We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Job, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Job, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I and my wife had a very enjoyable week stay. The service/food/amenities were excellent throughout. Staff were polite and responsive, especially at the front desk and house keeping. View from all rooms was good but view from our room located at the center (or close to it) was specially good as swimming pool was also visible. Muchas gracias.

Room Tip: Rooms at the center from 3rd floor up will have excellent view of the hotel, swimming pool as well a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    285
    101
    53
    24
See reviews for
304
407
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We've been staying at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos since 2000 and it is fantastic place to stay. We have no regrets staying there. The resort it kept extremely clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.

As recently as a couple years ago the place was kept perfect. We've noticed a trend away from perfect. In hall to our room, each room has an outside light. From the elevator to the end of the hall, about half of the lights were out. In the past you would never find that.

The rooms still have the original furniture from when the resort opened in 1991. While it was generally in good condition, it is a little outdated. Our safe didn't work well, We called maintenance. We were showed how to turn the safe off, which we had to do each time we opened the safe or it wouldn't look. The TV in living room was not in good working order. Any text (the crawl at the bottom) was un-readable. The remote control did not change the volume or channel. If you tried to change the channel on the TV directly, the volume would change,

We noticed the food at the resort is not as good as it once was. I personally believe it is due to the all-inclusive. While you used to be able to walk into a restaurant and eat, they now suggest (require) reservations. The cost is high, the portions small, and the taste is average.

One last annoyance is the beach and pool service. It used to be there would be plenty of waiters to take your drink and food order. Not any more. On the beach there is only one waiter for all the Rose guests and only one waiter for all the Blanco guests. Our first day it took 30 minutes to get a waiter's attention and place our order. It took more than 15 minutes to get our drinks. This seemed to be the pattern for the rest of our stay and other guests noticed and commented on this.

The maid kept our room clean. We read that you can ask to have the 2 queen beds pushed together to make one bigger than king bead. We asked and they did it. (All Blanco rooms come with 2 Queen beds). They have free Wi-Fi just outside the deli (to the left side on the front entrance). We found the Internet speed extremely slow.

Over all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor as the trees are getting tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I don't even know where to begin with my review. I just got back from Cabo San Lucas last night. I was there for five nights with my girlfriend, for my 30th birthday, and we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. For five straight days, it was the most AMAZING vacation I've ever been on! We did our share of tours and activities, but when we weren't sightseeing, we were soaking up sun on the grounds of PBLC, either by the pool or by the ocean. We opted for the all-inclusive plan which we took full advantage of. I'll admit, the food isn't "fleur de lys" status, but it's definitely tasty, and we feel very worth it. The breakfast buffet at Las Palomas was very tasty, albeit similar selections each day. The service at the two restaurants (Las Palomas and Cilantro's) was spectacular! Very satisfactory for us! I know that there are several reviews that talk about awful service or food, I just didn't see that. The rooms were very clean. Other reviewers say "outdated," but that didn't bother us whatsoever. They're very clean and very pretty!

The poolside service was hit and miss, but that didn't bother us. The bar is thirty feet away, and I'm not lazy. I had no problem walking up, throwing down a buck as a tip per drink, and having a fantastic, strong, delicious mai tai made fresh for me each time.

Overall, mostly everyone at the resort was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The view of the ocean, and the location on Playa Medano, are both beautiful. It was the vacation of a lifetime with my lady, and I am dying to go back. Stay at this resort, you'll be so glad you did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Recently my wife and I spent 2 weeks in Cabo San Lucas on vacation at the Pueblo Bonito (Blanco) resort. Although the resort itself is one of the oldest resorts on the playa it still retains some of the best personalized service anywhere in Cabo. We were greeted upon arrival by several very helpful Bellhops who unloaded our bags and waited patiently while we checked in at the desk. We soon were followed by Antonio to our room with all our luggage whereupon my wife and I discovered that our assigned room simply would not work for due to it's location. Antonio accompanied me back to the desk where we were given a choice of several other rooms. Antonio literally showed me all the rooms, and patiently waited while we went back to the desk and made the switch. He then accompanied us to our new room and helped us unload all our luggage. I was so impressed by all the trouble he took to make sure we were completely satisfied with everything, all this by a Bellman!
As our stay continued we were so pleased to see his warm smiling face daily, and his helpful tips on the best places (not the most expensive) places to eat in town.
I will miss many things about Cabo including the weather, the beach, and the food, but mostly I will the miss the warm friendly smile from Antonio, and his sincere greetings ( Good morning senor Randy). He clearly made a big difference in the quality of our stay.

Room Tip: Get down to the pool early to reserve a spot with a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The resort is small, charming, and built in the 90's, so if you're looking for glamorous and chic modern this isn't the hotel for you. Instead you'll find about 120 rooms all with a beautiful ocean view and RIGHT on the beach. You could throw a baseball into the ocean from any of the rooms balconies. Small also matters when dealing with staff. If it's your first stay you will know all the waiters and front desk staff by mid week. Our favorite staff members who just seem to constantly go out of their way to make you feel at home and well cared for: Oscar out front who will handle your bags on arrival, head to the front desk where Andrea, Luis and Hunuk will handle all your room needs, out at the pool; you'll be taken care of by Freddy, Martin, Elizabeth (Elly) Gilberto, and Dimitrio, David, Raul man the restaurants, and (?Arturo NavarroI think that's his name) is the young sushi chef who will run your sushi to your poolside chair with a smile. Top of the list of course is the bartender at Paloma's "Martin". Best drinks in all of Cabo. All of these staff members use the phrase "It's my pleasure" and "welcome home". Now you cant' get any more charming than that! Big Glitz and Glam...no thanks ...give me the Pueblo Bonito Blanco EVERYTIME!

Room Tip: The 203 - 206 area rooms have a large patio if you have kids traveling with you. It's on the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have been coming to Pueblo Bonito Blanco for 19 years now. It was great in the beginning and has only become better over the years, maybe minus the colorful flowers that use to brighten up the lobby. The service is excellent in most cases, Margarito and David at the Cilantro stands out, as does the maid Erika for the rooms. One disappointment was the all inclusive that seem to distract some waiters at both Blanco and Rose, probably for not expecting a tip. The resort also ran out of white wine for two days on the inclusive which meant you had to buy wine for $ 12.00 a glass!! Since we are coming back every year we hope this will improve.

Room Tip: High up in the middle is best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

What a great trip!! The Blanco is located on Medano Beach and so close to downtown...within walking distance which made it so convenient to go to great restaurants and enjoy some of the fabulous nightlife. Everyone at the resort was super friendly including Hugo at the front desk and Jose Dorantes at the pool area. Both were wonderfully attentive to anything we needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.