We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rockin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Wabo Cantina

Cabo Wabo Cantina
Calle Guerrero, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 125 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rock 'n' Roll superstar Sammy Hagar owns this restaurant/club.
Vidor, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“rockin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

great drinks fun people. sammy hagar memorabilia everywhere. great house band inside around 10pm. this is the place to rock.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    529
    360
    137
    80
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We Love Cabo Cantina as the food is always fresh, and plenty of it. We ate there more than any other restaurant as the price is also great for what you get. Another Wonderful Restaurant that we went to very often was Maro's. It's a seafood and steak restaurant what sure very fresh seafood and steak at a very good price. They have several specials to choose from and of course the Wonderful Bull Dog Mararita's that make the whole experience a Great Time! You'll not find a better deal then these 2 restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST THING IN CABO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place is awesome. Good service, good drinks, good atmosphere! They have live bands multiple days a week that play a variety of music so it's the perfect for everyone! Definitely a must-go while you're there!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I am partial to this place because I am a huge van halen fan but this club was really cool. The Live music is great and we could have danced all night long to every song they played. Drinks were great and food was really good too! Loved Cabo Wabo! Need to go check it out!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Just needed a shirt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am in my late 50s, not for me...my sons girlfriend wanted a shirt and the menu just wasn't for us. I am sure ir is popular with a younger crowd

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Wabo Cantina also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Wabo Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Wabo Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.