We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel on Beach near town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Rose to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Rose
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Caiif. Bay Area
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel on Beach near town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Pros: We had a very nice room with a great view. The Hotel was kept up well and the grounds were always being cleaned, The staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to town or a short $6/70 peso taxi ride to town. Cons: We didn't eat there but once, at the Fiesta Night Dinner. The food was not good and the entertainment (all at $50 per person) was not very good. Our biggest complaint was finding a poolside seat in the shade. The Hotels lets people come down at 8am, set up seating, leave, to come back later in afternoon. Then leave again and come back hours later. Although against Hotel policy, this happens and you can't find a seat. Recommendations: Strongly Complain the first day, and every day, that they enforce the no saving seats for over an hour policy. Eat out, see the town and great food in Cabo.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and up. We had 3032 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    701
    228
    109
    69
See reviews for
707
698
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We tried to check in at 1:30 and were told 30 minutes. We went to have lunch spend one hour on mediocre food can back and were told another 30 minutes. No one showed us to room. Room is old and shower is dingy. Beds against walls couch worn out floor makes you sock dirty after a few steps food is poor. We have luxury two room suit and it is crapy. I am paying close to 450$ per night . Will never come back at any price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The start of the rainy season in Washington state found us looking South to Cabo San Lucas for a week of sun and fun. Went back to the Pueblo Bonita Rose which always promises a great time with outstanding service. Once again we found a "star" who make our stay memorable. Our beachside food and beverage attendant Guadalupe Armenta Montoya saw to our every need. Whether it be a pina colada or just a bottle of water he was always professional and cheerful. Each day we couldn't wait to get back to the beach to receive Gaudalupe's excellent service. Great job Guadalupe, we'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

New management has taken over. Cutting corners at every opportunity.
Their attitude is evident everywhere - especially to owners of timeshares. Gone are the free drinks upon arrival. Guests are limited to one pool towel per person.They oversell rooms, the poolside drinks are basically undrinkable , no real happy hour ( the new hour is between 2 and 3 pm....), pillows are hard rubber, no longer paper towels in the rooms, they keep breaking promises made during the sales presentations. Rumor has it the free bus service offered will soon be charged for.
We have been coming for 5 years and the decline is very evident.
For heavens sake don't even think of buying anything here.... And if you do, use eBay or Redweek to pick them up for a song.

Room Tip: Stay away from the bird cages. They will wake you up at 5 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBRose, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for the feedback you're giving above.

We are truly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your vacation at all. Our hotel policies have not changed since you last stayed with us, happy hour and free drinks are decisions that the hotel make for our guest convenience , and every procedure is handled by the hotel manager.

We're glad you got the chance to talk to the General Manager during your stay and that every issue was well explained to you. Pueblo Bonito Rosé strives to give the best service and maintain its guests satisfaction, we are sorry that you didn't meet your expectations during your stay and we hope that in the future you give us the opportunity to serve you better.

Yours cordially,

Goyita Osako
PB Rosé General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at PB Rose week of 10/28-11/4. We are owners at PB Sunset Beach (5 stars) and wanted to try resort in town. Loved being able to walk down the beach for breakfast and into town for dinner. Did not do all inclusive but did have lunch at the pool a few days. Good food but overpriced. Lovely room but could use some updating. Staff was great and room always clean. Beautiful property. Loved all the activities at the pool. Service at pool a bit slow. All in all great week. Not sure if we want PB Sunset next time or Rose and close to town. Time will tell.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Such an amazing property! The staff was wonderful, the food was good and our room was very nice. I loved how close the resort was to town and in proximity to the other resorts. Everyday, they featured activities and different foods. The spa did an awesome job on my mani/pedi and pregancy massage. The beach was gorgeous!!! There is nothing like sitting on the beach and feeling the breeze of the Sea of Cortez on your face. We loved it so much that we bought a timeshare at the Sunset Beach! Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Pueblo Bonito Rose is a beautiful property. We stayed at the Rose the third week of October. The resort has an awesome pool area! We stayed in a ground level room with a very spacious and private patio overlooking the resort. Room was thoroughly cleaned each day. Housekeeping was wonderful. Overall, service at this resort was outstanding. I would highly recommend this resort because of its close location to downtown Cabo and the marina...short cab ride to either. The resort is within walking distance of a couple beach bars and the Mango Deck. Definitely go check out the Mango Deck, very fun place. Lots of activity always going on behind resort which we loved and lots of water sports. Would definitely recommend the Pueblo Bonito Rose and would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.