We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepe's Tacos

Pepe's Tacos
Main St, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“top notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great food, good service.
We tried this place as it came recommended by our hotel staff. It was well worth it. We were looking for authentic cuisine and we got it. Our bill for 4 people with a drink each was less than $40.00us.
Don't miss this spot on your next vacation to Los Cabos.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I went here two times on our five day trip to Cabo. He fell in love with the pork tacos mixed with cheese, bacon, onions and green peppers. While I might say otherwise, he claimed they were the best tacos he'd ever eaten. Overall, definitely a must stop for tacos! It was our favorite cheap place to eat in Cabo.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Place in Cabo!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We first came to Pepe's in 2009 because of a recommendation on the flight to Cabo... It was amazing... Everything about it blows the other places away... Amazing food and super cheap prices... We will tell you what the last guy told us... Try the Gringa quesadilla..

We have been to many restaurants in Cabo and this place is the best hands down....

All of our Cabo stories are always about Pepe's. Just go there!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Pepe's is a hidden Gem in Cabo San Lucas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Walking one night around San Lucas we came across This place. Being lovers of authentic Mexican food we were pleasantly surprised and happy to find a place that is well priced, with great service, and the food is fantastic.
We had the Quesadilla Gringa, Fish Tacos, Tacos Al Pastor and Agua de Jamaica.

We went to Pepe's twice during our stay in Los Cabos. Most restaurants in the area have american style menus and we were looking for the "Mexican" experience. This is the right place for some simple and well done food.

The prices are right and they accept credit cards. Must try some of their "Al Pastor" dishes. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“SERVICE KILLED IT :(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Let me be clear in starting out that my wife loved the food and I did not like the food.

That being said the service was the worst we had in Cabo. They barely spoke English. They brought our appetizers after the meal was over. One thing we ordered we never received. My wife's margarita was so strong she could not even drink it. They never refilled my drink. We did not even get our drinks until after we had finished our meal and appetizer. To get anyone to serve us we had to flag them down.

Someone local recommended this place but I promise we will never eat here again!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe's Tacos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pepe's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepe's Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.