We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Arco is a must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (Lands End)

El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (Lands End)
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$99*
and up
Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail
Type: Geologic Formations, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: Watching sunrise/sunset, Scuba diving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tourists flock to this natural rock formation, a whale-watching site and snorkeling spot.
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“El Arco is a must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We saw this while on Whale Watching Cabo - which was itself fantastic. Victor, our pilot, and Alex our guide ensured we saw the Arch, the two beaches, the other rocks, birds, sea lions with an explanation for each. However you see it, go. It's great.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,671
    391
    87
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“El Arco - Land's End - Lover's Beach - Divorce Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

MUST GO!!! You can see it from the resorts; however, to really experience it is just amazing! And, be sure to get a fresh coconut!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best thing we did.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We really enjoyed going out to The Arch in one of the water taxis. Javier was a great driver and tour guide. Best $20 we ever spent! (plus tip)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Must go if in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Every time I go o Cabo I have to see the El Arco. Plan on going back this summer and El Arco is on my list

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Arch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is definitely a must see attraction. I've seen it on a whale watching cruise (Cabo escape) and on the glass bottom boats. I think I enjoyed seeing it from the bigger boat because I got a better view.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (Lands End) also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (Lands End)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (Lands End), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.