We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
wi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I spent our first trip to Cabo San Lucas at this hotel using friends' timeshare points. What a perfect location. All rooms had a view of water and the rocks of Lands End. It is in easy walking distance to town, to restaurants, shopping, the laundry (Cabo Klin where they wash, dry and fold your laundry for $5 a load.) We are right on the main beach and although swimming isn't the best, there are rentals for waverunners and SUP's and glass bottom boats just down the beach.

The staff was exemplary. Everyone was so nice and kind and helpful. Cabo was so fun in the fact that the weather is so pleasant, most folks speak English that you run into, and US $$ is widely accepted. We did not participate in the All Inclusive so we could try other restaurants.

This hotel is a 20 year old property and the rooms look it. The common areas look more upscale than the rooms are. The room includes a kitchenette and we bought food at Costco and ate some breakfasts in the room. The bathroom had an occasional whiff of sewer odor, but it was fleeting. We had a one bedroom on the 5th floor. We were disappointed that for our 35th anniversary we had two double beds. The view was to die for--I had to pinch myself that we were really there. We did not hear a peep of noise from our neighbors. There was complimentary daily maid service, which we did not expect from a time share property.

We did rent a car from Cactus Car Rental at the airport and drove one day to Todos Santos and one day to San Jose and we had a lovely days there.

I did not realize there was Wifi by the pool-- I went next door to the Rose where they have a courtyard with free wifi. I had a pedi at the spa at the Rose and everyone nice there, too. We ate twice at Fellinis at the Rose and had marvelous meals. We had a couple of buffet meals at the Rose that were so-so as well as lunch by the pool at Blanco that was so-so. The resort has purified water and we did not get sick at all during our trip. We will be back--can't wait!

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor room for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mary,

We appreciate your comments and taking the time for reviewing us, it's a pleasure for us to make guests like you feel welcome and comfortable. Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    273
    98
    53
    24
See reviews for
294
385
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel deserves two stars. Food is tasteless and expensive. We were moved 3 times. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room one day. and another day left us one washcloth. Found charges for movies we never watched. Our request to speak to management was ignored. Rooms were dated and were in need of repair. A USA Today at the resort's store was $5.00.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, b.c.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever been to for service, kind helpful people, food , caring about having a clean environment and safe. Loved the Spanish Lessons too. Front desk staff excellent and wanting to please. Housekeeping worked around the clock to keep things looking lovely (Devena). Front desk Andrea,

Room Tip: Have one up high so you can see El Arco and not the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this resort for the weekend and ended up getting robbed by hotel staff!! Not only our room but the lady next to us too.
The hotel staff did nothing about the problem. They stated that they have the technology to find out who swiped in and out of the room but when I came down to it nothing was done.
I understand we were in Mexico and should not let our guard down but to have our room ransacked and hotel staff do nothing about the problem was very disappointing.
Anna the general manager did nothing about the problem.
This was the worst vacation ever.
I will continue this in detail later we think everyone should know about their customer service when it comes to issues like this!!

Room Tip: Staff will swipe right into your room and steal your stuff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was my first visit to Pueblo Bonito but it won't be my last! Every room had a beautiful view, either of the lovely garden/pool area with flamingos and turtles or the Sea of Cortez! We were 5 steps from the pool/bar/patio area to the beach! The location was great! You could walk the beach for a mile or two or you could walk to the marina and mall! The rooms were very clean, large and well appointed. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We were in the all-inclusive group and the food was plentiful and tasty with great views of the water. We were able to use the facilities at the Rose as well. The room areas were quiet and if you wanted more action, the theme nights around the pool at the Rose were available. It was a very pleasant experience and one that we will repeat!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have been an owner for 16 years at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. Every time I return to the resort, I feel like I am coming back home. The staff(that includes Antonio) greets you with a friendly hello, and often a hug and a smile. They remember your name, and make you feel like you're part of the family.
On this last trip to the resort, I brought along 3 friends. We had a beautiful room with great view of Medano Beach, the Sea of Cortez, and El Arco. This was all thanks to Henoc and Hugo at the front desk, and Rosalba in reservations. They were all very accommodating, and just wanted us to be happy and enjoy our vacation.
I strongly suggest getting the all-inclusive package. The resort does not skimp on the food, and the liquor used is high quality! The wait staff, that included Edgar and David and countless others ,gave us superb service in the restaurants and on the beach each day.
The resorts location can't be beat.You are right on the beach, close to all water sports, water taxis, and a short walk in to town and the Marina. Do not miss the opportunity to go to this resort, and say hi to my Pueblo Bonito family for me when you go!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago il
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I just returned from our trip in Cabo and can't say enough about Pueblo Bonito Blanco . The front desk staff (Henoc and Hugo) were very accommodating . The location was perfect. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. We opted for the all inclusive package and I'm glad we did the food was great, with theme nights every night. Big shout out to David and Edgar they were great wait staff! I had more mango margaritas than humanly possible. A endless flow! Perfect for the hot beach. Cant say enough about this place. Can't wait to go back! A++++

Room Tip: Most are ocean view. Some have bigger balcony s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.