We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Solmar #1 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We bought a livingsocial deal and we really made out on this deal. The staff was fantastic and the service was amazing. I would have given them 5 stars if it wasn't for the timeshare hustle that Senora Alma was trying to push (to the point of annoyance). Aside from that no kidding from our patio we saw whales and dolphins, while having a cup of coffee. You can walk (over rocks) the famous Arch and its within walking distance to the Marina and CaboWabo. We will 100% be back!!
side note - I will say that the decor in the room had a dated feel (think circa 1970 with the velvet oil paintings) and the bed was a bit stiff.

Room Tip: ask for a room AWAY from the main pool...trust me 2am drunken partying...cause its mexico...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Elba Y. from Colorado Springs, Colorado. USA;

Your comments are of great importance to us, they invite us to continually provide the best experience to you to exceed your expectations. I am sharing your comments with our sales director to guarantee a professional service. We are glad to read you have enjoyed the Resort, its location and all the beauty this bit of paradise can offer to our guests.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    268
    106
    60
    34
See reviews for
113
366
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Did a three night all inclusive stay and it was amazing! All inclusive included free meals at the restaurant, snack bar, bottled water, sushi bar, and pool bar! The food and drinks were great. All the employees were friendly. Got a free upgraded room! They had a Mexican buffet one night with dancers! Location was perfect. A short walk into town. You cant swim in the ocean right in front of the resort but you can also climb a rocky mountain right next to the resort and walk to divorce and lovers beach which you can swim in. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear customer from Tempe, Arizona, USA;

Thank you for sharing your experience at Solmar. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your vacations and the amenities from the resort. Do not wait too long to come back and be pampered as you deserve.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I'll make this short and easy, if you are looking for a quiet place with good service and decent food then this is the place for you. Staff are very knowledgeable of the area and how to get around and where to go. Plus the resort opens on to the beach for easy access. Would I recommend to a friend? Yes :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Jordan from Los Angeles, Ca;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Solmar.
Your invaluable comments are treasured by us. It invites us to continually deliver the ultimate experience and so exceed your expectations in future visits.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The staff makes this resort function. David, Gerardo, Juan, Andre's are excellent concierge. Jose in the restaurant is the best. Teresa and Linda are excellent at the front desk. The facilities are not the most up to date, but the staff make this resort worth going too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Greetings from Cabo!

We are glad to read that our staff was the highlight of your stay. It invites us to continually deliver the best expereince to you to exceed in full your expectations.
We would be honored to have your visit once again

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Solmar exceeded all of my expectations! I read several reviews before taking my trip and didn't know quite what to expect given the comments about the high pressure time share people. My experience could not be further from the negative comments about Solmar. After a long and exhausting experience at the car rental place (you DO NOT need a car to stay at Solmar btw), I was just ready to get checked in and start my vacation already.
My experience at check-in was very smooth. We were offered an upgrade to and ended up in a room with three decks; all with breathtaking ocean views. In fact, we saw several whales right from our deck! Our room was very clean! My compliments to Zusanna!!!
I am a bit of a food snob and didn't have high expectations of "all inclusive food", but it was fantastic!!! I highly recommend the tortilla soup! The service was a bit slow, but I did not really go on vacation to be in a big hurry. All of the servers in the restaurant were very personable. I was also impressed with the pool-side staff! I mean, come on...where else can you have someone bring you sushi and beer to the beach while you are watching whales and soaking up the sun in paradise! The private beach is AMAZING! I saw several of the public beaches from a boat while scuba diving and they looked over crowded and not as pretty.
The bottom line...anyone who gives a cranky review of this place is just that...cranky. I was amazed everyday with the hard work and care of all employees at this resort. All members of the staff worked tirelessly to make our experience memorable. I would love to return to Solmar!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Kristin M. from Colorado Springs, Colorado;

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience at Solmar. I´ve shared your comments with our personnel, they are very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated, over all we are glad to know you have enjoyed your vacations, the resort and all the beauty that the nature can offer us from this little piece of paradise. Please do not wait too much for your next visit and allow us to provide you an even better experience at Solmar.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The staff was very helpful. I misplaced my cell phone and they helped me retrieve it on the way to the airport. Gorgeous view of the Pacific. heated pool near my room. rooms are large and well appointed. three balconies! I didn't do the inclusive, but there are lots of restaurants at the bottom of the hill. I would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Charlie L. from Spokane, Washington, United States;

We are glad to read you have enjoyed our Resort and its location. Certainly it is amazing all the beauty that the nature can offer us by this side of the Pacific ocean. Please do not wait too much for your next visit and allow us to provide you an even better experience at Solmar.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I just got home from the most amazing trip I have ever taken. He spent a lot of time researching where we would stay. We are so happy he chose Solmar Beach Club. We were taken care of in every way by the staff there and feel that we made friends that we hope to keep and make new memories with in the future. Thank you to many including Jose Luis, Patty, Tomas, Margarita and Olivia, Anabel, Miraslava, Oscar and Octavio. We miss you already!
Gina and Sean from Atlanta

Room Tip: Loved our room in building A by the pool and massage cabanas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Gina & Sean;

Greetings from Cabo!!

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience at Solmar.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your vacations and our staff had contributed to create good memories. We would be happy to host you again and pamper you as you deserve.

Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club

Address: Av. Solmar #1 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a warm, welcoming hotel in Cabo San Lucas with a spectacular view, central location and attentive service? Look no further than The Solmar All Inclusive Resort and Beach Club. This cozy Mexican property is nestled on the exclusive Playa Solmar at the southernmost tip of the Baja peninsula where the Pacific Ocean meets the Sea of Cortez. Featuring one of the most enchanting and romantic locations in Baja California, The Solmar is just steps from the shopping, dining, and nightlife of downtown Cabo San Lucas and the bustling Cabo Marina.On top of all the sun and fun, The Solmar Resort is All Inclusive. You can enjoy a la carte meals, drinks and snacks at all the resort restaurants, plus theme nights, social activities and much more. There are no buffet lines. Just fresh food, delicious dining and plenty of recreation when ever you’re ready. The All Inclusive Plan includes a welcome cocktail in the Trebol Restaurant Bar, a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner, theme night dinners, a sushi bar, and a wide range of beverages and snacks. But that’s not all. There are social activities, buy one get one free massages, laundry service, the use of fitness facilities, tennis courts and mini-golf at sister resort Playa Grande and even a 10% discount at the nearby Galeon, Romeo & Juliet and Hacienda Coyote restaurants. The Solmar Resort décor mirrors the unique desert-by-the-sea terrain characteristic of Los Cabos. Stone walls with arched doorways, tile floors and wood accents create a warm, authentic ambiance. Guests can choose from junior suites, studios and deluxe one-bedrooms. Every room features a patio or balcony overlooking Playa Solmar and the Pacific Ocean. The Sea of Cortez serves as a stunning backdrop at El Trebol sports bar and restaurant. Tejaban, the poolside bar, invites visitors to dine in shorts and swimsuits. And theme dinners are available at Tejaban restaurant. The Solmar is a dream come true for every member of the family. The three-section pool features a large children's area and swim-up cantina, while the adults-only pool provides wave-resistance lap swimming. The list of things to see and do in Los Cabos is almost endless. The concierge can arrange sport fishing, golf, sunset cruises, snorkeling, whale-watching and much, much more. And remember, when the sun goes down in Cabo, the nightlife heats up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Solmar All Inclusive Resort And Beach Club
Solmar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Solmar Hotel
Solmar Cabo San Lucas
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.