We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Visit to Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Richmond, California
1 review
“A Visit to Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our girls trip to Cabo San Lucas was truly a trip to Paradise. Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos is a lovely hotel with very courteous, helpful, and friendly staff, ready to offer assistance. The food choices were very good, many lovely settings, never a bad spot to eat, always water views, the weather, views, and comfort at the hotel was first rate. Beautiful beach, lots of activity. If you don't want to be on the beach you can lounge by the pool, which is in a beautiful garden. Loved the all inclusive package, I really couldn't have had a better vacation!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    270
    97
    52
    23
See reviews for
289
380
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

6 of us booked an all inclusive stay at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos (AKA Pueblo Bonito Blanco ). We had a lovely room with an ocean view, the staff were unfailingly courteous and helpful and the food was good. Be sure to ask for the 'Classic' margarita or else you will get a mix poured out of milk jug, not so tasty. It is on a great swimming beach where you can rent all kinds of water toys and it is a 10 minute walk into town if you want the party bars. The weather was perfect, warm enough to swim, but not humid.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask for a better room, they are very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We are a couple in our late 20s who travel a lot and dont usually return to the same vacation spot twice....but we cant wait to get back to Cabo! The Blanco made our stay convenient, fun and easy. The staff at Blanco was amazing - Henoc, Hugo, Oscar and Ivette at the front reception were fun and very accommodating. We were given a room with a partial sea view and politely asked if there were any other rooms with a full view available and after a short wait we were transferred to an deluxe room on the 5th floor with the PERFECT view of the ocean, Lands End and the beach.If you are patient and friendly it will pay off and trust me, they WILL take care of you.

The rooms are very clean, with plenty of space, you can hear the surf and sea lions from your bedroom in the morning, didnt see a single bug in room even with the balcony door open all night, the beds are really comfortable, the bathrooms are spacious and updated, the kitchenettes are convenient and well stocked with fridge, blenders, coffee makers, glasses, silverware etc. Walmart and Costco are up the street so stocking your room with beer, wine, snacks, breakfast items, etc is easy and cost effective, the beach doesnt mind you bring your own booze so we saved a lot of $ by bringing a cooler with us to the beach. A jacuzzi would be nice by the pool since the evenings are cool but the pool was heated, never crowded, and clean. The beach was great, chairs were always available, and if you want to order food and drinks the wait staff was good. The food at Cilantros was fresh and the views were amazing, a little overpriced, but the ceviche and a margarita was worth it for lunch. If you go just a few blocks from the hotel you will find plenty of cheap good eats!

The location of the Blanco is perfect. It was easy to walk to the Marina via the beach or the streets, bars & restaurants are everywhere- we felt safe day or night. We tried to stay away from the touristy restaurants since they are overpriced and packed and with a little help from the staff, we found our favorite food at very low prices. Try Mariscos Tres Islas- up the street from the Marina, Sharkeys across from the Hotel Bahia and Bar Esquina (in the Hotel Bahia and a little more pricey but worth every penny for a very romantic night out with a great wine list and live music). A must is dinner at 'The Office'- just a quick walk down the beach towards the marina from the Blanco, tiki torches, tables in the sand, fun atmosphere, great mexican food, and live bands at night - its fun and romantic. Another nice option the Pueblo Bonito chain offers is using the sister resorts in Cabo, we went to the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Skypool, if you don’t have a car the Blanco has a shuttle that will take you back and forth, it’s the best place in Cabo to see the sunset and have a few drinks while whale watching!

One tip is to negotiate. Most prices for activities, fishing, water sport rentals,etc are not fixed and there are tons of vendors so getting a better deal is worth the try. We rented a car through Europcar, even though we were scared because of bad reviews, but we had NO problems. It was quick and easy, right across from the airport exit doors, way cheaper than taking a taxi or shuttle to and from the airport and much faster, about 35 min from airport to downtown Cabo. You dont need the car around Cabo, everything is a short walk, but we did have fun driving up to Todos Santos and La Paz for a day trip.

Stay at the Blanco – best location, best staff, lots of returning customers which means you will be treated like family. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If I had to judge this particular hotel in isolation, I would give it 3 stars. It has a good location, a friendly albeit somewhat incompenent staff (this hotel was 'overbooked' when we were checking in, so we were asked to stay at a sister hotel for two nights in a sub-standard room), standard 'beach vacation' rooms overlooking the beach, a heated pool (no jacuzzi), and All Inclusive is optional. The hotel attracts families, and there were few (if any) loud, drunken yahoos to deal with. I know that each business likes to label itself Luxury, and we fell for it. This is not a luxury hotel by any objective standard. The accomodations here are pretty basic.

