We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stuffed jalepenos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Misiones De Kino

Misiones De Kino
Vincente Guerrero & 5 de Mayo, Cabo San Lucas MX 23410 , Mexico
624-105-1408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Eat mouthwatering and amazing food at this quaint outdoor seated restaurant. Be sure to order a dish with the trademark chillpalla sauce.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great stuffed jalepenos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved the fish and cream cheese stuffed jalepenos. The house wine is great and reasonable priced. The atmosphere is very romantic. Great place to take a date for a special occasion. Bacon wrapped shrimp with vegetables el dente were wonderful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, we really appreciate your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again, next time you come in ask for the shrimped stuffed jalapeno wrapped popper, if you like the original you will love this one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    87
    28
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Disappointing Mexican food in a nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

First off, I probably would not have gone here if I had noticed that italian food was listed first as a cuisine offered. There are Mexican choices as well, but I am always skeptical of restaurants that offer more than once cuisine, and when in Mexico my choice is always Mexican, or sometimes seafood when near the ocean as in Cabo. That said, we did order off the Mexican menu and found the tortilla soup, seafood burrito, and chicken fajitas just OK, which means disappointing. I would go to Los Tres Gallos instead for Mexican food. The setting here is very pleasant

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We strive to always better our business (food, service and ambiance), and appreciate all forms of feed back.
I am truly sorry the meal was not to your satisfaction we see over 25,000 customers a year and we pride ourselves in quality service.
Our Mexican dishes our from my home town Veracruz which is different from Baja style cuisine which is commonly found here in Cabo.
We would love the opportunity for you to come back and give us another chance, either way we thank you for trying us and we appreciate all feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place was amazing! So glad our hotel staff turned us on to this place, the food and service was unbelievable. The tables in the back under the thatched roof are really cool. They have excellent cocktails, and the pasta is amazing, the Chalpaya sauce was out of this world, will be a spot we go to every time we visit Cabo loved it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review, and especially for including the waiters name Andreas, we love the opportunity to let our employees and team know when they are providing excellent service for our customers.
We look forward to seeing you again
Misiones de Kino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Loved everything about this restaurant. Great atmosphere and our waiter, Andreas was amazing. Food was fabulous and courtyard setting divine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Fish Preparations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We were served seven different preparations of the tuna we caught yesterday morning. Magnifico! Good Mojitos, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hola Bobby,

I am so glad you enjoyed our fish prep! And yes our Mojitos are quite amazing. Thank you for taking the time to write the review we truly appreciate you as a client supporting our business.
We look forward to seeing you again, and trying some of our other methods of fish prep!
Misiones de Kino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misiones De Kino also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Misiones De Kino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Misiones De Kino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.