We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Evening Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maro's Shrimp House

Maro's Shrimp House
Av. Hildago St./N. Across from La Dolce Restuarant, Cabo San Lucas 28262, Mexico
52 624 355 80 60
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Evening Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

On my last trip to Cabo I tried to find places to go that I had not visited on previous trips. Everyone on TA raves about Maro's, so I put it on the list. Four of us made the easy walk there from the marina, and walked right in. The place was busy, but they found us a table in the back of the room. What a great time we had! Started with a round of Bulldogs (Suggestion: Don't START with Bulldogs.) Then a couple of appetizers, and lobster & shimp dinners. The portions were big, and the shrimp delicious. The lobster tail was good too, but you're not going to get sweet Maine lobster in Mexico. It was my son's birthday, so they brought us a cake (not free, but still a nice surprise), and since he is an Oregon fan, they took down a Ducks flag from the wall and took pictures with him, the flag and the staff. Next trip, this will be one of the FIRST places we go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,925
    390
    117
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most fun eating and drinking in mexico!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Maro's was very well recommended on trip advisor. It was worth every penny! The service was out of this world. The food, well I can't say enough. Their signature drink is the bulldog. You have to make sure you try one. This is a place you do not want to pass up.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go Vandals !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We heard of Maro's from a couple who have been coming to Cabo for years and they told us not to miss it if we liked seafood. They were so right. We had lobster and shrimp which were amazing--the best we've ever had!. For a beverage, we recommend the Bulldog. Be ready for total fun when they mix them at your table. As Idahoans, seeing the Vandal flag on the wall topped it off nicely. We highly recommend Maro's and look forward to returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lives up to the reviews!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Maro's lives up to the hype. we were the first people there on a monday and they took care of us. we had great food, looking through the display case. Bulldogs are fantastic and with the show, it is worth the experience. too much fun. The food was excellent and everyone enjoyed their shrimp, lobster steak and everything. Alex made the experience awesome. We will go back again (and again)! take the time to visit this little place. 1500 reviews and 500 pictures cant be wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
“Marshall from Santa Fe takes on the Bulldog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Ct & Susie, Suzannah & Marshall and Jim & Gail had a great lunch- lobster and bulldogs.
Jim took pictures and everyone studied Marshall's reaction as the beer swirled the tequila and lemonade tangoed together at a fun lunch in Cabo. (to the best of my recollection)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maro's Shrimp House also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maro's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maro's Shrimp House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.