We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our second year of visiting the Pueblo Bonito resorts. This year six of us traveled together. The first week four of us stayed at the Rosé and the other couple stayed in their time share at the Blanco. The accommodations at the Rosé were spacious and beautiful, and our stay was extremely comfortable. The second week one couple left and we moved into the Blanco with our friends. That also, although not quite as luxurious was phenomenal. The views from the Blanco were exceptional. We could see Lands End and the music from the boats and other restaurants filtered up into our room which gave us the true romantic feel of Mexico. We took advantage of the All-Inclusive which we found to be an exceptional value.

The employees of the resort were exceptional. Ishmael, Javier and Armando of the various restaurants were very friendly. Visit Ishmael at the Sushi Bar and enjoy his wonderful art of making excellent cocktail. Visit Javier at the Rosé Mare Nostrum Restaurant and ask for a Mexican coffee, not only is the coffee delicious but the show he puts on while preparing it is an attraction all in itself. And visit Armando at Paloma's and receive wonderful and excellent service.

16 days of getting up to watch the incredible sunrises, lounging by the pool, walking on the beach, trips into town, riding through the desert on ATV's, parasailing and best of all fishing with Raphael's Fleet on the 1/2 Loco where we caught Yellow Fin tuna, Mahi Mahi, and yes, a 200 lb Marlin! It all made for a wonderful vacation...Can not wait until we go back next year...only 49 weeks to go...

Room Tip: The Blanco has a more Mexican feel. It has better views than the Rosé although the Rosé has more el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    498
    238
    87
    48
    21
See reviews for
246
360
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

THE GOOD:
Views just spectacular, swimmable & clean beach, close to town, beautiful grounds and beaches, spacious and pretty clean room, friendly and helpful staff for the most part.

THE NOT SO GOOD:
Booked all-inclusive, but the food got pretty boring and we had to break out and eat some GOOD Mexican food in town. Food either bland, HEAVILY salted or so spicy no-one could eat it and no consistency day to day. Drinks sometimes good, mostly not. Service in restaurants very unpredictable from fab to not getting served coffee after asking several times over 30 minutes at breakfast. Dishes frequently dirty when sat at a table. Time share selling was pretty annoying (they work on commission so are competing with one another and bad-mouthing other sales people on resort... pretty sad!) so we just clearly stated we do not qualify and after a few days they finally left us alone. I poked my head into the gym and it was soooo stinky, hot and humid I don't know how people could exercise in there!

Many others arrived to getting the wrong room, being moved to one of the sister resorts or having to change rooms part way through. We were lucky and got a room for the full seven nights without being moved part way through.

THE FINAL SCOOP:
I would consider staying here again for a good price, knowing the gamble of maybe being sent to another location, but I would NOT DO ALL-INCLUSIVE again! Likely I would book a condo elsewhere with a better kitchen for a self-catering and eating in town option.

Room Tip: I don't think there is much choice as when we arrived we asked for a room with a better view, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear KarinCatapults,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and comments about our resort, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the views, the locations and that our staff was friendly and helpful to you.

Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos works very hard to keep everything in its best conditions, we have well trained staff who gives the best service to our customers, we are sorry to hear you had a few inconveniences during your stay, but your comments and feedback are what helps us grow and be better each day.

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have recently returned from our vacation to Cabo (super delux). Albeit we were not staying at this resort we did frequent it quite often! The resort overall was impeccably well maintained and the view from this location was most desirable. Had we not been so close to the arches and looking back at the well designed building (all white) we often thought we were in Greece. Mostly I write this post to give a warm appreciation to the incredible staff and service we received here. Especially this fine, hard working forever smiling young man named Gilberto. Again the resort was great but the service from this gentleman was incredible. We would encourage people to go their as the resort is conveniently located well designed and to share in the wonderful service and experience we had with Gilberto. The Pueblo Bonito is truly lucky to have such involved employee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We just got back from the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos ( Blanco) we were there from Jan 10-17 and we stayed "all-inclusive".

Pros:
Its a great looking resort for an older place. I would call it a boutique hotel for its smaller size. Henoc at the front desk is great! He got us a fantastic room for our anniversary! Great beach! One of very few swimmable beaches. The restaurants were also good. I ate at Cilantros almost everyday for at least 1 meal. Its also great to be able to walk to the sister resort the Pueblo Bonito Rose just next door. They had a nice restaurant also.

