We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've been coming to this hotel for 10 years and it never disappoints. Despite being a little dated compared to some of it's neighbors, you can't beat the charm and the location. They seem a little understaffed sometimes, particularly if you are waiting for anything under the all-inclusive package but our friend Margarito always went out of his way to make sure we were looked after at the pool. Antonio and Franky at the bell desk also go above and beyond. Great hotel. Great people. Great location.

Room Tip: room 236 or 336 are the best rooms. Double ocean view. 2 balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    306
    103
    55
    26
See reviews for
332
438
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Blanco and it was so beautiful. All of the rooms are ocean view and very clean. It is close to the marina and beach restaurants. It was so nice to just have a short distance from the room to pool or beach. We will definitely go back!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Have been to many resorts in Mexico and our stay at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabo was by far our worst experience / nightmare! From the moment we arrived it was less then desirable!!! Due to accommodations being wrong, we had to keep our luggage in the hotels "security room", while waiting to settle into a room, (only to have my IPad STOLEN out of my luggage)!! Hotels Security did NOTHING and threw the blame on me stating they were not "responsible" for stolen items that were not locked up in safe, (note I didn't have a room)!! Had to wait on staff verturally every meal, snack, or drink order to sign receipt of $0, when I went all exclusive and wore a wrist band!! What a hassle!!!!. Restraraunts were over rated and food was fair. Drinks were limited to certain liquors, which was never mentioned and misrepresented! Resort is very well groomed and maintained and room was nice but the all around experience was very disappointing. I know other reviews reflect differently, but being violated of personal information and belongings with no compensation gets a definite low rating here!!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larrchar
Top Contributor
396 reviews 396 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos is a beautiful hotel on Medano Beach. Five star service begins at the front door with the friendly, helpful bell boys and extends to the entire resort. The front desk staff welcome you and send you on your way to a marvelous vacation. Henoc and Andrea
Offered us efficient, good service. The doormen, Oscar and Antonio are quick to offer help getting in and out of taxis and getting suitcases delivered to your rooms. Service on the beach is
Friendly and convenient, thanks to hard-working people like Margarito, Jerry, and Elizabeth.
Many thanks to the entire staff for. Wonderful four weeks in Cabo.
Charlotte McShane

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have a nice view of the Sea of Cortez!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently were able to spend a wonderful week at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. It was AMAZING. We would go back in a heartbeat. The property is beautiful and very clean. The food was excellent and the people were so very friendly and helpful. There were many activities available to do right on or by the property and yet when we didn't want to do anything but enjoy the sun and the sand we were able to utilize their wonderful lounge chairs and umbrellas and relax right on the beach. We appreciated all the friendly and helpful people who worked there and two of the font desk employees, Andrea and Sebastian were very helpful to us each time we had any questions or concerns. We did the all-inclusive which allowed us to utilize the Rosa and Sunset Beach sister properties and they are also amazing. We will recommend this to any of our friends planning a nice warm get away.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great views. Nice staff. I will definitely stay again. We had our kids with and this was the perfect location to walk to everything. The place isn't fancy and rooms are a bit dated. But very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent week 1 at Sunset Beach, 2nd @ Pueblo Bonito Blanco. The staff was well trained in customer service. Both resorts worth visiting, but 2nd week was much more intimate. .Henoc welcomed us @ the front desk and made sure to include all 5 of us. Antonio ( bellman ) took excellent care of our transportation needs and recommended several excellent dining choices. At our beach cabana, Elizabeth stayed right on top of our food and beverage needs. Frankie, and Oscar were great! Santos showed us all a good time painting our "art", poolside. Maid service in room 319 was excellent!!

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.