With that in mind, I need to comment on the entire experience. Fellow US tourist, be forewarned when going to Cabo San Lucas - if you are not interested in an All Inclusive stay, find a hotel as close to the Marina area of Cabo as possible, because if you have to rent a car or take a cab, you WILL end up feeling used and abused. One would think that a region of a neighboring country relying heavily on US tourism would not treat you as if you've just touched down in Turkmenistan. The rental car snake-oil salesmen will not honor your reservations and unless you buy three different types of Mexican isurance which will end up costing you $110 per day (as was strongly suggested in our case), you will need to sign waivers in Spanish (no translation) which you cannot have copies of. Hello, $5,000 credit card bill! No thanks. Two years ago in Cazumel, we rented a car at the price quoted in our reservation, no problem. One country, two sets of rules? This is Banana republic stuff...

Also note that in late-February, Cabo is pretty chilly (drops into the 60's in the evening), so keep that in mind when chosing a destination in Mexico. Again, you are probably better off going to a destination on the Atlantic coast, and more south. In short, we'll be happy to take our money elsewhere next time we go on vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

GUESTS: Mostly time share people. Not a very upscale crowd. ROOMS: Really need updating but clean. There was the faint smell of burning garbage at night. BEACH: Beautiful, sandy, clean, safe at night, good for walking, but the many people selling things during the day became a bit annoying. Sea was on the cool side but swimmable and shark-free. POOL: spacious, warm, and clean. Many people went down to the pool/beach at 6am to get a chair, though. FOOD: Some was great, most was average; the mixed drinks were the worst. However, Demetrio the waiter made our breakfasts and lunches very enjoyable. SERVICE: Check-in was a problem as we were told that they were overbooked by 25 rooms and we had to be shuffled around for two days. CABO: The town itself is within walking distance; very touristy and lacking in culture. Panchos had excellent food and a beautiful Mexican atmosphere. TIPPING: Don't forget to bring many dollar bills to tip the hard-working waiters and cleaning ladies, even if you're all-inclusive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just returned from a 9 day holiday at this hotel. It was a great place to stay. We were very lucky to have had our room upgraded for free - thank you Pueblo Bonito. The beds were very comfortable. We found the food very good and the service excellent. It was a pleasure to see Demetrio and Ivette each day. The location was fantastic - we were able to walk to the marina or downtown, we were also able to kayak easily to the arch and Lovers Beach. The only issue we had was with the paperwork -we were on the all inclusive plan and it got tiring having to give our room number and sign for food/drinks all the time even though we were wearing the wristband. Pueblo Bonito please streamline this procedure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos...or the "Blanco"...is a small hotel right on Medano Beach. A large segment of the people staying there are time share owners in the hotel who have been coming there for years so the atmosphere is a little more sedate and quiet but it makes for a wonderful relaxing time. The median age seems to be about 50 so if you're young and looking for a party hotel, this is NOT it. If you're looking for a really nice hotel in a GREAT location where you can relax and do everything or nothing at all, this is the place for you!

The Blanco is actually connected to the Pueblo Bonito Rose which is much larger and your privileges extend to this property....as well as the other PB properties...during your stay. This gives you a larger selection of restaurants and bars to choose from but we were quite content with the 2 restaurants and the pool side service. I would choose the All Inclusive option if you go here unless you want to eat out. You're certainly in a good location to go anywhere in the heart of Cabo but prices at the hotel are a bit steep...almost $16 for a burger poolside....so if you plan to spend the bulk of your time at the hotel, AI is a good option.

The staff is always willing to help with anything you may need. The grounds and room were kept spotless so everyone works really hard to make this a good stay. In fact, when we were originally given a room on the 1st floor that had a pool view rather than ocean, our bellman arranged for us to be transferred to the corner suite on the 3rd floor which had TWO patio areas and an absolutely FANTASTIC view!

A note on rooms. There are only two types of rooms - the deluxe junior suite which is one large room with a sitting area and a larger suite where the bedroom is actually separate. I think that the junior suite is better because you have a view from everywhere in the room. Our ground floor room had the separate bedroom and it was quite dark and looked out onto the employee parking lot. So I'd recommend the junior suite and ask for a higher floor. The view is pretty fantastic from every side of the hotel as all rooms face the water.

We have been to Cabo many times and we try to stay somewhere different each time. We would not hesitate to come back to PB Blanco.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.