We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great stay at the Blanco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Washington State
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Yet another great stay at the Blanco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We enjoyed another wonderful visit to the Pueblo Bonito Blanco in April.

This time I did not have an updated room, so the huge televisions took up the entire dresser and counter space. I hope that more rooms get updated with flat screen TVs in the future, just to get more space. (See my previous review for photos of an updated room.)

The variety of toiletries has decreased again. The Blanco stopped offering hair conditioner a few years ago, and now they no longer offer bath gel. Count on shampoo and body lotion only.

In the past, we had to move the tray of expensive bottled water and packets of coffee from the small counter. Now there is just a sign offering things for sale. I’m glad that they don’t automatically include $4US bottles of water in the room.

I have included photos of the pull out couch bed. Others asked what the bed looked like. It’s not incredibly comfortable, but it’s sufficient for a night or two. Luckily we didn’t need that bed on our recent trip.

The pool area varied in crowds. One day we found only one single chair without a towel or a person around 2:00 pm, and the next day there were many chairs available. I watched one couple reserve two shaded chairs by the pool from 11 am till 2 pm, finally return to the pool for 20 minutes, then gather up their towels and head back to their room. I also saw towels being placed on chairs in the dark at 6 am, but I didn’t hang around to see when the owners actually showed up as I went fishing.

Overall, I guess the changes at the Blanco are okay. The staff is still very friendly, the grounds upkeep is as good as ever, and the location is superb.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before committing to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    507
    244
    91
    50
    22
See reviews for
257
365
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was my second time visiting Cabo and my first at this hotel. The staff was friendly, and we were graciously upgraded to a bigger room once they had one available. We had views of the famous rocks and the ocean. The location couldn't have been better. We did the all-inclusive package, which we mainly used for drinks (the food was mediocre compared to some of the other restaurants in Cabo), but laying on the beach and not having to pull out pesos for every drink was wonderful. The pool is clean and feels like a paradise. The rooms are a bit outdated (our TV didn't work well at all) and the room service was extremely slow, but overall we had a fun time and we will never forget it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cabo.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a great ocean view and book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Haleybee,

We would like to thank you for having such a positive attitude, we feel very happy after reading your nice review. It is great to hear you had a great and enjoyable time during your stay with us.
Looking forward to meet with you again.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Have owned here for years and enjoy my annual trip to Los Cabos...had a great start to the vacation for several reasons: great location, check bag service (especially Oscar) great restaurant/bar service, great maid service, great views, great pool, and great feeling of safety. However, I have noticed some changes not to my liking...the all inclusive option (if I wanted all inclusive I would go to the Riu) and the sense that the Bonito would rather serve the paying hotel guests , than the owners when it comes to room selection etc... crazy regulars who save 10 chairs around the pool and ten chairs on the beach... what gives... you are not the only ones at the resort; , bugs (little red ones, and small spiders and they bite), private taxis from the airport are approx $65-85, but hotel charges a non-negotiable cost of $110 come on.... its only a 40 minute ride.

Room Tip: There really aren't any bad rooms but... my favorites have afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

When we go to the Blanco every year it feels like going home. We feel so comfortable and welcomed there by all the staff. This year was no different. At the front desk we had great service from Hugo and Amanda. They worked hard at getting us the room that we wanted.

Since we live in a cold weather climate our goal when we go there is to be by the pool and soak up the sun. We just like to relax and meet the people that we have met in previous years and catch up with them. Depending on the day there will be different servers depending on where you are sitting at the pool. We like to sit at a particular area at the pool and our servers were Salvador, Martin, Edgar and Margarito. These three happen to be our favorites but they are all incredible. They work very hard to make our stay enjoyable and accommadating.

The activities at the pool are really fun. Donny is in charge of the activities and he does an amazing job with getting people involved. The pool volleyball every day seems to be the highlight of the activities and gets everyone involved even if you are not playing. Donny's charismic personality makes all the guests feel special. He's incredible.

We chose not to do the all inclusive because we like to go into town and try different restaurants, although the food is very good and we had many drinks and lunches at the pool. Their shrimp cocktail is to die for and we love their hotdog. We ate several times at Maro's. Great shrimp and lobster. Pepe's is a must on our list. It is delicious food for a great price. Poncho's is one of our favorites and our Granddaughter has to go there every year. We found a new restaurant called Maria Jimenez located up behind Pepe's. It was a very inviting atmosphere and the owner was the sweetest person and so were all the other staff. The food was very very good. We will surely be going back there.

We had a scarry moment when my husband left our granddaughter's ipad in the taxi. About an hour later we realized this and we went out to the bellman, Arturo, and asked for help. He immediately told him not to worry and he would take care of it. Within twenty minutes the cab driver was back at the hotel with the ipad. He could not express enough gratitude to Arturo for taking taking care of the situation. This is an example of the type of people that work at the Blanco. This is why, when you stay there you can feel safe and secure.

We thank everyone there for an incredible two weeks and we will be back next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view. If you want a patio and not a balcony you will want a downstaris r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear David S,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, we really enjoy welcoming people with positive attitude like you. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable and fun stay at Pueblo Bonito Blanco and that you also had time to visit other restaurants, we really appreciate your tips that are very helpful for our future guests.

Hope to welcome you next year!

Warm Regards,

Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great start to the vacation for several reasons: great location, great restaurant/bar service, great maid service, great views, great pool, great beach cabanas, and great feeling of safety. From there, it went downhill - let me name a few reasons: 1) much pressure to sign you up for a timeshare visit, 2) lack of attention as the week goes on if you have the all-inclusive bracelet, 3) crazy regulars save chairs at 6am and dont actually use the chairs until 9am, 4) terrible on-site boutique (messy, small, and unattractive), 5) lack of internet access - only free at the hotel next door and that signal is even a slow T1 line being used by multiple hotels (hundreds of guests), 6) bugs (little red ones and one big black ant (i am hoping it was an ant), 7) private taxis from the airport are approx $65-85, but hotel charges a non-negotiable cost of $110 to scam guests, 8) fitness center is a joke and so small that it could be a safety hazard, and 9) hotel resort certificate cant be used for anything - ended up being a big sham. "Come on the timeshare visit and get $300 in resort credit, but you cant use it for food, drinks, boutique, gratuitities, transportation, or all-inclusive plans" - SO WHAT THE HECK DO YOU USE IT FOR?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great experience and not too much pushing for timeshares. The staff was great but seemed like they at times were very short staffed and were not always easy to get hold of. We still had a great time and there were many great family activities and the pool area was nice and quiet (even good for laps). Great location since it is possible to swim in the ocean (very cold in April) and it was an easy walk to down town. Lots of people selling “junk” on the beach but expected that for a resort area like this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We traveled the week of April 13-20th with friends from 3 different states - Oklahoma, Minnesota, Georgia and Arizona. Overall it was perfect, couldn't ask for a better view, beach, wait staff etc!! The food was good, room was nice, pool and beach area excellent!! Can't wait till next year....

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Sheri K,

We really appreciate your nice comments about our resort, it is great to hear you had such an enjoyable time with your friends. Looking forward to welcome you and your party next year!

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.