We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Solmar #1 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This resort is in a great location. It's only a 5mins walk to the marina..staff was very nice, recommend all inclusive....great sushi bar. We bought a timeshare at the Grand Solmar, we just got home tonight and already planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Tina from San Francisco, California;
Congratulations on your purchase of the condo at Grand Solmar! Certainly this secluded location by the pacific ocean in Cabo can’t be better to enjoy beautiful spots and tranquility without be far away from downtown. Furthermore, we are pleased to read you have enjoyed your all inclusive program and its amenities at Solmar Resort. Please stop by to say hello on your next visit to Cabo. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    292
    115
    65
    38
See reviews for
124
410
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the solar December 2012, staff were very good, easy walk to the main restaurant, bar areas in the marina. Very safe in Cabo. If you don't have all inclusive it is a little pricey at the bars aan restaurants at the solmar. You cannot swim in the ocean at this resort, you need to cab, water taxi or hike over some pretty large rock formations

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear customer;
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know our staff have provided you a very good services and you have found the resort with a great value. Please do not wait too much to come back it will be our pleasure to see you here again. Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This resort is a nice mix of "get away from it all" and "in the heart of the city". We (a couple 30-ish in age) stayed for 5 nights and had an awesome time. We didn't take real advantage of the all inclusive-ness of the resort because we are more the adventurous types. We hiked, rock climbed, snorkeled, swam, para-sailed, beach combed, party cruised, and enjoyed the night life of Cabo all within walking distance (2 miles) of the resort. And at the end of the day, we were able to sleep in a serene, quiet, peaceful, comfortable room.
We did take advantage of breakfast and late lunch daily. The service and food were great. Octavio at the sushi bar made our late lunch every day. He is really a great guy and an excellent sushi chef. I would rate him 6 stars.
We tried the dinner the first night and they must have been having a bad night because service was poor and the food came out cold. It really didn't matter because we planned on hitting the "big city" for dinner at night anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Chris R. from San Diego;
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Solmar Resort. I am taking action to ensure the standard of food and service at dinner. We are pleased to know that our sushi chef has walked the extra mile to serve you as you deserve. Certainly our secluded location without be far away from down town allow our customers to mix tranquility and action if they desire. Thank you again for your comments; it will be our pleasure to greet you here again. Best Regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We picked Solmar by reading reviews, and the all-inclusive option.We had a amazing time at Solmar and can not wait to come back. The staff were very nice and could help enough with any needs that we had. we had an amazing view every morning and sunset of the whales. We couldn't recommend this hotel enough. We have been home a week and are already planning a trip back with our family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear customer from Burleson Texas, USA;
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are pleased to know that the reviews on the net and the all-inclusive program have been very helpful to plan your vacation. Our staff is happy to know that we have contributed to make your holiday a memorable. Please come back soon with your family, it will be our pleasure to host you again. Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Solmar All Inclusive resort and it surpassed our expectations. Between all of us we had four rooms and every room had a great view of the ocean, they were big, clean, and comfortable. The pool was awesome and the pool bar was really cool. The drinks were good and they didn't skimp on the alcohol! The Solmar hotels were located kind of separate from all the other hotels in the area which was great. It was quiet and beautiful.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It does take a long time for food and drinks to come once you've ordered them but that wasn't a problem at all. We didn't mind chatting and looking out at the ocean while our food came.
The food was good for the price we paid. The french toast, hot chocolate, sushi, and bloody marys were the four best food/drink items I had. We only ate one meal outside of the resort and it was SOOO expensive. We didn't mind at all eating three meals a day at the resort. You could choose from a pretty big menu of items in the restaurant, have a sandwich or other lunch items from the snack bar, or have sushi. We didn't get bored of anything.
This was the perfect place to stay if you are on a budget. All food and drinks included and were good. Great hotel and amenities. And it didn't cost too much at all. We hiked over the rocks to Lovers Beach which was amazing and quite an adventure. Go early in the morning (like 7am) so you can get back before the tide is too high. Wear sneakers!! It's not necessarily an easy climb! But totally worth it when you get there and great exercise.
There was ONE complaint while we were there. Our bathroom smelled of sewer the second to last day we were there. We called downstairs and they sent someone up to fix it. It really wasn't that bad and wouldn't prevent me from visiting again.
Great resort!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear customer from Denver Colorado, USA;
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Solmar Resort. Thank you for your comments regarding the plumbing, we are working on it. By the other side, we are pleased to read that we have exceeded your expectations and that the All Inclusive program worth it for you. Certainly the location of the Resort offers privacy and quiet without being far from the city. Once again we thank you for your visit, it will be an honor to host you again and serve you as you deserve. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We selected Solmar All Inclusive by reading reviews. My husband has never been to Mexico, and was not very enthusiastic when we scheduled the trip. By the time we left Solmar, he was planning his next trip to Mexico. I would not change a thing about our hotel. The service was great, everything was clean and well taken care of. We rarely ate out because the food at the hotel was so wonderful. We loved the beauty of the beach and the thunder of the waves on the sand. The location was also great. We had a short walk to the Marina or down town. It was less than a 10 minute walk to get a water taxi to Medano Beach for a lively party scene. Next, I plan to encourage my parents to go to Cabo with us.

