We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun times!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Ending Cantina

Happy Ending Cantina
22 Boulevard de la Marina | Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 624 143 0404
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Californian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Happy Ending's 5 full-time chefs prepare generous proportions of delicious food, always at affordable prices, in its completely new kitchen. Our Crispy Tacos, Huge Burritos, Super Nachos, Cheeseburgers, Super "Loaded" Fries, Quesadillas, etc., Have become the most popular in Cabo. The kitchen is located directly on the sidewalk to make it easy for those who simply want to eat at the outside counter or take their food to go. Our bartenders and waiters can also place orders and serve food to our customers inside Happy Ending. Food is served everyday from 10:00 am to at least 3:00 am.
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

we were walking buy on our way back to our hotel and a sign behind the bar with random letters caught my eye. "iitywimwybmad"
Then the of course the sign saying 2 beers 2 double shots $5. How do you say know to that?!? well, we went in and Axel the bartender was great. Any double shot after that was only $1, so needless to say we hung out there for the rest of the afternoon. The shots were house tequila, but it went down quite smoothly. It was something call vertigo. We bought a bottle to bring home, added it to the other 10 bottles of tequila that were coming home with us. Food was really cheap too. Got an order of french fries to soak some of the liquor for only $2. Really good times!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
dmsanc from the Wonderful City of Clifton, New Jersey: Thanks for naming your review "Fun Times!" and for all the nice things you wrote as well as all the wonderful recommendations you made.

I assumed Axel helped you figure out what out the meaning of our "IITYWIMWYBMAD?" signs. The signs are so popular that we also sell the "question" printed on some of our merchandise.

Thanks for mentioning our everyday, all day, all night, all-the-time, REGULAR price of only $5 for 2 ice cold bottles of Corona or Pacifico AND 2 double shots of our popular super-smooth tequila. Four drinks for only $5 is the best deal in the history of mankind! We have, by far, the best prices in Cabo San Lucas and we never use gimmicky pricing schemes such as Ladies' Night, Happy Hour or Two-for-One.

Alex is one of our most popular bartenders. He personally asked me to thank you very much for mentioning him by name and for all the nice things you had to say about him.

Thanks for mentioning how good and how inexpensive our food is.

I'm very pleased to know that you had "really good times" partying with us at Happy Ending. I hope you can return soon.

I wish you lots of wonderful Happy Endings to all your endeavors, hopes and dreams wherever life's journeys might take you.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,594
    232
    64
    28
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Happy Endings - Cabo - great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Two Beers, two double shots $5 - No BS - - it's TRUE. That's their claim to fame. And YOU pick the beer and the Tequila. Our bartender Giovanni was great and really added to the experience.
Super friendly service, spoke english great - and our 'friends' at the bar were having as much fun with the staff as we were. Definitely a 'must' if you are simply out bar hopping and enjoying the evening life in downtown Cabo!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Jim C from the Beautiful Community of Clemmons, North Carolina: Because you've written a whopping 17 reviews about establishments in 5 different cities, Trip Advisor has given you the title "Contributor." Your opinions are very valuable and important. Thank you very much for ALL the nice things you wrote about Happy Ending and for all your nice recommendations too. Thanks for naming your review, "Happy Ending - Cabo - Great Experience."

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed our REGULAR price of only $5 for 2 ice cold bottles of Corona or Pacifico AND 2 double shots of our famous super-smooth tequila....that's 4 separate "real" drinks for only $5 all-the-time, everyday, every night, 365 and 24/7. This is our REGULAR price. No one ever has to check their watch, their calendar, or their gender to determine if they quality for the best drink prices at Happy Ending. This is because we never have gimmicky prices such as Happy Hour, Two-for-One, or Ladies' Night at Happy Ending! We simply don't have to because our regular prices are always the best in Cabo!

Giovanni asked me to thank you for mentioning him by name and for describing him as "great" and that he "added to the experience" of Happy Ending' ambiance. Giovanni is a soft-spoken bartender who really appreciates taking care of customers. I only wish he had a twin brother we could hire!

Please return as soon as you can. Giovanni will be sure to have lots of ice cold beer and tequila waiting for you!