Cons:
No free WIFI unless you are in the small out door courtyard at the resort next door Rose. I was not told this before hand, and in fact I was told that Blanco had WIFI before I left. You also MUST have your own laptop or Iphone/Blackberry to use the free WIFI.
The service was hit and miss. The majority of the units are time shares, so there are not many "all-inclusives" wondering around. Many servers treated us poorly compared to the table that were all paying cash. ( even though we tip well every meal etc)
The ATM is located across the parking lot in a small building....after 20 mins to finally find it, it was out of order.

I would prob return, if the price is right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are staying at Pueblo Bonito Blanco right on the beach in Cabo. Room has a kitchenette and a great view of the beach and ocean. The room could use updating but I heard another visitor mentioning that their room has been recently renovated. Great staff! Erica is our housekeeper and is doing an outstanding job. Our room has doublr beds, while I would prefer queen beds, it is still a comfortable room.

Room Tip: We got a deal by finding a timeshare owner selling a week on Ebay. Try to get a room number from 416...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just recently returned from a week stay at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos and it was all that we expected it to be and more. Thanks to Andrea for a speedy check in and giving us a great room #405) with terrific views of the ocean, beach and downtown Cabo San Lucas. Our room had a separate bedroom and living room and kitchen area that was keep spotlessly clean every day. The resort is centrally located to walking downtown to Cabo San Lucas and lots of restaurants in the area, as well as miles of beach to walk on. We were looked after like royalty by Fredy and Gilberto each day we relaxed on the beach, thank you so very much for making our vacation a special week. Enjoyed the shrimp tacos from the beach side restaurant. Thanks also to Frankie and Antonio providing expert service from the front staff. Check out this resort, it is well worth the visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmorgani
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from the PB Blanco in Cabo San Lucas. We stayed Jan 9th-13th on a trip with 6 couples. We had a fantastic trip and a wonderful stay at this property. Based on various reviews, I wanted to address the all inclusive package, the property, service and overall stay. This was our 12th or so visit to Cabo and first to this hotel so we have a lot to compare to.

We booked a 4 day package through Pleasant Holidays and can not recommend them more highly. We did air, hotel and the all inclusive option. The company was very good and sent us all documentation, info on a flight change and when we arrived everything at the hotel was in order and paid in full with the all inclusive package.

Our room was very nice, second floor middle of hotel (suggest mmiddle as less noisy). Had 2 double beds (none have kings in jr suites from what we could tell), a nice sitting area and kitchenette. The room was recently painted and in good condition with comfortable beds. I would say try and stay on the 3rd or 4th floor, but we still had a nice view of ocean from the 2nd.

The property itself was very nice. It is not big but located right on the beach our lounge chairs and umbrella's (free to us) and we spent our days there as food and bar service is offered. The pool is nice, was warm so must be heated as weather was cool. The gym was very small and our friends used the larger gym next door at the Rose but there was a charge they said.

I highly recommend the all inclusive package if you plan to enjoy any alcohol (beer, mixed or tropical drinks, coktails, wine by the glass). We went to the restaurant and ordered breakfast off the menu each morning (was not a fan of the buffet, menu was great just ask for one when seated). Lunch we ordered on the beach daily and we ordered afternoon snacks too. Dinner we did the grill one night that included filet and lobster as well as another night at Cilantro's. We also did late night room service which is offred until 1am and has just a $5 US delivery charge. All the food was good and we were not disappointed at all. Everything just described is included if you have the all inclusive package. We also had beverages all day and grabbed drinks before going out at night. We figured we more than made out for what we paid.

I was VERY surprised that tips were not requested nor accepted if on the all inclusive except if eating in the restaurant. I tried to tip our server on the beach and a bartender and was told no thank you and that it was included in the all inclusive option. In past reviews, people said this was expected so seems like a policy change. It was quite nice to not feel pressured and at dinner we left a little something where we could if the service was great.

I highly recommend if you want a wonderful sunset cruise to use http://www.rissalena.com/sunset.html as it is a nice 40 foot catamaren, great food and music and crew. We had 12 in our group and there were 9 others with us for 21 total. Best sunset cruise we have had in Cabo and we saw whales (and got rather close). They also do snorkling cruises as well.

For transportation USE Cabo Transfers! They were great and I wrote a post on them so search trip Advisor for additional details.

Overall great trip, great hotel and we would go back.

Room Tip: Middle of floors, 3rd and 4th best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.