We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean condo/hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Bullhead City, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice, clean condo/hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2005

We stayed here for one week. The hotel/condo is very clean. The staff was pleasant, but not overly friendly. The pool is really nice, and the rooms very comfortable. The beach however is very dangerous. My sister was sucked out into the water from the sand! This happened to many people while we were there. So use the pool and look at the beach. The activities at this hotel are few and far between. Quick bingo games, less than 30 min., and water volleyball. Nothing going on at night. Plan to go into town, or better yet just down the beach to the Mango Deck. Great food, happy hour all night great entertainment and dancing on the beach!! Fernando is a terrific host and he will make sure you have fun!!
The biggest problem we had while in Cabo was all the time share people. Beginning at the airport, then the hotel, on the streets walking into town. They are everywhere!! If you are not interested, just ignore all of them and keep walking. Rude is the only "no" answer they understand. And of course the vendors on the beach. They are everywhere as well.
All in all we had a terrific time and would probably go back there again, now that we found the mango deck.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    498
    238
    85
    48
    21
See reviews for
244
360
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2005

I took my 11 and 13 year old sons to Pueblo Bonito Blanco for 2 full weeks last summer. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. We experienced a tropical storm the second day we arrived, the staff was very well informed early on, keeping people off the beaches, getting things tied down. After the storm they were out there cleaning up the place immediately. The boys had a great time bartering with the vendors on the beach. Sure, they would try to get your attention while you lay there resting but you just ignore them and they leave you alone. That is part of the trip no? No worries whatsoever. They played forever in the ocean and the pool, took great advantage of the pool/oceanside service of hamburgers, fries. strawberri/banana smoothies. The employees made it their number one job to make sure the vacationers had a great time and got whatever they wanted right away. They are great people, very friendly and accomodating. You can walk down the beach and experience "beach life" to get to town, or you can take a taxi - my suggestion is to take a "bike taxi". Those people are amazing, and so gracious! We did a few of the timehshare schpeels, they are a pain but I got some great trips for the boys for spending a few hours listening to them. We went ATV riding on the beach/desert, took a 4 hour snorkeling trip with food and drinks included, banana boats, wave runners, lots of fun things that only cost 2 hours of your time. The only thing that wasn't 100% was that the waves on the ocean are a bit rough, especially after about 6:00....you will want to keep the kids out of the ocean. The pool is open until 10 and we played until they closed down to clean it every night. Our room over looked the pool and beach and the flamingo pond was right beneath us.....we laughed every morning when we watched them dance in the water. The food was excellent, a bit spendy but to be expected. The waiters cater to your every whim at the pool and on the beach. They have lots of different things going all the time, pool volley ball, pool aerobics in the AM, Ceramics painting...etc. Rooms were kept immaculate! I could go on forever about the place, but I will end with you HAVE to go visit there....I can guarentee you will go back again and again

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2005

Just came back from the Pueblo Bonito Blanco and loved every thing about this hotel.
We arrived on the 17 of August and stayed for 10 days. The room was supposed to be a junior suite, but we got a superior one without asking for the same price. We loved the fun folded towels that was in our suite, everyday a different motif. The suite was very clean and spacious especially since there was only my husband and I. It would have been perfect for two couples or a couple with 2 or 3 children.
Now for the outside of the hotel, the pool was clean and good size. The ocean waves were problably a little too rough for most people but many did enjoy them anyway. Not a problem anyway since we had nice lounge chairs facing the ocean to lounge on. The service was also superb during happy hours 3 to 5 p.m.
We had many dinners at one of the restaurants "Cilantro" and the food and service was excellent Emmanuel and Demetrio made the dinners very enjoyable, one is the manager and the other one is a master of Mexican coffee.
We are going back again in August 2006, no bugs and great times. Go and find out for yourself, you will love it.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2005

We stayed at this hotel for only 4 days. The first two were in a luxury suite which reeked of sewer-toilet-urine smell. We were moved to a Junior suite because there weren’t any more luxury suites left. I found this VERY hard to believe since the hotel was not that full. This room was fine initially. During the night cigarette smell spewed from the vents. It felt like we were sleeping in a bar.

The front desk never apologized nor did they try to make us feel better. Originally they had given us Junior suite prices for the Luxury suite. When it came time to switch to the Junior suite due to the 'stink' in the room, they claimed it would be the same rate. It was only when we asked to speak to the manager that they adjusted the price. He was neither apologetic nor accommodating. The front desk and the manager did not care to make our short stay more enjoyable. On the contrary, they wasted most of one of our days trying to take out the smell with sprays which made it even worse. We didn't even bother with the cigarette smell at night because it was our last 2 nights and we knew they wouldn't help.

The hotel service staffs from housekeeping to the waiters in the restaurant were super. They deserve the salary the front desk staff is getting, including the manager.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2005

truly a great experiance. mexico is the most accomodating country of all.

and staying at the bonita in cabo says it all. the staff are amazing and really want to make your stay relaxing. we've been there with couples and with our children ages 12 and 6. every time it gets better.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2005

Just came back, we are a family of 4. Mom, Dad and two grown kids, 24yrs and 19yrs. We rented the Luxury Suite,WOW, it was well worth the extra $$. We had 1 King room w/Bathroom and 1 room with 2 Queen beds and a seperate bathroom. Living room and dining room with kitchen in between the two rooms.( No oven, just cooktop) We also had 3 balconies over looking the beach and the "Arch". We walked to downtown and ate at some great restaurants. Los Ajos, Romeo and Juliet, Ole-Ole, Crazy Lobster. All were terrific. Both the restaurants at the Blanco were terrific also. The pancake breakfast on the hotel menu was a bargin. Three pancakes, tons of fresh fruit slices and your choice of bacon, ham, sausage all for....are you ready? All for $5.50 usd, it was so big I had to give two of the pancakes to my 19yr old son. We will go back and stay there again, next time minus the kids! We felt very safe when we walked to town, very friendly people, most of whom spoke English. Loved the place, ENJOY!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2005

This is a family oriented, extremely nice & clean, very nice suites also, but please get away from front desk clerks; we were amazed at the nasty attitude of the front desk staff all the way up to their front desk manager (huge bold fellow extremely rude) I have never encountered such hostile and rude treatment (check in Antoain & Angel) from a service provider as I experienced at this hotel.
When manager called he condoned the front desk staff's rude treatment.

Their restaurant staff are great, service oriented !!!!

We will go back, our kids love the beach (**)

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.