We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous milestone birthday dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Manuel's

Don Manuel's
Calle Camino de la Plaza 145 | Capella Pedregal, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
6241634300
Website
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 343 restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $39 - $62
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
West Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous milestone birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Marcelo Thank you for working with us to make this occasion memorable. Nothing was too much trouble Jesus , our server was attentive and excellent as was the sommelier . Overall our guests were all thrilled with their meal. The. Crispy suckling pig is a must. Thx again See you next visit

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    150
    28
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I had breakfast and dinner at Don Manuel's and were very satisfied with the food as well as the service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Dinner once and breakfast 3 times - all world class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

There is no reason at all to depart Capella - I mean paradise - with food and views and service like this. From the bread to the drinks to the wine parings from local wines that we in the US have no access to - wow and wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I have EVER had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have eaten at many fancy restaurants all over the world and Don Manuels was up there with some of the best. We arrived at the hotel and after driving through the beautiful entrance that was carved through a mountain , we were shown to the restaurant. We had to wait a little for our table to be ready so we grabbed a drink at the bar. I had a fresh Basil and Blueberry Vodka drink that was delicious , we had a chance to watch the bartender and it looked like everything he was using was fresh . It was a nice change from the all-inclusive sugary drinks . The service was great although a little slow at the end, we waited about 20 minutes to get out bill. The food was AMAZING and the freshest I have had in a long time . The presentation of all of the dishes we ordered was beautiful, it looked like art. The meal was very pricey but it was worth it , if you want to experience fine dining the proper way I highly suggest Don Manuels

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A classy experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our second time to Don Manuel's and it didn't disappoint. Although pricey, this is a classy restaurant with excellent presentation and preparation. From the terrific breadsticks to the great desserts, this restaurant delivers through each course. Although half of our party didn't order a first course, the chef sent out a leek consomme and parmesan crusted crouton for them so that they wouldn't be sitting idly by. That attentiveness is what makes this a special place. The filet mignon with chocolate sauce main course enticed even our 16 year old to ask if we could put this on our "return to" list. The short ribs were expertly prepared as was the blackened tuna. The Mexican Chocolate tour dessert was sinful and the passion fruit brulee was a refreshing end to a great meal. With great views of the Pacific, this should be on your must do list in Cabo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Manuel's also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Don Manuel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Manuel's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.