We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service in Cabo!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The best service in Cabo!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I reviewed this wonderful small hotel 2 years ago and was sad that some of the great help had left over the last year. I gave it 4 stars. Well, guess what? They get 5 stars this time!!!! The staff is what makes this place the best in Cabo for family fun! First let me say the hotel is not fancy like its sister hotels, pueblo Bonito Rose and Sunset beach. But it is the smallest of the three and every room has a full view of the ocean. Our room was about 80 feet from the waters edge. It was very clean thanks to Angela the housekeeper. She even folded a towel and used rose petals to make a mermaid!!!! The room was always spotless and was well appointed as usual. The pool was always clean and the wait staff was very good as always. Raul (Flaco), Salvador, Fredy , David and Gregorio were all superb. Raul is the best on the planet! When we checked in, Henoc took incredible care of us! He made sure we were happy with our room and asked us every day how our vacation was going and if we needed anything. This guy understands customer service! Ozcar the bellman was wonderful too! So was Antonio! Then there was Fernando the bartender who makes the best margarita you ever had! Martin makes a dandy too! The number one dirty monkee can be had at Pueblo Los Cabos as well! Donny the activity director and Stephanie have things planned for the whole family! To sum it all up, these folks remember your name and the first thing they say when you walk into the lobby is "Weldome home"! I will be back in November. If you want the fancy over the top "hip hotel" this is not for you. If you want a comfortable place with the best location in Cabo and the best service in the world, this is the place for you!!!! I cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Tell Henoc at the front desk what you want and he will work hard to take great care of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    314
    107
    56
    25
See reviews for
370
467
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Pueblo Bonito (PB) Blanco, PB Rose (next-door) and the PB Sunset (an enormous hotel on the Pacific Ocean) are sister hotels. So you can use any pool you like. Since you cannot swim in the Pacific Ocean by the Sunset (surf is too strong), parents with their children take the free shuttle to the Rose/Blanco to swim in the Sea of Cortez, and also use the pools at both hotels. Occupants of the Blanco and Rose may also take the shuttle to the Sunset.

Pros: The location is great (on the Sea of Cortez) because it’s a short walk to downtown. The view from the rooms we stayed in (yes, I said rooms…see more about that in cons) had a spectacular view of Los Arcos. This hotel is ideal if you are traveling with children, because of the kitchenette and separate bedroom. Take the $8 cab ride to Wal-Mart and stock-up on food, water & drinks for the entire family. The Deli located by the Blanco is a bit pricey, but convenient. The staff is wonderful. I must say that they are the friendliest I have ever experienced in Cabo.

Cons: There is only one pool at the Blanco, and it is difficult to find a lounge chair, because of the number of people that can access the pool. If you love unsupervised children swimming into you, this is your place. The lounge chairs on the beach are constantly bombarded with vendors trying to sell you some useless trinket (at least to me, especially the rubber marlins). If you gaze out to the Sea of Cortez to enjoy the view, there will shortly be a vendor standing in front of you shoving their wares in your face. Enough! I found the pool food to be tasteless. Don’t order it. When we all arrived for check-in on Thursday (four of us), we were told that they over-booked the hotel and would we all stay in the presidential suite, with two separate bedrooms until Monday. It was really nice and it had a spectacular view, but we had to pack-up on Monday morning by 10 a.m., and wait in the lobby to get access to one of our new rooms until 11:30. I must say that they did give us two rooms, next to each other with great views. It was just a pain, and wasted our time. (Again the staff was extremely nice, and did everything possible to get us into our new rooms ASAP.) When we took the shuttle to Sunset, it was like being at Disneyland. The property is enormous and you had to wait and wait to take a golf cart to the various pools or walk in the heat about a mile to the pool by the beach. Good luck finding a lounge chair. The resort is new and beautiful, but there are too many people and it’s too big for my taste.

