We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For The Seafood Lover In You” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maro's Shrimp House

Maro's Shrimp House
Av. Hildago St./N. Across from La Dolce Restuarant, Cabo San Lucas 28262, Mexico
52 624 355 80 60
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“For The Seafood Lover In You”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I simply loved this spot. It is off the beaten path but well worth a visit. My wife and I both had the two lobster tails and five jumbo shrimp special. It only cost $19.95. The restaurant has a sports bar feel and doesn't require reservations. The food was exquisite. At the end of the meal we were all treated to a complimentary Tequila puffer. I highly recommend this spot if you love seafood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,119
    453
    138
    47
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had the two lobster tails with breaded shrimp, and thought it was great. Served with some rice, chayote, along with chips and salsa. The drinks, bulldogs and beers were ice cold and plentiful, and the service was top notch.

Can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you love seafood, this is the place to go! Excellent shrimp, lobster. The restaurant was clean and none of the wait staff tried to talk to us about timeshares!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One word...AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I spent a whole week in Cabo trying to find a good seafood restaurant. On my last night there, I finally stumbled upon this wonderful restaurant. It was an amazing experience. From the yummy food to the yummy drinks to the great food prices and everything in between, this place was stellar. The service was even superb. I definitely plan to come back here to eat the next time I visit Cabo. If I had found this restaurant earlier in my trip, I would have eaten here every single day. Thinking about the food while writing this review is making my mouth water.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“looking for shrimp and lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mario's.....this was a great experience to eat there...not a big fancy place, but the food was the best and filling to some degree...to the point that we order an extra plate of shrimp and lobster...for the price you could not beat it...$16 for a plate...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maro's Shrimp House also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maro's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maro's Shrimp House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.