We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabo Thanksgiving Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Danville, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cabo Thanksgiving Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a beautiful, clean and fun Resort. The staff is wonderful and very helpful in every aspect of vacationing. We had our family of 23 there for Thanksgiving and everyone had a great time. The beach is perfect and safe. We had 11 children in our group and they range in age from 8 to 16. They spent most of their time on the beach and most of that time in the water.

Room Tip: This place is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and the views are beautiful. I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    244
    92
    50
    22
See reviews for
258
367
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have to say we loved the staff there. It was clean and very hospitable. The problem I have is while we were there we lost our Visa card, my Bible, a tile picture made for us and a personalized bottle of tequila.
Yes, the values of all this were probably not much but it was truly hard to lose things there and get no response from the hotel. Especially my Bible. I had pictures in there that are irreplacable....not to mention my years of study in that Bible.
I so wish that we could get a response from Management about this however. This was my very first vacation and I feel very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBLosCabos, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We appreciate this reviewer’s comments, Our staff is our great pride and they work very hard to render an excellent service to all our guests.

After checking our reports, this reviewer was helped by our staff to look for their stuff, as they said that they lost it by the pool area, but unfortunately nothing was found. The hotel cannot be responsible for all our guest’s belongings, but all assistance was provided to search their belongings, unfortunately they did not appear. I am very sorry for that.

At Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos we do our best effort to satisfy our guest’s needs, but in this case, there is nothing else we can do. Our most sincere apologies.

Sincerely,

Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Been coming here 20 years, and we used to have big beautiful birds, free owners party, free drink coupon, free Internet,fax service, paper towels in rooms, Hotel rooms are outdated with old tv's , holes in drapes, uncomfortable furniture, broken closet doors. Old beds and bedding. Sometimes at night there is a terrible sewer smell and there is a smell of too much cleaning product around most of the hotel. On the positive the staff and pool areas and location are great. This hotel needs a serious update!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently stayed a week at the Blanco and had a wonderful stay! Our check-in was smooth and Henoc at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. His customer service was top notch! The rooms were very clean and the view from the balcony was breath-taking. Watching the sun rise each morning from our balcony was beautiful! We hung out by the pool most days, and took walks along the beach. Although you need to go early to the pool each day to reserve your chair, the pool never felt crowded. They had daily activities in and around the pool area which several people seemed to enjoy. The service at the pool was good and the servers were very good about reminding you about happy hour and would check on us often. We had no complaints about the food at the resort, however, we usually walked downtown to some great restaurants. (Maria Corona & Solomon's Landing were our favorites). The location is the best in Cabo, the views from the resort (and your room) are amazing, and the customer service is outstanding! The Blanco will definitely be our first choice on our next visit to Cabo.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Just spent two weeks in Cabo...week 1 at Pueblo Bonito. Henoc really helped out with an upgrade to the room our first 2 night's...and so we had a great room with a great view for 8 days!! Thanks again PB Blanco.....and thanks to Henoc and the wonderful staff...see you next year!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Nov 4 2012 was the start of our excellent vacation. We were pampered by the staff at PB Blanco to the point that we thought we were on a cruise ship but it was better since we were on land and in charge of our daily schedule. What set the tone for our excellent trip was front desk manager, his name is Henoc. Henoc really pays attention to details. He made us feel welcomed and explained the layout of the resort. His goal was to make sure we had a great vacation. And that we did: the food and beverages are excellent as well were the staff. Paloma's and Cilantro restaurants staff provided excellent service. Those staff members were: Demetrio,Edgar,Azucena and Iyette. The beach waiter was named Margarito and he remembers your name a drink preferences. Margarito is the MAN. He also provides excellent service. The whole resort is very clean and well taken care of. Our room attendant, Miriam did an excellent job taking care of our room. Also we dined at the PB Rose-Nare Nostrum and received excellent service from Eduardo whom was our waiter in the evenings. The food was excellent as well. We really enjoyed the all inclusive option. We stayed on the third floor and had great views of the ocean. We plan on going back. Thank you PB Blanco for our excellent vacation. R Geigle- CA

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation, don't stay here. This is by far the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed at. There were 4 restaurants and 2 bars withing 100 feet of our room. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the 4th floor. Our bedroom window was right above the 2 Rose restaurants and their beach bar. There was so much noise coming up through our closed bedroom window (which by the way, only had single pain glass) it kept us awake till 1am every night. Only to be woken up every morning around 7am by the sound of yelling screaming kids running around by the pool at the Blanco. For some reason there was alot of people with small children staying at this hotel. And I don't mean 1 child per couple, I mean 2 or 3. Several people had new borns.
The shape of this hotel acts like an amphitheater channeling all the noise right up to your balcony and into your room. It didn't do any good to try and close the windows and turn on the air conditioning to drown out the noise because the air conditioning didn't work right. The air conditioning had 2 settings, off or freezing. It didn't matter what I set the dial at, within a half hour of turning it on the room was so cold we couldn't take it.
So we ended up only getting about 5 or 6 hours of sleep a night. We were so sleep deprived by the end of the week I thought I was going to have a nervous break down. The last night of our stay was the "Grand Finally". The people in the room above us had a new born baby that cried from 3am till 5am, keeping us awake. So we ended up only getting about 4 hours sleep the final night. Couldn't wait to get home and get some rest.
We have stayed at the P.B. Emerald Bay twice in the past. Where as the Emerald Bay is immaculately maintained, the Blanco seems to be neglected. A lot of the light and plug cover plates were loose and about to come off. The phone in the living room didn't work. The cabinet and furniture doors were crooked and loose. The kitchen faucet was all loose. The cabinets have about 80 coats of paint on them. This place could use a renovation.
The boat traffic off the beach of this hotel is incredible. Its like rush hour for boats all day long. Non stop bumper to bumper boat and jet ski traffic. This also adds to the noise level.

However, I will say that the service by the staff (restaurant, bar, pool side, room, maid, curb side) was excellent. Which seems to be the norm for all P.B. hotels. Also, the food at the hotel restaurants was better then we expected.
When we were 25 years old we probably would have liked this hotel. But being in our mid 50's now, we like peace and quiet. This place was the exact opposite of that.
Since there are dozens of bars and clubs with in walking distance of this hotel, the only people I would recommend this place to would be people that like to stay where all the action is or that like to stay out late clubing, partying and drinking. Then they could pass out drunk in their room every night and the noise wouldn't bother them.
Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. We will never stay here again. Or at the Rose.

Room Tip: I have no idea. Our room was a noise nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.