We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better than we expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Monterey, Ca.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Even Better than we expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

This was our first visit to the Blanco, and it did not disappoint. We arrived 3 hours before check-in, and not only were able to get right into our room, but we received a free upgrade to a larger suite. The balcony was downright spacious, at least 300 sq. ft.! The decor was just as pictured, very Mediterranean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a little smaller than their other resorts, but that is what we like, more personable. The pool was quite beautiful, freeform. They do not have a swim-up bar, but that is fine, as Margarito will bring your order to you wherever you are in the pool or not (or even the beach). The room safe is plenty big enough for an iPad or laptop, and free wi-fi throughout. Do no waste your money on international data plans, not needed! Our room overlooked the pool, just a few steps further was the beautiful beach. You do have the the vendors to deal with, but they are roped off, and honestly they are not nearly as bad there, as many other places we have been in Mexico. The food wasn't fantastic, and a bit pricey for out taste. If you want to save money, make yummy blender drinks in your room, have a late breakfast (avoid the eggs benedict), and go to town to one of the many great restaurants for dinner. Stock up at the Walmart which is very close by. All in all we had a great vacation. For an outing I would especially recommend the horseback ride on the Pacific beach, "Carisuva" tours. A full on two hour ride, one hour in the desert, and the other along the beach. Get the sunset tour, enchanting!

Room Tip: Our room was 214. The exercise room was right across the hall, we overlooked the pool, and the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    316
    107
    56
    25
See reviews for
371
468
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Went to Pueblo Bonito Blanco again in October and the staff seemed to be much friendlier than when we were there in July! They kept checking with us to see if we needed cocktails and even Ice when we were around the pool and even relaxing on the beach. Next time I think we will do the all inclusive for just 4 days as we found ourselves off site eating and at The Office for some of our meals. Looking forward to going again next year!! Love this place! Great Location!

Room Tip: I think they all have a view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

This hotel is so impressive, I would go back again and again.
We flew from London, UK and it was worth the long flight. The hotel is by far the cleanest place I have ever stayed, not only the restaurants and bars, but the rooms and lobby's were immaculate. The hotel provided great service checking in and the rooms were amazing. Very big and we had an ocean view with balcony, kitchenette and very comfortable beds. It is right on the beach, and has an amazing pool. The food is 5 star, an excellent taste of real Mexican food. The food service was top too. Edgar and Luis were so helpful, always seated us at a great table and provided top service. Martin the bar tender was fun and an excellent cocktail maker, every drink tasted delicious. Lying around the pool for lunch or on the beach, Salvador was excellent - he was so fast and provided the best service for lunch. The entertainment was the best part about Blanco. Donni and JJ were so much fun, hilarious all day, making everyone laugh and giving us the best holiday. They played games, water aerobics, volleyball and lots more. Great entertainment and we looked forward to seeing them everyday. I don't usually return to the same place but I would definitely go back to cabo and 100% I would stay at the Blanco. We had the best time, great for all ages, safe, and just a beautiful place. The location is great, in the middle of everything, you can walk to the harbour and into town. Thank you to all the great staff at Blanco, you made our 2 week trip lots of fun and we will be back to see you soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

That was our third stay at Blanco, it is the perfect hotel. Great location and the rooms are really attractive. Also the people there are so friendly and make the stay special, Elly, Antonio and Henco were especially nice and helpful at the front desk. A couple of years ago Elly sang Happy Birthday to us in spanish, that was really touching. We were celebrating our BD's there. Thank you Pueblo Bonito Blanco.

