We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal to your Saves list
The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Amazing service, grounds, rooms, pools, spa, and restaurants. Breakfast at Don Manuel's is a must, as is dinner at El Farollon. Grab a drink and head to the pools or enjoy the one in your room. This place will force you to relax. We hated leaving and can't wait to be back. Worth every penny.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Brent C
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments. We very much appreciate all your kind comments and recommendations. I would totally agree with you that breakfast in Don Manuel’s and dinner in El Farallon is not to be missed!

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Cabo.

Regards,
John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    75
    22
    7
    12
See reviews for
132
694
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

very simply PERFECT. The one and only place to go in cabo everything else is subpar. The service was exquisite, food phenomenal, grounds immaculate. This place is luxury at its finest. The perfect couples retreat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Michael P
Thank you for your “perfect” review! We very much appreciate your positive feedback, especially from such a well-traveled and experienced reviewed. We look forward to having you back once again in the near future.

Best regards,
John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a fabulous resort! This resort beckons a five star all around. Diana Elvira, our personal assistant was outstanding! She made our stay so special. The staff is so professional and so friendly. The ambiance of the ocean view, and the grounds so beautifully kept was spectacular. Don Manuel's and El Farallon and the Poolside lunches were so scrumptiously delicious. The hotel
staff, Germaine and Sergio were so helpful and friendly. Gino, at the infinity pool was so accommodating and friendly. Every detail mattered to them and the view was breathtaking. We did take a dinner cruise and loved it! The spa experience was wonderful! We left knowing that we would return someday soon!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Betty J
Thank you for posting your review and your photo! I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel including our special restaurants, Don Manuel and El Farallon. It was a real pleasure to be able to pass along your kind comments to Diana, Sergio, Gino, and Germaine along with the rest of the team.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions!

Best regards,
John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I can't recommend this resort enough. The staff is more than accommodating and very professional. The property is gorgeous. There isn't anything that they don't predictably provide for you. I usually stay at the Four Season's (sans Cabo) when I travel, and this was nicer.

Room Tip: I don't think it's possible to get a bad room. They all have private zero edge pools on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Desiree Nicole,
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit and that the staff played such an important role in ensuring your satisfaction.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back once again!

Regards,
John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have to admit...I didn't want to spend my Christmas in Cabo away from the white Christmas possibilities at home in NorthEast Pennsylvania. BUT..what an amazing time we had at Capella!! Besides the incredible views, the delicious drinks, the fresh and succulent meals, the comfortable rooms...the staff at Capella was out of this world. Every single person we dealt with at the resort was more than pleasant, spoke very good english, and accomodated every request we had without pause - especially Daniela, Geraldo, Fernando, Ozwaldo and Eduardo -- Amazing experience! Thank you from suite 30!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear melissam7268
Thank you for choosing to spend you Christmas holiday with us at Capella Pedregal. I am so pleased to note that you have enjoyed your visit and that our staff was so helpful and helped to create a special experience. Thank you for forsaking a “white Christmas” to spend your time in Cabo.

Best wishes in the New Year. All of us look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back once again very soon.

Regards,
John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here in October which is fishing season. We missed our flight and arrived in the middle of the night, even then, as soon as you pulled in the views were amazing. We were greeted at the gate and someone was already waiting for us at the curbside to check-in. We were walked to our room and the room itself was absolutely beautiful. They payed attention to every detail possible when they put it together. The room and outside terrace were fairly large which was great. The balcony was a very good size and I believe each room has it’s own private pool and a small terrace in the balcony . We had amazing views of the ocean. The grounds were exceptional. Every corner of this hotel was breathtaking. If you get the opportunity you must have dinner on the beach and enjoy the sunset it is very romantic. They have a very nice turndown with lots of candles and red roses. We went fishing and luckily caught blue stripped marlins, we brought it back to the hotel and they cooked it three different ways and they all tasted great. The pool is a must. They have an infinity pool with a swim up bar and all of their drinks were great. I highly recommend you try the jalapeño margarita. It was the first time we had it and it was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Texastravler00

Thank you for your wonderful contribution to our Trip Advisor reviews. Thank you as well for highlighting all the special touches of the resort and all those amenities that you found so special. Congratulations on your successful fishing expedition. So happy that our chef was able to create a special menu for you with your marlins!

We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future, perhaps during next year’s fishing season!

Regards,
John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I never write reviews on this site, but am for Cabo because the experiences were outstanding. This is a beautiful hotel with a great location near central Cabo San Lucas. Our room was amazing with a view of the Ocean, a plunge pool, and an enormous bathroom area. The patio and pool were ideal for morning and evening lounging and the daily guacamole service was a nice touch. The hotel had a younger clientele than its competitors (which we also stayed at) and is smaller than those hotels. Despite the smaller size, the hotel at times lacked the level of ridiculous service than the One and Only or the Rosewood property, but still had exceptional staff who were always helpful and attentive. The hotel was also more relaxed and had better selections of local beers, tequilas and much better restaurants than those properties. This is an awesome hotel, worth the cost and ideal if looking for an ultra luxury property near the Arch, scuba and Cabo.

Room Tip: Request an ocean front suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Alex J
Thank you for sharing your comments and thoughts with our Trip Advisor community. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed our vast selection of local beers and tequilas as well as our close proximity to town and the various attractions of Cabo.

We very much appreciate your recommending our hotel and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back once again in the future.

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal / Capella Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Pedregal / Capella Pedregal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.