We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cabos best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Solmar #1 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cabos best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Did a three night all inclusive stay and it was amazing! All inclusive included free meals at the restaurant, snack bar, bottled water, sushi bar, and pool bar! The food and drinks were great. All the employees were friendly. Got a free upgraded room! They had a Mexican buffet one night with dancers! Location was perfect. A short walk into town. You cant swim in the ocean right in front of the resort but you can also climb a rocky mountain right next to the resort and walk to divorce and lovers beach which you can swim in. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear customer from Tempe, Arizona, USA;

Thank you for sharing your experience at Solmar. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your vacations and the amenities from the resort. Do not wait too long to come back and be pampered as you deserve.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    369
    127
    80
    46
See reviews for
181
540
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I'll make this short and easy, if you are looking for a quiet place with good service and decent food then this is the place for you. Staff are very knowledgeable of the area and how to get around and where to go. Plus the resort opens on to the beach for easy access. Would I recommend to a friend? Yes :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Jordan from Los Angeles, Ca;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Solmar.
Your invaluable comments are treasured by us. It invites us to continually deliver the ultimate experience and so exceed your expectations in future visits.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The staff makes this resort function. David, Gerardo, Juan, Andre's are excellent concierge. Jose in the restaurant is the best. Teresa and Linda are excellent at the front desk. The facilities are not the most up to date, but the staff make this resort worth going too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Greetings from Cabo!

We are glad to read that our staff was the highlight of your stay. It invites us to continually deliver the best expereince to you to exceed in full your expectations.
We would be honored to have your visit once again

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Solmar exceeded all of my expectations! I read several reviews before taking my trip and didn't know quite what to expect given the comments about the high pressure time share people. My experience could not be further from the negative comments about Solmar. After a long and exhausting experience at the car rental place (you DO NOT need a car to stay at Solmar btw), I was just ready to get checked in and start my vacation already.
My experience at check-in was very smooth. We were offered an upgrade to and ended up in a room with three decks; all with breathtaking ocean views. In fact, we saw several whales right from our deck! Our room was very clean! My compliments to Zusanna!!!
I am a bit of a food snob and didn't have high expectations of "all inclusive food", but it was fantastic!!! I highly recommend the tortilla soup! The service was a bit slow, but I did not really go on vacation to be in a big hurry. All of the servers in the restaurant were very personable. I was also impressed with the pool-side staff! I mean, come on...where else can you have someone bring you sushi and beer to the beach while you are watching whales and soaking up the sun in paradise! The private beach is AMAZING! I saw several of the public beaches from a boat while scuba diving and they looked over crowded and not as pretty.
The bottom line...anyone who gives a cranky review of this place is just that...cranky. I was amazed everyday with the hard work and care of all employees at this resort. All members of the staff worked tirelessly to make our experience memorable. I would love to return to Solmar!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Kristin M. from Colorado Springs, Colorado;

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience at Solmar. I´ve shared your comments with our personnel, they are very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated, over all we are glad to know you have enjoyed your vacations, the resort and all the beauty that the nature can offer us from this little piece of paradise. Please do not wait too much for your next visit and allow us to provide you an even better experience at Solmar.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The staff was very helpful. I misplaced my cell phone and they helped me retrieve it on the way to the airport. Gorgeous view of the Pacific. heated pool near my room. rooms are large and well appointed. three balconies! I didn't do the inclusive, but there are lots of restaurants at the bottom of the hill. I would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Charlie L. from Spokane, Washington, United States;

We are glad to read you have enjoyed our Resort and its location. Certainly it is amazing all the beauty that the nature can offer us by this side of the Pacific ocean. Please do not wait too much for your next visit and allow us to provide you an even better experience at Solmar.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I just got home from the most amazing trip I have ever taken. He spent a lot of time researching where we would stay. We are so happy he chose Solmar Beach Club. We were taken care of in every way by the staff there and feel that we made friends that we hope to keep and make new memories with in the future. Thank you to many including Jose Luis, Patty, Tomas, Margarita and Olivia, Anabel, Miraslava, Oscar and Octavio. We miss you already!
Gina and Sean from Atlanta

Room Tip: Loved our room in building A by the pool and massage cabanas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Gina & Sean;

Greetings from Cabo!!