Room Tip: Some rooms had better views, and there was some construction noise on the West Side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Jamie S. from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho;
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind comments on Solmar Resort experience. We are pleased to know that the service of our staff, facilities and location of the resort has been of your total satisfaction. We are looking forward to your visit in the near future, please bring your parents on your next visit, you will be very welcome. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for a week and chose the resort based on other trip advisor and expedia reviews. It is rated as a three star; however, the location is incredible, the meals are fantastic, the drinks are delicious, and the service was amazing! We really enjoyed listening to the crashing waves of the Pacific as we lounged poolside with delicious food and drinks. It was removed from the business of the strip of hotels along Medano beach located on a very private stretch of sandy beach on the Pacific side. Despite the seemingly remote, fairly quiet, but beautiful location it was a short walk to the Marina and town. We were upgraded to a one bedroom corner unit suite that has the most incredible ocean views from virtually every window and two of the three balconies! I would highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: We stayed in G tower and were not bothered at all by the construction noise of the new facility bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear customer;
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the service of our staff and the facilities and location of the Resort have been of your total satisfaction. Certainly the privacy of the beach allows total relaxation without being away from downtown Cabo. Nothing will make us happier that have the opportunity to host you again in the short future. Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club

Address: Av. Solmar #1 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a warm, welcoming hotel in Cabo San Lucas with a spectacular view, central location and attentive service? Look no further than The Solmar All Inclusive Resort and Beach Club. This cozy Mexican property is nestled on the exclusive Playa Solmar at the southernmost tip of the Baja peninsula where the Pacific Ocean meets the Sea of Cortez. Featuring one of the most enchanting and romantic locations in Baja California, The Solmar is just steps from the shopping, dining, and nightlife of downtown Cabo San Lucas and the bustling Cabo Marina.On top of all the sun and fun, The Solmar Resort is All Inclusive. You can enjoy a la carte meals, drinks and snacks at all the resort restaurants, plus theme nights, social activities and much more. There are no buffet lines. Just fresh food, delicious dining and plenty of recreation when ever you’re ready. The All Inclusive Plan includes a welcome cocktail in the Trebol Restaurant Bar, a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner, theme night dinners, a sushi bar, and a wide range of beverages and snacks. But that’s not all. There are social activities, buy one get one free massages, laundry service, the use of fitness facilities, tennis courts and mini-golf at sister resort Playa Grande and even a 10% discount at the nearby Galeon, Romeo & Juliet and Hacienda Coyote restaurants. The Solmar Resort décor mirrors the unique desert-by-the-sea terrain characteristic of Los Cabos. Stone walls with arched doorways, tile floors and wood accents create a warm, authentic ambiance. Guests can choose from junior suites, studios and deluxe one-bedrooms. Every room features a patio or balcony overlooking Playa Solmar and the Pacific Ocean. The Sea of Cortez serves as a stunning backdrop at El Trebol sports bar and restaurant. Tejaban, the poolside bar, invites visitors to dine in shorts and swimsuits. And theme dinners are available at Tejaban restaurant. The Solmar is a dream come true for every member of the family. The three-section pool features a large children's area and swim-up cantina, while the adults-only pool provides wave-resistance lap swimming. The list of things to see and do in Los Cabos is almost endless. The concierge can arrange sport fishing, golf, sunset cruises, snorkeling, whale-watching and much, much more. And remember, when the sun goes down in Cabo, the nightlife heats up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Solmar All Inclusive Resort And Beach Club
Solmar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Solmar Hotel
Solmar Cabo San Lucas
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.