Next year, it’s back to the Villa La Estancia.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite, or 506 and 505
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our stay at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos was amazing. When we arrived we were in for a surprise, we had originally booked three rooms for six people. A popular Resort, they had "overbooked" for that week and did not have the three rooms available, so we were upgraded to the Penthouse suite. Amazing, with a private pool at the top of the hotel with a scenic view of the beach and the arches. there were three rooms, two with their own jacuzzi-tubs. On our last night there we were blessed to witness a dazzling light show as lighting darted across the sky, back lighting the clouds and lighting up the arches spectacularly. Rain in Cabo is rare, so being able to experience the thunderstorm ended the trip on a great note.

The food was amazing, service excellent.

Shout out to Donny with the pool volleyball!.... HAPPYHOUR!!!!!

Great trip and stellar resort.

Room Tip: Hope you get the Penthouse Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spend 8 wonderful days in Cabo at Pueblo Bonita Los Cabos. My husband and I traveled with our 3 kids and our oldest son's girl friend. (ages 15/ 19/ 21/ 21) We got this property through RCI trade. We rented 2 places since we had 6 people and wanted some privacy. Unfortunately they were not able to get our rooms close but that ended up OK. Kids were in room 420 (very nice room with great view) husband and I in room 336 a great corner room with 2 balcony's and amazing unobstructed ocean view and pool view on the side one. Loved it!! Honestly i think all the rooms probably have great views except the ones one the ground level. Everything worked well but I used earplugs because the cooling system must use circulating water that I could hear all night without the plugs. My kids were not bothered by this at all. Very clean and well cared for. Furnishings fine...tastefully done. We checked out the adjacent sister hotel PB Rose and did not care for it at all....a much louder crowd and too big for our taste..so we were happy to be at PB Los Cabos!

Wi Fi was not really a huge issue for us but seemed like there was always a crowd at the wi fi room!! Pretty funny! Interenet did work on my phone so I could read a few emails from my room..it just is not free wi fi.


We were not bugged about time shares...yes you have the mandatory stop to get your "towel cards" and the women tried to offer us the world to take tours/ get cash and discounts but even though it all sounds great we did not want to waste a second of our vacation on the talk. I liked the fact that once we said no we were not asked again/ called or anything. (other places we have stayed drive you nuts!!!)

We did not do the all inclusive because we like to get out and enjoy our surroundings....we actually did not eat any meals at hotel at all but it did seem like people were happy w the service and food that we spoke to. Pool was nice but hard to get a spot if you went mid morning. We enjoyed the beach spots and would make trips to pool. We found it best to turn get fresh towels at the end of each day at the towel desk instead of waiting until am. The beach vendors were out in force in front of the beach area but kept their distance unless you engaged them...Hard working people just trying to make a living.

The maids who cleaned the rooms were great...they always surprised us with creative towel art and did a great job cleaning...Rooms were actually pretty well stocked with blender/ pots/pans/plates/cups/ etc. We cooked many meals to save a few $$s since there were 6 of us...Hate to admit but we did go to both Sams and Costco to stock up on what we needed. We bought 2 umbrellas at Costco for $38 each and that saved us when we went off on our own to explore!

We rented a car and explored everywhere!!! We felt safe everywhere we went and did not have any problems (this has not been our experience in other parts of Mexico!!) We would probably stay in a different part of Cabo if we came back because we kept leaving the area to get to rougher waters surfing and snorkeling areas but we did enjoy the 2 "hotel days" that we actually stayed on property all day. (Mostly from recovering from full day adventure from the day before)

We loved taking surfing lessons from Mike Doyle Surf school on beach in San Jose Del Cabo. Kids took surf lessons from Hector (Well worth the $75 each paid!!!) Hector was amazing...all the kids were successful surfing and we spent the entire day there!! 10-5pm!! Really enjoyed eating at the 7 Seas Restaurant which is above the school! Even after the lesson Hector continued to give the kids tips and encouragement! Would possibly even stay at Cabo Surf Hotel if the kids stay interested and still want to hang with us!

We went to snorkel on our own at Bahia Santa Maria. We had a great time there...wonderful beach with lots of locals...there are a lot of tour boats who swarm this area but if you go early or later in the day you can deal with it. We saw a lot of fish to the far right side of the beach..not much of a current so you can get close to rocks. (must admit we filled a water bottle with bread and used to attract fish..worked great!) You must bring your own shade and water!! A fun day..no cost to us!