Best wishes for lots of wonderful Happy Endings to all your endeavors, hopes and dreams wherever life's journeys might take you.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Hills, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun, Friendly and Very Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just at a glance we decided to wander into the Happy Ending Cantina after getting off the Celebrity Infinity cruise liner in Cabo San Lucas. We found the club wonderful, the drinks very reasonably priced, and the personnel awesome. Not only was the drinks, and staff great... but the open-air facility had FREE Internet and FREE International calling. It was an awesome find. Got to know other people from our ship while there. Love the fun.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
patricia l from the Wonderful Town of Shady Hills, Florida: Thank you very much for naming your review "Fun, Friendly and Very Affordable," especially since Trip Advisor has given you the title "Senior Reviewer" because you're written 8 reviews about establishments in 6 cities. Your an experienced vacationer and your opinions are very important. Thank you for ALL your wonderful comments and fantastic recommendations.

I'm very pleased that you discovered Happy Ending while wandering around Cabo while taking a shore break from your cruise ship. Thank you for using words like "wonderful", "drinks very reasonable priced," and for describing our personnel as "awesome" and "great."

Thanks for mentioning that we have free high-speed WiFi and free international phone calls available to everyone. And we never require anyone to purchase anything if they want to get online, make a phone call or use one of our spotlessly clean restrooms. We've been open four years and are visited by many cruise ship passengers AND cruise ship employees each week. Cruise ship employees really appreciate being able to get online for free, and many especially enjoy being able to make free calls so they can talk to their loved ones in some distant land far away. These services are available everyday....from the time we open, 10:00 am. until the time we close, around 3:00 am....seven days per week.

We would love to see you again soon. Perhaps you can spend one week or longer visiting Cabo the next time.

Thank you again for all your comments and recommendations, and for posting so many photos you took inside Happy Ending. You all looked like you were have lots of fun.

Best wishes for lots of wonderful Happy Endings to all your hopes and dreams wherever life's journeys might take you.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just normal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nothing so special, watch out there is a lot of cheap tequila. Regular prices. You better drink beer there

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
DavidViajes from beautiful Guadalajara, Mexico: Virtually everything about Happy Ending is special....beginning with ALL our regular drink prices that are, without a doubt, always the lowest in Cabo. For example, the $1 regular price for a double shot of our very popular super-smooth tequila cannot be matched by any other bar in Cabo. Same for the $2 regular price for an ice cold bottle of Corona or Pacifico. Our regular price for 2 ice cold bottles of beer AND 2 double shots is always only $5. That's 4 separate drinks for only $5 all-the-time, 365 and 24/7. The regular price for all our huge freshly made Margaritas (regular, mango or strawberry) containing top-shelf tequila is always only $5 each. ALL our drink prices are the best in Cabo. I've never been to a bar anywhere in the USA or Mexico, including Guadalajara, that has regular, everyday prices as low as Happy Ending's. If you consider these prices as "nothing special" it appears that Happy Ending probably is not the right place for you.

Happy Ending is also special for the fact that our cleaning crew keeps all of Happy Ending, including our restrooms, spotlessly clean. We clean constantly when we're open, not after we close.

Happy Ending is also special for the fact that we don't use gimmicky pricing schemes such as Happy Hour, Ladies' Night or "Two-for-One. We don't use these "yo-yo" prices that change with the day of the week, or the sex of the customer, or if a customer is forced to buy two drinks when all they want is one. Our everyday regular prices are always lower than all the gimmick prices found elsewhere.

Happy Ending is also special for having the most wonderful crew members in Cabo.

Thank you for your comments.

Best wishes for a Happy Ending to your quest finding a "special" bar that satisfies your requirements.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We always ended up here for a few drinks before heading back to the resort. The staff is alot of fun. We left are sunglasses( expensive) their in a bag..Two days later we went back to see if they had found them, thinking they were long gone. But the night time manger had found them and put them away for us. And the day time bartender (pedro) located them. Thanks gene we will be back..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyEndingCantina, Owner at Happy Ending Cantina, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
martWhitby from the Very Beautiful Town of Whitby, Canada: Trip Advisor has given you the status "Reviewer" because you've written 5 reviews and businesses in 4 cities. Thank you for all the nice comments and great recommendations you wrote about Happy Ending and for describing Happy Ending as a "Great Place" in the title of your review.

I really appreciate you pointing out the honesty of our crew members regarding the expensive sunglasses you accidentally left in a bag along with other items. As you pointed out, the bag and its contents, including your sunglasses, was found by a member of our crew after you left and was secured by a manager until you returned two days later. We actually have lost and found merchandise from years past still locked up waiting for their owners to return to claim their property.

Please hurry back and spend more time with us.

Best wishes for lots of wonderful Happy Endings to all your endeavors, hopes and dreams wherever life's journeys might take you.

Gene, "El Jefe," Happy Ending Cantina, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Ending Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Happy Ending Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Ending Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.