We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Quasadillas ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tacos Gardenias

Tacos Gardenias
Calle Paseo a la Marina s/n Lote 31, Col, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best Quasadillas ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

It's a good simple cheap place for Mexican food. The fish and shrimp tacos were fresh and cooked well, but lacking a bit in flavor, and they didn't provide as much extra condiments etc to put on your tacos as other places. The quasadillas were among the best we've had anywhere though. We went there for dinner, probably better for lunch...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    72
    19
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Today we went to Tacos Gardenias because of the TA rating
We usually walk into town to Los Claros but decided that TA had this at a higher rating so we tried it.
I was very disappointed they were busy the old lady plus all the staff had very grumpy faces everything was very matter of fact no friendlyness.
Soda's were 20 but mine was 30 all beer 40
Tacos between 25/33 So reasonable value not as good as Los Claros
Quality & taste not so good the fish taco 33 was very bland the BBQ pork 25 was sloppy you couldn't pick it up, they bring all the salsa,onion,peppers to your table plus cabbage
This is the only restaurant I have been to outside of North America that we got our bill before we had finished.
It was ok no where as good as others in Cabo
Tomorrow we will walk another 15 mins to Los Caros

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good food but not much for vegetarians and vegans”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

good food but not much for vegetarians and vegans
our boritto was filled only with carrots and beans, the meat looks good but they didnt give us much options

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Everyday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

When we come to Cabo, we eat fish and shrimp tacos everyday here. Casual and easy to dine. Good for kids.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is good. Portions are very small.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This place has all types of tacos and popular Mexican foods. However, due to the small portion sizes, this eatery is a poor value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Gardenias also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Tacos Gardenias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tacos Gardenias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.