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience at Solmar.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your vacations and our staff had contributed to create good memories. We would be happy to host you again and pamper you as you deserve.

Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

First time in Cabo and my single buddy and I picked the regular Solmar All Inclusive Resort for 10 days. Expedia had a little small text blurb about upgrading to a suite. When we arrived at the Solmar, our suite was waiting. This building is not brand new, but the age shows character and is immaculately maintained. Separate bedroom, 2 patios, kitchen, 2 bathrooms = amazing. I've never been to a hotel that had such great water pressure, unlimited hot water in giant tubs! Comfortable beds, masonry work on the walls like you will never see in new buildings.
There are some time share people staying here, which means they are not all inclusive. Means all your food is plated, not buffet style slop. Food at all times of the day is presented very well, with excellent ingredients and taste. Sushi bar by the pool serves up delicious rolls from noon - 6pm.
2 restaurants, one more pub style only open lunch dinner. Both serve drinks, and the pool bar does the rest, serving to those in the pool and at the restaurant or on the beach. Great drinks, the mango mix was fantastic. Beer on tap, or you can order cans of beer or pop as well which is rare. All the bottled water you need.
Amenities - not alot of planned activity by the pool. It wasn't overly busy when we were there which may have been the reason. We did get into one game of Canada vs. US pool volleyball which was entertaining! Great pool - hot tub, there is also a quieter pool in another location if you want to read a book. Nice beach, only a short walk/hike to a beautiful beach where you can swim. Out front of the hotel there is a decent break - so not many ppl. would risk going in. You can also use the pool at the right next door Grand Solmar its an infinity pool and hot tub and is totally fine. Have to pay for drinks - but they were like 65 pesos for two beers or 5 bucks.
The location is PERFECT. You can walk to town in 10 minutes and be in all the action. Far enough away to avoid it if you want, the beach is amazing and the cliffs nearby you can climb up. Cabs we were giving them 80 pesos and I think they liked that, probably could have got it for less.
The mix of people is also impressive. Some families, some retirees, many young couples or groups and even a few of us singles. Canadians and Americans.
Staff: what I was most impressed with by far... cheers to the front office staff for all their help Teresa and the little cute one with the rolling 'rrrrr' sounding name my buddy Steve liked. Thanks to Christina at the concierge desk for all her help sorting out our banking issues. To the room staff for every day giving us an immaculate room. The bell staff for sorting us cabs and putting up with my attempt to steal their golf cart. To Placido Heriberto and Damian thanks for the great night in town and every day taking care of us. Vincente and Gilberto for serving us a [--] of alcohol and food every day from morning til night and never once complaining. All the staff behind the pool bar for putting up with the loud drunk Canadian boys - THANKS TO ALL.
Final comments - if your a defined 5 star traveler this may not be up to your snooty taste, but for all of you who appreciate a great holiday away, like a good social time, respect a staff team that work their butts off - this is the place for you. Can't wait to go back!!! Rob and Steve

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis a, Manager at Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Rob and Steve from Vancouver, Canada;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Solmar.
We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your holidays. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed our resort, the quality and taste of the food and beverages as well as the service from our personnel. We appreciate very much your visit and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the short future.

Warm greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club

Address: Av. Solmar #1 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate Oceanfront Resort is blessed by one of the most enchanting and romantic locations in Baja California. Granite cliffs hide the property from the outside world, yet the sights and sounds of Cabo San Lucas are but a 10 minute stroll away. You can spread your towel on the white sands of Solmar beach and soak up the sun in private comfort, grab a snorkel, a fishing pole or chose from a long list of other activities the Pacific Ocean has to offer, or shop, dine, then dance the night away at one of the many hotspots in Cabo San Lucas. Solmar Resort truly offers the best of both of worlds - unmatched privacy in an extraordinary natural setting. In every sense, it is the most Cabo Resort in Cabo San Lucas. Like all properties in the Solmar Hotel & Resort collection, the Solmar Resort is exclusively suites with kitchen facilities, private balconies, marble floors, granite countertops and fine linens. Solmar Resort offers the option of Bed & Breakfast plan and all inclusive package as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Solmar All Inclusive Resort And Beach Club
Solmar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Solmar Hotel
Solmar Cabo San Lucas
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.