE FRIENDLY. They remember who you are and smile and speak when they see you. The rooms are SUPER SECURE. No really ... need a card to use the elevator.

I love Cabo San Lucas and enjoy the Marina - second to none n my opinion. Staying at the only resort ON the Marina is a big bonus.

From now on the Wyndham will have me as their guest. See you in November.

Room Tip: Didn't have to ask Beautiful view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteCaboSL, Gerente at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, your feedback is very important for us, we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope that you can give us another opportunity in the near future to be your hosted, to show you the important changes and improvements that have been taking place.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stayed in a Jr suite. It was vey large for 2 people. It looked to be recently remodeled. The only down fall was the matress it felt like it was 20 years old. I could feel the springs in my ribs at night. Some rooms have new matresses but not ours. Other than that it was a great hotel. Right in the middle of the marina. Just make sure you get a new mattress. No issues with smell or hot water or bugs.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteCaboSL, Gerente at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our property

We have taken your comments to heart and consider all of our guest feedback as vitally important in making the necessary improvements to make sure that all of our customers have nothing but the greatest experience here in Wyndham Cabo San Lucas.

We’re glad to let you know that we’re getting all new mattresses, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, and we can assure you that upon your return you will see improvements which you have helped to shape, from your comments.


Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

prior to going, i read a lot of reviews on trip advisor and was expecting the worse. stinky bathroom, rude staff, loud spring breakers, and uncomfortable bed. well, i was surprised it's not all bad. the bathroom was find, no stench i could locate and oh i sniffed. the only problem i had with the bathroom was the mirror, there's only the vanity and a small round pull out one that mounts to the side, i don't know what those are call. the small mirror was mounted too high, looks like they remounted by the patch job. unfortunately, they mounted too high, i'm 5'2" and it was at less a foot over my head. ladies that need to put on your face, good luck. we stayed in the deluxe marina view, right over the pool, there are music from the pool and boats that are docked right in front, but the sliding glass door is sound proof. no problems there. we did have a few "too old to be frat boys" in the room across from ours, they came in every night at 3:30am and chose to hang out and chat in the balcony in front of the hotel for the reminding night. the sound does carry thru the hallways but i had no problem walking out in my pj and asking them to take it downstairs. they were only slightly better after that, what can i say... americans... aahhh, the beds, it's firm. i personally like firm beds, but this... i was a little uncomfortable, i couldn't figure out why. after the 2nd night, it was better and i got use to it. i actually think it might be the pillows.

overall, i like this place. it's extremely convenient by proximity to the marina and downtown. everything was within walking distance. lots of restaurants along the marina, but we mostly walked to downtown. we also walked along the marina to medano beach and it's a easy walk. completely doable even with kids.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteCaboSL, Gerente at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback you have provided to us regarding your recent stay at our property.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, and can assure you that upon your return you will see the improvements which you have helped to shape, from your comments. In the meantime, if I can assist you in the future in making your arrangements, I hope that you will contact me personally.

Thanks very much again for your thoughts and your comments,


Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

The hotel was pretty much as I had read here in the forums:
-The location is awesome if you want to walk around in Cabo to one of the hundered bars or go on a water excursion.
- The food was average, but we didn't stay here for the food, and a free breakfast was perfect.
- The pool is in need of repairs, but we actually enjoyed ourselves while there. It wasn't crowded, and the water temp was perfect. Arthur the bartender was awesome with $1.00 a beer & margarita specials. They were getting quotes for pool repairs as we were there.
- The beds were extremely hard as I had read here. I woudn't consider coming back unless the beds were changed. Sleep is a very important thing to me while on holidays, and it did affect my sleep or lack of it from the bed.
-The service and staff were top notch. Every staff member were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to help. New management really has the staff working hard, and we could tell the quality of the hotel is going to be much improved in the future.

Room Tip: I would ask for a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteCaboSL, Gerente at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback you have provided to us regarding about your recent stay in Wyndham Guest Survey in which you describe your experience at our hotel.

We were disappointed to learn that we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations for our property in our beds, but we're glad to let you know that we´re in the process to get new matresses for all rooms. We have taken your comments to heart and consider all of our guest feedback as vitally important in making the necessary improvements to make sure that all of our customers have nothing but the greatest experience here in Cabo San Lucas.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, and can assure you that upon your return you will see the improvements which you have helped to shape, from your comments. In the meantime, if I can assist you in the future in making your arrangements, I hope that you will contact me personally.

Thanks very much again for your thoughts and your comments,


Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

This is our second stay at Tesoro. Both times we started in one room, and then switched to a Junior Suite with a Marina View. They are not that much more expensive, but the square footage increases quite dramatically. This is a very clean, nice place to stay, close to all the action. We like to stay here for a couple days to "come down" from our long day of travel, do some partying, and then head to a more secluded beachy spot.

I really appreciate the great service. LOVE the new lobby. And most of all KUDOS to the lady selling timeshares who didn't bug us once after we said "Thanks so much for asking, but really we are not interested." She is very cool.

And I agree, no pool scene, but a good place to hang to start getting your base tan! ;)

Thanks, Tesoro! We'll be back. :)

Room Tip: Junior Suites - 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteCaboSL, Gerente at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us .

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carnation
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Location is excellent, right in town close to everything
can get noise off street if in wrong room
service is very good,willing to accomidate
they are upgrading,and remodeling,so if your unhappy with your room ,request
a change, if you don't ask they can't help

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteCaboSL, Gerente at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us .

Sincerely yours,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tesoro Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoro Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. Marina Lotes 9 y 10 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tesoro Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo San Lucas offers the perfect location for the active traveler, with panoramic views of our beautiful marina and the Sea of Cortez, the city center and a beautiful desert landscape in one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive tourist destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Tesoro Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Costa Real Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tesoro Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.