We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Friendly Management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Wabo Cantina

Cabo Wabo Cantina
Calle Guerrero, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Improve this listing
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Beaches, Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Rock 'n' Roll superstar Sammy Hagar owns this restaurant/club.
Tustin, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We Love Cabo Cantina as the food is always fresh, and plenty of it. We ate there more than any other restaurant as the price is also great for what you get. Another Wonderful Restaurant that we went to very often was Maro's. It's a seafood and steak restaurant what sure very fresh seafood and steak at a very good price. They have several specials to choose from and of course the Wonderful Bull Dog Mararita's that make the whole experience a Great Time! You'll not find a better deal then these 2 restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    452
    306
    118
    63
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST THING IN CABO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place is awesome. Good service, good drinks, good atmosphere! They have live bands multiple days a week that play a variety of music so it's the perfect for everyone! Definitely a must-go while you're there!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I am partial to this place because I am a huge van halen fan but this club was really cool. The Live music is great and we could have danced all night long to every song they played. Drinks were great and food was really good too! Loved Cabo Wabo! Need to go check it out!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just needed a shirt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am in my late 50s, not for me...my sons girlfriend wanted a shirt and the menu just wasn't for us. I am sure ir is popular with a younger crowd

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had to go to say we'd been”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went for lunch.
Service was very good. Food was just okay. Not bad, just not great. I had chicken enchiladas which were very good, but fajitas were a little pale. No color, more boiled than grilled.
Didn't really expect much, and went to say we'd been there.
Wouldn't bother returning.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Wabo Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Wabo Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Wabo Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.