We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pueblo Bonito Rose is a great location for your stay in Cabo.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Rose to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Rose
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pueblo Bonito Rose is a great location for your stay in Cabo.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is our first time staying at the Rose and we had a wonderful time. The poolside service was excellent and Jay made our stay better than expected! His smile and personality along with making sure we had what we needed went above expectations. Pablo, Ale and the entertainment staff made all the organized activities fun. Everyday we wondered what the decoration would be on our bed or made with the towels in pur room. The swans were fun to see! Thank you to Cinthia for this. Guadeloupe was our waiter at lunch time and he made sure we had what we needed and moved umbrellas so we had some shade. Alfonso was a great help with water taxis and the Arch tour. I know I have forgotten a few names for which I apologize! The pleasantness and smiles of all staff were greatly appreciated! We would recommend staying here and hope to return at some point.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sjm423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our first trip to Mexico and we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Rose. Great location, my wife and I walked into town every night to eat and go to the bars. Walked back to the room late at night with no problems and safety was no problem. The beach was nice rooms were clean and the maid service was great. Grounds were always clean and very well maintained. Staff is top notch, from the doormen, front desk, best part was wait staff at the pool and beach. We made sure we had Guadalupe each day, he went way above of just doing his job. He made sure all guests he was waiting on were taken care of on their vacation. We will be coming back next year to stay again and get out of the snow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Rose on our first trip to Mexico, the location was great and we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded when we arrived. The grounds were beautifully maintained with avaires to enjoy along with two black swans swiming in a pool. The daily maid service was great and also unexpected.
We opted for the all inclusive this time and not sure if we would do that for the full duration next time as the room have a well equiped kitchen.
From the front desk, concierge, wait staff, food expeditors, and beach area servers, we were treated royally and I found all the staff very pleasant and was appreciative that they helped to make our first excursion to Mexico so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Planagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much to this reviewer for his excellent comments. These kind of comments motivates us to continue striving for the excellence in service.

Our maid staff will be very happy to know that they fulfill their expectations, as well as the rest of the Pueblo Bonito Rosé’s staff. Our all inclusive program has become very successful and our rooms have maintained a very well equipped kitchen, the options that we have are very wide and satisfactory and most of our guests purchase this program. Thanks again to this reviewer.

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice place, was a dissappointed that we could not get an upgrade to a bigger room with all of the availability they had. All of the other times they have upgraded us to bigger units. They said we would have to pay extra to get an upgrade. It has taken us a while to come back to Mexico for various reasons and not sure we will return. Would not buy the all inclusive again, has limits they don't tell you about.

Room Tip: make sure the rooms are on the south side, as the north side is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are very sorry that this reviewer did not get an upgrade as expected. Fortunately the occupancy of the hotel has been 90% average and it is very difficult to grant a free upgrade. Regarding the all inclusive program, the only condition it has is the access to Fellini’s restaurant, where the users of this program will pay only $ 10 USD. per person. Also some premium drinks are not included, but mostly all of the beverages are included (vodkas, whisky, tequila, beer, etc.) a letter with all the description of the program is delivered upon arrival. The variety of the program is very wide, considering that we have 4 restaurants, two bars, two pools from both hotels (Rosé and Blanco) and 8 theme nights.

We hope that this reviewer reconsiders his decision of using our all inclusive program, as it has become very successful among our guests and we will be very honored to have him as our guest in the near future.

Yours cordially,

Goyita Osako, Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is one of the best vacation spots in Cabo, along with the Blanco, next door. PB has 3 vacation resorts in Cabo: Rose, Sunset Beach on the Pacific side, and Blanco. All are timeshares but the Blanco will be converted in a few years back to a hotel due to its spectacular location on Medano Beach. The PB Group has one adults only hotel/spa on the Pacific side that is expensive but very exquisite, which I have not stayed at and has considerable excellent reviews: the Pacifica. A golf course is now being built next to this resort.

Room Tip: Shop in town, must eat at all 3 hotels' restaurants. Drive to San Jose del Cabo. You will have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oregano7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The old adage still holds; location, location, location. First off, the staff is top notch, from the doormen, front desk, wait staff at the pool (could be a few more of them), to the room attendants, all first rate. And the grounds, pool area, access to the beach, all fantastic. But, the resort is kind of off the beaten (and I mean BEATEN) path. Figure on taking taxi's to get around. Sidewalks are a joke and places where there are sidewalks never heard of a curb-cut; 12" dropin some spots. Forgot to mention the fantastic job the activity director Alex did. She did a superb job. Also, the one on-site restaurant is on the second floor, with no elevator. Staff wanted to carry my wife up the steps (she uses a wheelchair). Told them we'd sit in the restaurant on the main floor and they could bring the food down to us, like at the Italian Village in Chicago. While I'm on the subject of accessibility, room had a tub/shower and toliet had added on grab bars. Staff did supply a shower chair once I requested one; should have been there (roll -in shower would have been better). Short walk to The Office on Medano Beach, that was a plus. Would be a 5 star review if the location was better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomparff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens,ny
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My Husband and I stayed last week at the rose. Although there are very few ocean front/view rooms, we were satisfied with our second story condo with a view of some of the pool. Daily maid service was great and you could walk into town. The nice part of staying here is that you can also visit Pueblo Sunset Beach Resort and also use the other sister hotel the Blanco. This is our third winter stay in Los Cabo's . All of the pools at these 3 resorts are lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meg03athensny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for showing your appreciation for our hotel, we strive really hard to make guests like you feel welcome and comfortable with us, we're happy to hear you enjoyed our other resorts and we'll be more than glad to have you and your husband at any other Pueblo Bonito Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,745 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing