We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceless!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pisces Sportfishing

Pisces Sportfishing
Cabo Maritime Center Marina 8-6, Suite D-1, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
011 52 624 143 1288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 214 Activities in Cabo San Lucas
Type: Tours, Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sportfishing fleet and luxury yacht business based in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico for over 30 years. Integrity, customer service, value for money and long term relationships with our clients are what we are all about it. We offer everything from 22 ft skiffs to mega yachts with personalized service throughout. All of our vessels are bonded and insured with professional crews. You will be so glad you booked with Pisces. We are not an agent or middleman, here you talk directly to the source. No surprises, in fact your expectations will be exceeded.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Priceless!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Cabo, and have always chosen Pisces as our charter company because of their amazing service. This time, my 11 year old twin boys joined us on our trip. What an amazing spring break experience. We always try to charter 2 days just in case the fishing is not so great - plus we have our 2 favorite captains. On the first day with La Brisa, we caught and released 1 striped marlin and 3 yellow fin tunas. On the second fishing day with Tracy Ann, we caught 4 striped marlins - where 3 of them were hit at the same time, we were afraid of lines crossing and willing to cut lines but the captain did an amazing job maneuvering the boat, made sure my son brought in his first Marlin and the other 2 also made it to the boat and released. We also caught a Mahi after which made a great dinner and fish tacos for lunch the next day. Besides the great fishing experience - the captains always pointed out so we could admire how amazing Cabo was - spotted humpback whales, sea lions, dolphins, and can't forget about their local sea lion Pancho, that comes up to the boat when you come into the Marina for left over bait. We were about to dock, when my son asked Captain Julio if he could take him to see the sea lion, and did just that for him.

I can't wait to go back.... No other place I would rather go to and definitely would always pick Pisces as my Charter.... Thank you always for making it a wonderful & memorable experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    53
    11
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Spring Break on the Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We went out on the Tracy Ann with Julio & Martin (Sr. & Jr.) over Spring Break. Due to the season, Captain suggested we head way out to maximize the chances of a good catch. Well, they knew what they were talking about. We caught (and released) a nice Marlin and also hauled in 3 Dorados plus a couple of Skipjacks. Lots of Porpoises and other sea life made it a lot of fun even when we weren't reeling in fish. . The Captain and Crew were a lot of fun and worked hard to make it an enjoyable trip. They were very accommodating to the Adults and our 3 sons on the Charter. We Highly recommend Pisces and the Tracy Ann in particular.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“An incredibly awesome day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Went out with Jose & Ricardo and had a perfect day, we caught 3 marlin~almost a 4th! Saw sea turtles, a huge pod of dolphin, they taught us how to spot marlin. They were very engaging with us, allowed us to have full run of the boat, were kind & made us feel completely taken care of. Not all fishing charters are so friendly!!! Well worth the cost for a memory filled day that my 13 son will never forget. He said to me with an ear to ear grin after catching his 2nd marlin of the day "this is the whole reason I wanted to come to Mexico. I thought the highlight of the trip would be watching dad catch a marlin..."
Priceless.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
1 review
“Great Fishing Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Took my family of 5 out on Rebecca for spring break. We caught 30 yellow-fin Tuna by 12:30pm. Three different times we had 5 fish on at the same time. What a fun time. The girls actually got tired of reeling them in. The crew did a great job putting us on the fish and directing/helping us while we were all fighting them at the same time. As you can imagine there is some maneuvering that has to be sorted out. I would highly recommend Pisces and the crew of the Rebecca. We will definitely come back!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“spring break fishing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Fished with Lupe on caballero the last week in march. Ran for about 25 miles found tuna and by 11:15 had landed 31 yellowfins of which about half we released. Great experience for everyone!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisces Sportfishing also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pisces Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pisces Sportfishing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.