We went on an adventure to Cabo Pulmo: Parque nacional Marino Cabo Pulmo (25,000 year old coral reef!) It was at least 1.5 hr drive on narrow roads with some cows etc in road along the way..would not do if it is raining!! We planned to snorkel on our own since we had our own equipment but we were not that impressed with what we saw near the entrance area and decided to take a boat trip to see more (since we drove so far!) We are so glad we did...we took tour from Eco Adventures (a straw hut near beach) They were great...2 brothers who both speak english were wonderful..gave us a group discount too and a little off because we had our own equipment) We stopped at 4 different spots and were not rushed at all...saw thousands of amazing fish/ a ray/ On the last stop we lucked out to be able to swim/ snorkel with SEA LIONS!! I guess this time of year they are usually not there but they were this time. They were so graceful and curious too! We were told to stay calm and quiet and they swam all around us...amazing...one was 3 feet below me and looked me right in the eye!! Wonderful time

We went to Cabo and Marina area a few times and enjoyed it but preferred the more active things to keep the kids busy.

Enjoy your travels...a great property but get out and explore too!!!!

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms...420 and 336 (a corner room with 2 amazing balcony views!!! Unobstructed view of oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After running into some problems at the sister hotel (Pueblo Bonito Rose) with our initial reservation we were offered the opportunity to move next door to the Blanco. The Blanco was much more intimate and relaxing than the Rose, and was the perfect location for myself and my gf. I have to say the staff was amazing all around, but in particular, a girl named Yssel was extremely helpful in working out our room situation and was extremely patient and literally turned our trip from a potential disaster into an amazing time. The Blanco and Rose both share many amenities like the spa/gym, and have almost mirror images of their restaurants, but it just felt like the Rose was the newer, yet somehow cheaper, version of the Blanco, filled with families from the midwest and lots of kids running around everywhere. If you're THAT family, and want all the commotion and activities and stuff, stay at the Rose. If you're there to relax and unwind by the pool, choose the Blanco. Period. That is really all that needs to be said - take my word for you and you won't be disappointed. Also, special thanks to our boy GIlberto by the pool, who - once we introduced ourselves - took care of us all week!! Overall, what a great trip and really enjoyed literally everything about this place. The only thing I could comment on is that service is a little slow when you have all inclusive, but you have to expect that when you do a package like that and most people don't tip. Toss a few bucks their way each time you dine or drink and it goes a long way!

Room Tip: Make sure to take advantage of their shuttle to the Pueblo Bonito sunset on the Pacific side... it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Heath B,

We would like to thank you for having such a positive attitude, we feel very happy after reading your nice review. It is great to hear you had a great and enjoyable time during your stay with us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above.
Looking forward to meet with you again soon.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was one of the greatest place I have been in awhile. There is only one thing they need more entertainment at night and have bars stay open till at least 2AM. The rooms were perfect. Location was great it was a walk to the Marina and to Downtown, both are in walking distance from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants around the Marina that you can choose from at reasonably prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I just returned from my first 3 night stay at PB Blanco with 3 daughters and friend. Antonio was the first to greet curbside. He's was very helpful and Henoc, the man behind the desk that can make things happen in regards to rooms. There is no wi-fi but I didn't need anyway... 13 yr old went to wi-fi room. Food and drinks expensive but paying for location on vacation.... expected.

Arrived home to complaints from 2 daughters iphone 5's internet not working. Called At & T to find they were suspended because 1 kids international text @ 50 cent each exceeded $1000?? and other kids $1.00 a minute phone calls exceeded $304 minutes!!! $1,300??? Customer service was kind enough to adjust bill, unlock suspended service and give me a international text plan for $30 bucks and reduced the $300 to $113. Would recommend PB Blanco. Going back in October ... Sammy Haggar B-Day Bash!!

Room Tip: Talk to Antonio or Henoc
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.