We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Manuel's

Don Manuel's
Calle Camino de la Plaza 145 | Capella Pedregal, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
6241634300
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Don Manuel's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $39 - $62
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We are currently still in vacation.(Sept. 14-21) we found this place because of the reviews on trip advisor-we love it. Food is delicious and service is great. We are so delighted we will come visit during the night. We heard it transforms it to a gorgeous place.
I am not one to write a review but I had to let readers know this place is magical. I should say we are not staying here but we plan to ;)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    30
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

must try the chocolate rissotto!! Only problem is that outside can be a bit breezy at night with the winds of the pacific

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Yumm!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We would go broke if we ate here every night, but wow - the food is amazing! It's tied for second with the best restaurant in Cabo in my opinion (the other being at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica) and the food and service was simply sublime. You must save room for dessert! And the chair for my purse was an excellent touch that any woman would appreciate.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dinner at Don Manuel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I ate here during our stay at Capella. We ate here the first night we arrived. The setting is very beautiful and the service is perfect. I'm giving it four stars because my husband liked his food and the setting and service is great, but my food wasn't great. I had a blackened red snapper that was very dry and tough. . The breakfast we had in the morning was really good, so I would eat there again, just wouldn't order the snapper. The prices are also quite high as are all the food prices at Capella.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN FRANCISCO, Ca.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

food and service are excellent , the prices are steep ....NYC steep... We love the great Mexican wine and the menu changes according to whats in season

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Manuel's also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Don Manuel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Manuel's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.