We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best scenic course played” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo del Sol Golf Club

Cabo del Sol Golf Club
Hwy 1, Km 10.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
011 52 624 145 8200
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Well-maintained golf club with two superior courses, the world-ranked Ocean Course and the newer 100-yard, par-72 Desert Course.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best scenic course played”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wide fairways, not overbearing hot, tough but fair course. Been to a lot of courses around the world and this place was well laid out and had a ton of ocean holes, not just 1-3 like some courses.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    63
    17
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“2 excellent courses and the best club house in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

As you drive up its apparent you are at a very high end Golf club. Everything is classy here. Huge clubhouse high ceilings. Well organized establishment. The club restaurant is equeally as upscale. Its just a lovely place. The prices are very high end also.
The winter rates for the Ocean couse is in the $300 range. I suggest playing the very nice Desert course at the twilight rate for $110 after 1 pm. Its an equally nice layout minus the Ocean views.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“skip the ocean course, desert is as good of not better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have played both of them now and don't think I will play the ocean course again. it's fine and a few of the views are very dynamic, but the views are just as good from your hotel or beachside baraurant/rest. The desert course is excellent and a much better value IMO, particularly if you book a noon or later on ezlinks or another web site.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
2 reviews
“Spectacular Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

While staying at the Sheraton, we discovered Cabo del Sol during a run and went here at least three times for dinner during our stay in Cabo. The atmosphere is incredible and we were practically the only people there. The staff waited on us hand and foot and made sure we had top notch everything. Definitely recommend! Not too expensive either!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Beautiful golf course, just expensive!! $200 per person on the Ocean Course, $100 per person on the Desert Course.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo del Sol Golf Club also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo del Sol Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo del Sol Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.