We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with great view; pool packed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with great view; pool packed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This review is for amenities only. We stayed at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica and went to Blanco for a late lunch. We were looking forward to trying the Mexican restaurant for some authentic snacks, but it was closed until dinner so we opted for the beachside restaurant, which we were told was Italian. This caused me to be skeptical as there aren't too many Italians living in Cabo and I doubted the authenticity of the cuisine. Much to our surprise, it wasn't really Italian; it was more of a general menu with a little of everything, including Mexican favorites. We had the tuna tartar, which was remarkably fresh and well seasoned. We also had shrimp tacos, that were nice with just enough char on the shrimp to give it good flavor without causing it to be too dry. We also tried the panko-breaded shrimp. I don't even like shrimp and I really enjoyed this lunch. Beautiful set-up right on the beach. Staff is friendly and readily available for our every need.

On the downside, I wouldn't recommend the pool unless you are staying at this resort. It was packed with no available chairs and a pool-full of screaming children. This is not a private beach and was quite busy and crowded.

The Pueblo Bonito resorts do offer complimentary hotel transfers to and from their 4 resorts, but this is done once an hour until 10PM. They say you can walk downtown for your shopping needs, but the street in front of the hotel is pretty sketchy and I wouldn't walk it alone, especially at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great hotel in a perfect location. Not very big yet enough space. Cozy feeling. Right on the beach and close enough to walk into town. Our room was on the 5th floor directly looking at the ocean with a separate living area and kitchen.Very clean place. Someone is always sweeping or cleaning. Saw a couple of dolphins one morning but no whales.
Food is fine. Good breakfast, buffet if you like with the typical breakfast items as well as made to order omelets. grill food at the pool is good with numerous choices. Our one waiter, Salvador was always there asking if we needed anything else. One night we ate dinner at Cilantros and the shrimp was outstanding.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IOWA1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Pros....Just returned from the "Blanco" yesterday (01/13/13). First, the place is so pretty. Staff is top notch. The pool waiters are so friendly, David & Salvador are the best I've ever encountered at any resort. As others have said "tips are included", but you should always tip. These people work hard and deserve to be tipped throughout the day. Tips always get you better service, and that certainly was the case with us.
The rooms are lovely. Beds are the comfiest I've ever slept in. All rooms have kitchen with 2 burner ceramic top stove, fridge and microwave. Kitchens are also fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, cutlery, coffee maker.(Bring your own coffee or buy there).
The place is spotless. They're always cleaning, painting, gardening. Just so clean.
Yes, there is the bothersome timeshare people, but they are not pushy. Just say "no" and they leave. We were only approached a few times.
Pool is just the right size (no swim up bar, but who cares). We never had a problem getting lounge chairs, just don't go too late on a really nice day.

Cons....Chose the all-inclusive, but not sure I would again, as you have a kitchen, and there's so many great restaurants close by to choose from. I believe you can choose how many days you want the a/c though.
The food at Cilantro's (at the resort) is really good but you get tired of the same menu. Same with the breakfast buffet. It's pretty limited and doesn't vary much. There's only bacon IF you ask for it. This is something we've found at all resorts we've been to in Mexico. Don't know what it is about bacon in Mexico! We Canadians need bacon!
My biggest con would be there's no free wifi at the Blanco. It's $16.00/day if you want it in your room or $1.00/ 5min or $5.00 for 1/2hr if you want to use the one of the 3 computers in the lobby. The only free wifi was at the sister resort (the Rose) next door, which is only about a 5 minute walk, but annoying to have to trek over there. I might add that we stayed at a hotel near the Vancouver airport both ways on this trip due to flight times and getting back and forth to Vancouver Island, and that hotel offered free wifi in your room for only $74/night. So really, wifi is such a cash grab it's ridiculous. Plus in this day and age and with people wanting to stay in touch with family back home, wifi should definitely be offered. Especially at a high end resort like this. Come on Blanco get with the times please! Or at least get a free wifi area on your site, like in the lobby or around the pool area. This would make me much more likely to return.
In summary, the Blanco is pretty much perfect except for rather boring breakfast buffet and the no wifi thing.
Go, you will love it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We made the right choice with this hotel! Hanoc at the front desk was great and took his time to make sure we got a room we liked. All the rooms seem to have a view of the ocean and are plenty clean and have good shampoos, etc. We had the "luxury suite" which had a seperate bedroom that was great for a nap. The living area was spacious and comfortable and we utilized the fridge to store snacks and cold water.
The grounds are very pretty and well kept and include a great koi/turtle pond and resident flamingos. The pool is very nice and plenty big with cushy loungers and umbrellas if needed. There are also loungers on the beach which is safe to swim in and there are no noisy bars out front like some places nearby. The staff is very attentive and will bring you food/drinks wherever you sit.
We did the all inclusive plan which worked out great. You could choose from 6 eateries between this and the sister hotel next door. I gotta say, poolside fish tacos and bottomless cold Coronas made me a happy camper. They say tips are included and the staff do not stand by expecting them, however, it felt better to tip some anyway.
There are activities on site for kids and adults like ceramic painting, tie dye shirt making, poker, etc but my favortite activity was paddling out to Pelican Rock to do some snorkling. There were plenty of fish to see and the area was roped off so no worry of boats.
Overall, the place is beatiful, the rooms are great, the staff is terrific, and the price is decent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side will see the sun rise on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twotans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We've stayed at sister resorts and had high expectations for this resort. All were met except for one maintenance issue that we couldn't get resolved - large cracks around the door that allowed the cold north wind to blow through the unit. We finally stuffed paper towels in the cracks. We happened to be there when the temperature was in the 50s at night, and there is no heat in the units. Other than that, we would have given them a top rating. The staff is helpful and friendly; the setting is beautiful and relaxing; our view of the ocean from our top floor unit was fantastic; and the food and service was always good. The location is perfect for walks into town. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Of course, top floors are always nice, and a center unit facing the water is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
376 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

After researching here, on Trip Advisor, we picked this hotel because it had a kid's club. We were more than pleased! We got a suite with a kitchen, and living room area. It was very clean, and the staff seemed to spend a great deal of time cleaning the grounds, stairs, and all areas.
The place is beautiful! We had a view of the Sea of Cortez, and the pool was the best of any place we have ever stayed. The pool was huge, wound around a bend, went under a bridge, and offered something for all ages. The views from anywhere on the property are fabulous. The food was excellent, and the Caprese Salad was so good, I ordered it every single day! The entertainment was family friendly, service good, but a bit slow. They have beautiful flamingos on the property, which add a nice splash of color.
The children's club is great, and offered my husband and I a couple hours each day to nap, stroll along the beach, etc... They organized pool games, pirate treasure hunts, and crafts.
We would go back again and again, but the ocean is too cold to swim or snorkel. We would highly recommend this place if you don't care about being in the ocean. One of the best properties hands down!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilly070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Jilly,

We feel flattered to read your review, we would like to thank you for taking the time of showing how much you liked our resort, and that you, your husband and kids had a wonderful time.
Our main goal is to make our guests feel like home and we're glad you did.

Hope to see you and your family in Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos again soon!

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Rex and Zhanna.
This hotel is very very nice and the staff is great. We stayed just after the first of the year and it was not crowded at all. WE never have to wait to get a table to eat or a drink at the bar. Hugo at the front desk was great.He was very helpful and friendly. He hooked us up with a great room. The view from our room was beautiful. The rooms are clean and quiet. Everywhere you go the service was excellent.The food is terrific. David Davila was our server at the pool and he was very attentive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zhanna_36DDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing