We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Misiones De Kino

Misiones De Kino
Vincente Guerrero & 5 de Mayo, Cabo San Lucas MX 23410 , Mexico
624-105-1408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Eat mouthwatering and amazing food at this quaint outdoor seated restaurant. Be sure to order a dish with the trademark chillpalla sauce.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere was lovely as we sat on the patio among the hanging lanterns enjoying the breeze on a balmy Mexican evening. Six of us each ordered different dishes ranging from fajitas to seafood to pasta. All of it was absolutely delicious. And the service was top notch. We rarely repeat a restaurant while on vacation, but we might make an exception here. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    86
    28
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Reco from Monkeybusiness - didn't disapoint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This one was a reco from our pal Victor at Monkeybusiness. His map drawn on a napkin even came with 4 free drinks.

Good food, good service. cute place. all outdoors, looks just like Los Tres Gallos. Very romantic, good date place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant with a very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We decided to go to Misiones de Kino after reading the wonderful reviews about the food and the atmosphere on Tripadvisor. When it came to the atmosphere, the reviews were spot on. It has a very charming and quiet feel to it. It was a great place to sit down and enjoy a meal. As we were eating a man greeted us with a guitar in hand and sarenated us as we ate. He wasn't associated with the restaurant, but it was great nonetheless. The staff was amazing. They were all very friendly and always made sure we were having a pleasurable experience. We had a great time practicing our Spanish with Andre "loco" (our waiter). The food was mediocre, but we didn't mind too much because it is a great restaurant overall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our first visit here. Fantastic guacamole appetizer. Wife had the chicken fajitas and I had the large shrimp in garlic and butter. My wife said her's was the best fajitas she's ever had. She ordered a side of jalapeños and onions in a smokey wine sauce which was very spicy and really made her dish exceptional. Very attentive and helpful service. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“what a find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I read reviews and decided our 1 meal in downtown cabo was going to be at this restaurant...I was taking a chance and guided my family by all the popular spots and thru some back alley to find this awesome restaurant. We ate outside at this restaurant. all the staff was awesome and the food was very fresh and sooo tasty. We had fresh fish with their recommended sauce super good...fresh margaritas. Try this place...you will enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misiones De Kino also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Misiones De Kino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Misiones De Kino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.