We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artsy small village feel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia de Cabo San Lucas

Bahia de Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Improve this listing
Visit Bahia de Cabo San Lucas like an insider
Top Rated
$70*
and up
Los Cabos Arch and Bay Kayak Adventure
Ranked #41 of 127 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Activities: Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sheltered harbor great for fishing.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Artsy small village feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Go to the main square to see the surrounding art galleries and tourist type stores. Thursday evenings Art Walk is worth doing to get that Mexican fell.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

On a late afternoon when the hear subsides, a walk around the bahia is good fun. The views are good and change as you walk and there are street vendors and other people to share the fun. We walk from the Marina to the new Mercado and back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Contrasts in Cabo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We arrived in Cabo San Lucas by cruise ship which is a tender port, but which only took about 5 minutes to the pierside. We did not have a trip until the afternoon, so just walked along the promenade lined with shops and restaurants. Most of the shops were selling souvenirs and the cafes had loud music blaring out, reminiscent of a Mexican Benidorm! Walking to the end of one side, we came to a weighing machine, which stated that the marlin hanging from it weighed 120 lb! Round the corner the fishermen were selling the catch of the day, mainly mackerel, which were huge and resembled large salmon. They were also gutting the marlin, and the pelicans were trying their hardest to pinch the roe, without much success as it was too heavy for them to break off. As we came into the pier, there were several large seals, one in particular was hanging onto the stern of a returning fishing boat, and was desperately trying to get in, with both flippers and half his body on the back of the boat!! There were several round the fishermen gutting the marlin and were vying with the pelicans for any morsel they could get. Other passengers ventured further afield on foot and said the town became less tacky and more refined so our view of Cabo as sleazy was based on a limited exposure.

Our whale watching trip started by getting on a catamaran in the harbour with about 75 other Silversea passengers, so the boat was not full. We headed out into the Pacific, and not into the Sea of Cortez, which we had expected, but to travel the full length of the Sea of Cortez would have taken several days. The boat could, though, have headed towards the mouth of the Sea of Cortez, where the land-based passengers saw more whales than we did! We were well looked after during our trip and had no complaints about onboard facilities serving us margaritas and/or soft drinks. We saw a few whales, but those who did a cookery course at a local hotel saw more including calves. The tip therefore is to research a waterfront hotel and go there if you want to whale watch!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead CIty, AZ
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“A nice place for a vacation!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The beaches, resorts, funky shops, great bars, and Mexican hospitality make this a prime vacation spot. You will feel and be very safe, and their is a wide range of activities, from sport fishing (some of the world's best!), to dining and exploring to meet just about everyone's tastes. This was our first visit since the early 1990's, and Cabo has done a great job of building itself into a prime vacation destination!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Everything is there, the beach, restaurant, nice people treating you all the time. This place is so good for those who likes to be in town, walking distance to facilitate your trip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia de Cabo San Lucas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Bahia de Cabo San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia de Cabo San Lucas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.