We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and tasteful arquitecture” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Pedregal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Pedregal to your Saves list
The Resort at Pedregal
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rise Dine & Shine with Us
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
puerto vallarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Elegant and tasteful arquitecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel, great service, awesome ocean views and very tasty food are just some of the highlights you will experience here. This hotel has everything you´ve always wanted from a high end hotel. We will definitely be back next year. If you can afford it, go for it, you will love it!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    80
    24
    8
    14
See reviews for
149
782
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Let's just say I wavered for months over where to stay. It came down to four main properties and I was confused. On the advice of a friend, we chose the Capella and from the moment I arrived, every expectation I had was far exceeded.

If you want to feel like you are on your own private island being treated like royalty, this is the place to stay. It is by far the cleanest resort I have ever stayed at and the staff is truly outstanding. The food is exceptional and the service is an 11 on a scale of 1-10. Also, the spa is rated #1 in the world right now and it is beyond anything you could imagine.

We've been to Bora Bora, Kauai, etc. and I will only return to the Capella on my next series of vacations! You can visit other properties when in Cabo for dinner, lunch, etc., but you will be thankful you stayed at the Capella, hands down.

PS - I am 42 and have a sore back from a car accident, so mattress comfort is important to me. The mattresses at this property were so amazing, I'm calling the General Manager to buy one for my home.

Room Tip: Room 23 is worth every dime. Gorgeous, private room on a cliff, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our "personal assistant" Diana provided the best service we have ever had at a hotel -- from pre-booking restaurants and events to providing a friendly smile at each greeting. Upon arrival at the airport we were transported by van to this stunning resort -- through the chandelier-lit tunnel -- and met with cold Margaritas! The infinity pools were beautiful and warm; the pool assistants were everywhere and gracious. The food service was excellent and all the waiters were super. Diana -- and others at the hotel -- were fabulous when both my husband and I became ill on different days from a non-hotel-related problem. The medical team they have on call and the hospital we were transferred to provided excellent care. The hotel room was comfortable and spacious -- and we could see whales from our balcony. Guacamole, salsa and Tequila were delivered each day at 4 pm. What a place!!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a water view -- even without the whales it is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fabulious! Grounds, staff, rooms, food and beach all exceeding expectations.

I had a simple question. Can you direct me to the night club bar. Manager personally escorted me halfway across property to make sure I was taken care of. This type of service was consistent thruout our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is a luxury 5 star resort. I stayed in a 4 bedroom villa with 2 private soaker pools and a huge kitchen, with our own butler!
The resort has an amazing fitness centre. The grounds are well kept and the restaurants are expensive, but soooo worth it. The service is unbelievable.
I have stayed at many hotels and this is by far the best ever.
Its located close to downtown which is very convenient :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our second trip to Capella was just as great as the first last year. Our experiences at the magical resort are like many detailed here, It's a lovely place with wonderful people. The food is fantastic. We loved the room, the view, the pool, the whales, the spa was a great experience! Loved the airport pickup and return service, and highly recommend the VIP departure assistance.

Breakfast at Don Manuels is fantastic, and you will meet Mijail as you place your order! He is a delightful man, and illustrates the kindness and caring of the Capella associates. Another person to highlight is Jesus at dinner service at Don Manuel. The dishes were great, but the experience was special. These people and others make the Capella experience pretty nice.
!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my first time in Cabo, and I'm certainly glad I chose the Capella. I don't think I could ever stay anywhere else, now. The views, the room, the service, the food....all impeccable! It is a unique and gorgeous property, AND within walking distance to town. I think other 5 star properties in Cabo, are more remote and distant from downtown Cabo. Not that that's a bad thing...but here you get both. Once you go through the tunnel, you have the remote beauty and privacy, then back through the tunnel, and you have the Marina, shops, restaurants, and other beaches, all within walking distance. Perfect!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
4.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#6 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,988 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Pedregal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.