Jen and her sisters

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We have been owners for more than 10 years and have just returned from a 3 week stay at Blanco. We were there from October 10 - 31. Things have changed. Property is not as well maintained as in past years. Units are not as clean as they used to be. There was no pressure in the faucet in the bathroom sink and it was very hard to turn on and off. The plug in this sink could not be released. The overflow drain was filthy and the color of nicotine!!! YUK!! In the kitchen sink it was hard to turn on the faucet and when you did it gushed out and splashed all over. The refrigerator is totally inadequate - way too small, freezer door did not close, freezer did not freeze. On the side of the stove top there is a closet which is perfectly located for a larger refrigerator - at least the size of the one at the Rose'. On the opposite side next to the fixture that holds the TV there is plenty of space to add a hanging closet with the safe inside. We had major problems with the air condition and had to have the AC technician/s come on 7 different occasions to fix it. On the first night we had to call the AC technician - the AC was not cooling. The next time we came in from dinner and it was making a terrible drumming noise. The following day it was leaking and we nearly slipped in the water - they taped it with duct tape. The following evening we came in from dinner and it had leaked again and again we almost slipped in the water that had leaked on to the floor in the hallway. We had to call the technicians in again and they taped it again and said they needed to replace the drip tray which had rusted - why did they not see this the time before and fix it properly? The following morning they replaced the drip tray. That night it was making a terrible noise again and they came back and removed the fan which they said was faulty. They said they would be back in 30 minutes - one and a half hours later (90 minutes) we called and they said they would be back in 10 - 15 minutes. They returned and reinstalled the fan and we went for dinner after three and a half hours of technicians working on the AC. Upon our return the unit was like a sauna. We called them in again and they said that the wiring had not been connected properly and they reconnected it. The front desk manager said he would give us a letter for a meal on the house for our inconvenience - he said it would be DINNER. He said he would leave a letter for us at the front desk. When we went to pick it up we were told that he was off and had not left anything for us. The following afternoon on the way up to our unit we stopped at the front desk again and were handed a letter which offered us a free BREAKFASTnot dinner as was originally stated. This was our last night (we were there for 3 weeks) and we had decided to have dinner on site and not leave the property the last night as we had packing to do. We ended up not using the free breakfast and paid to have dinner at the Rose' on our last night as we were leaving too early the following morning. We have found that the resort is too interested in filling empty rooms with non-member package deals and are treating them better than members who religiously pay their maintenance fees and respect the property. We understand that for economic reasons you have to fill your rooms, however many of these "package" people do not care about the resort, they litter, they often get very drunk, noisy and disturb the peace and tranquility of this resort - yet they get the best units with the best views, etc. Often they are people who take the all inclusive and drink alcoholic beverages ALL day. They go into the pool bathrooms wet, they walk through the lobbies wet and into the elevators wet - accidents just waiting to happen. We have seen spilled drinks in the lobby and in the elevators and had to bring them to the attention of the front desk before someone falls and injures themselves. One time someone was so drunk they actually vomited all over the pool bathroom. Another time a drunk "package guest" actually injured himself and had the resort compensate him for an injury which he had incurred himself because he was drunk. Birds of a feather flock together and often 10 - 15 people would congregate in the pool and make so much noise that it detracted from the exclusivity of what we regard as a wonderful resort. The couple next door to us had a huge fight and were shouting and slamming doors at 2 a.m. one night and someone must have reported it and the security guard came up and was talking to the lady outside our door who was crying. I was woken by the crying outside our door and opened the door to see if everything was O.K. The following morning when I was going down to the pool the lady opened her door and started screaming at me and cussing at me and said I had reported her. I told her that I had not reported her and had just come out to see if she was O.K. as I had heard her crying. This is definitely not the kind of experience one expects in a resort of this calibre. Speaking of the all inclusive - we do not like alcohol and so for us the all inclusive rate, even as members, does not pay us. Occasionally it would be nice to have a simple alacarte breakfast at La Paloma but this is not possible any longer as the only breakfast available is the $18 breakfast buffet. Have you thought about separate plans - one which includes drinks and one which does not? People are now staking out their chairs around the pool very, very early in the morning taking up the prime spots and disappearing for the rest of the day. They are not seen returning until after 4 p.m. when they just pick up their stuff and leave without having spent even 5 minutes on the chairs which they have selfishly kept all day. The notices around the pool clearly state that playing music without the use of earphones is prohibited, yet it goes on all the time and security do not enforce any of the rules. This is not the way it used to be and it would be nice to see the resort return to the way it used to be. We own 3 weeks at Blanco, 2 at Rose' and 1 at Sunset. I will say that in the 3rd week of our stay it seemed to be more owners than "package deals" and the resort was much more pleasant. The sofas and chairs in the units are very, very uncomfortable. In fact, the decor is very outdated - nothing has changed in all the years we have been members. We can understand charging "package deal" guests for the high speed internet - but we do not feel it is fair to charge owners. I am sure we have more than paid for the internet in our maintenance fees which are pretty high compared to places like Sunset, Grand Mayan, Royal Haciendas and other Royal resorts. We own a total of 13 timeshares between the Royal Resorts in Cancun and Playa Del Carmen, Pueblo Bonito Blanco, Rose' and Sunset which I believe gives us a good comparison for the purposes of this review. By the way - the two WORST meals we had were at the Rose'... Asian Night, and on the last night we ended up eating steak at the Rose'. The meat was on the edge of being rotten and I actually told my husband we should not eat it as we would be flying home the next morning and there is nothing worse than possible food poisoning when you are travelling. I hope the owner of the Pueblo Bonito resorts and management actually read these reviews. We love the resort and do not want to experience bad things like we experienced this time. The front desk people are excellent - especially Elle, Terry, Luis, Henoc, Antonio. The employees who take care of the luggage when we arrive and when we depart are excellent. Donny, Luis and Nancy are excellent. David at Cilantros is a wonderful server and person. Blanco is a very special resort and our favorite. It truly is your excellent staff that I have mentioned who make this resort so special. It is like being part of a wonderful and caring family ... so please pay attention to the other stuff I have written. Many owners who we know because we see them year after year share our views.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Celebrated the big "Five O " at Los Cabos 10/18-25. Had the best time. The staff are surperb. One bedroom with kitchen and a huge (guessing 200sqft) terrace. I am not a fan of "All Inclusive" resorts, so that made the PB Los Cabos an excellent choice. It was only a $5 taxi ride back from Wallmart with groceries. Our room was less than 50 feet to the ocean. Walking the beach day or night was safe.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was our first stay at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco and were extremely impressed with both the location and overall quality of the resort. It is perfectly situated near downtown on Medano Beach with fantastic views of the Sea of Cortez. While not the newest property in Cabo, it is extremely well maintained. The rooms are well appointed, clean and deliver great views. Even though it is a time share facility, unlike many, there was no constant pressure to attend a "free" breakfast and waste half a day hearing about something you do not want. If the opportunity arises, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.