We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tacos Gardenias

Tacos Gardenias
Calle Paseo a la Marina s/n Lote 31, Col, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 348 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had read some of the reviews from other people before going ..and I all I can say is that it is GREAT!!! The fish tacos are so good... We tried the Molcajete it is also real good... Thanks to the staff which was very attentive and friendly!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    221
    69
    19
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best Quasadillas ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

It's a good simple cheap place for Mexican food. The fish and shrimp tacos were fresh and cooked well, but lacking a bit in flavor, and they didn't provide as much extra condiments etc to put on your tacos as other places. The quasadillas were among the best we've had anywhere though. We went there for dinner, probably better for lunch...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Today we went to Tacos Gardenias because of the TA rating
We usually walk into town to Los Claros but decided that TA had this at a higher rating so we tried it.
I was very disappointed they were busy the old lady plus all the staff had very grumpy faces everything was very matter of fact no friendlyness.
Soda's were 20 but mine was 30 all beer 40
Tacos between 25/33 So reasonable value not as good as Los Claros
Quality & taste not so good the fish taco 33 was very bland the BBQ pork 25 was sloppy you couldn't pick it up, they bring all the salsa,onion,peppers to your table plus cabbage
This is the only restaurant I have been to outside of North America that we got our bill before we had finished.
It was ok no where as good as others in Cabo
Tomorrow we will walk another 15 mins to Los Caros

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good food but not much for vegetarians and vegans”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

good food but not much for vegetarians and vegans
our boritto was filled only with carrots and beans, the meat looks good but they didnt give us much options

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Everyday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

When we come to Cabo, we eat fish and shrimp tacos everyday here. Casual and easy to dine. Good for kids.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Gardenias also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Tacos Gardenias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tacos Gardenias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.