We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love This Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We Love This Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

For the second consecutive year four of us (two couples) stayed at this resort May 4 - 9, 2014. We love the ocean view from every room, the great pool, well kept grounds and comfortable rooms. The location is the best in Cabo; right on Medano Beach with easy access to all the beach fun and a safe and easy 10 minute walk into town. The pool environment is very relaxing, with the bar and servers readily available. We renewed our friendship with bartender Martin, and made a new friend with pool server Freddy.
Our housekeeper, Erika, was the best we've had at any hotel! She was cheerful and loved to leave towel animals and designs to greet us when we returned to the room. Our room was always spotless. I will ALWAYS ask for a room serviced by Erika whenever I stay at this resort.
We did have a problem at initial check in. When we arrived 5/2 we were told the hotel was overbooked - despite the fact that we had booked 8 months prior to arrival. The staff was gracious and apologetic and told us that they would provide us rooms at the nearby PB Sunset for two nights - with all-inclusive privileges included. We approached this inconvenience as a new adventure and a chance to see another of the PB resorts. (We provided a separate review of that resort - but it is beautiful).
When we did finally check in at PB Los Cabos we asked to speak to the Manager and were promptly greeted by Erika Yazmin Adames Flores. Yazmin understood our disappointment in not being at our choice resort and quickly offered us another full day of all inclusive privileges. Yazmin helped to make our stay even more enjoyable and we will certainly keep in contact with her.
Overall this is the place to stay if you want the beach and easy access to town. The staff was excellent; most notably Erika and Yazmin. We will certainly be back again next May!

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor if you want an ocean view. All balcony rooms have a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    285
    101
    53
    24
See reviews for
304
407
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have been traveling down to Cabo for almost 20 year and always stay at the Pueblo Properties. We love the Blanco the best because it is the quieter of the three properties available in Cabo and every room on the property has a beach view. The service is great and the property is very clean. We especially love the pool services from Margarito Damian and the restaurant service by Demetrio Tagle Torral. Both understand how important the customer experience is and do everything they can to make sure you have a great experience. If you are looking for the old mexico feel with good customer service, this property is for you. You are on Medano beach; where all of the beach activities are and walking distance to the marina.

Room Tip: I love the luxury suite rooms closer to the Rose so you get the Medano beach view from both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and I spent four days at this hotel in May 2014. This is an older property but is well maintained. We had a junior suite, room 511, with an excellent view of the beach and the 'sleeping giant' (the mountain where the arch is located). We would stay here again. Be sure to eat at Edith's which is walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 511 is junior suite with good view of the beach. It is located across from a service area on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here based upon trip advisor reviews and found it to be OK. The greatest issue was lack of consistency with food and beverage. For example, we had lobster dinner that was amazing. The next night they had a special event dinner on the beach that they pushed hard. It was part buffet and part steaks to order. That buffet was not well maintained or protected from the elements and and the service was awful. We tried to salvage it with some dessert, but after waiting for 30 minutes we gave up on our server.

We had the same experience at the bars....if you sat at the bar or settled with a good server you were golden. However, around the pools it was almost impossible to get timely drink or food. It takes a lot of patience here...

The rooms were nice with great balcony views of the ocean. We will not be back due to food and drink experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We own at the Rose, but always find our way to this resort. The service is fantastic and goes out of their way to make you feel at home. There are 2 waiters that stand out, Margarito Damian pool side and Domintre (hope I got the spelling right) at Cilantro's.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Beds need replaced, not just put wierd comforter under sheets. Make you think you are slipping off bed all nite. Tv needs replaced to newer style. The old lucky tv's have too loud bass, can't hear voices. Ad how about so e English channels!!! Come on now alot of English speaking people come and stay here, you can afford to put more English channells. Other than that the place doesn't look dated, very clean and staff helpfull.

Room Tip: Ask for floor level if you want to walk right out your sliding door to a beautiful sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Location was great for our trip. Suite was oceanfront with excellent view and was very clean. Staff was fantastic and friendly. I would definately recommend this resort for Cabo vacation. Antonio the bellman was great at getting us cabs and telling us about places to go in town. Edgar and David were excellent waiters. Dimatzio was more entertaining than watching cartoons. Food at resort was very good and drinks were included.
sumbitted by Charlie and Johnny P from Connecticut

Room Tip: 5th floor suite was great with amazing views of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.