We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here is your answer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capella Pedregal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Capella Pedregal to your Saves list
Capella Pedregal
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Here is your answer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Let's just say I wavered for months over where to stay. It came down to four main properties and I was confused. On the advice of a friend, we chose the Capella and from the moment I arrived, every expectation I had was far exceeded.

If you want to feel like you are on your own private island being treated like royalty, this is the place to stay. It is by far the cleanest resort I have ever stayed at and the staff is truly outstanding. The food is exceptional and the service is an 11 on a scale of 1-10. Also, the spa is rated #1 in the world right now and it is beyond anything you could imagine.

We've been to Bora Bora, Kauai, etc. and I will only return to the Capella on my next series of vacations! You can visit other properties when in Cabo for dinner, lunch, etc., but you will be thankful you stayed at the Capella, hands down.

PS - I am 42 and have a sore back from a car accident, so mattress comfort is important to me. The mattresses at this property were so amazing, I'm calling the General Manager to buy one for my home.

Room Tip: Room 23 is worth every dime. Gorgeous, private room on a cliff, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    75
    22
    7
    11
See reviews for
130
688
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our "personal assistant" Diana provided the best service we have ever had at a hotel -- from pre-booking restaurants and events to providing a friendly smile at each greeting. Upon arrival at the airport we were transported by van to this stunning resort -- through the chandelier-lit tunnel -- and met with cold Margaritas! The infinity pools were beautiful and warm; the pool assistants were everywhere and gracious. The food service was excellent and all the waiters were super. Diana -- and others at the hotel -- were fabulous when both my husband and I became ill on different days from a non-hotel-related problem. The medical team they have on call and the hospital we were transferred to provided excellent care. The hotel room was comfortable and spacious -- and we could see whales from our balcony. Guacamole, salsa and Tequila were delivered each day at 4 pm. What a place!!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a water view -- even without the whales it is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Fabulious! Grounds, staff, rooms, food and beach all exceeding expectations.

I had a simple question. Can you direct me to the night club bar. Manager personally escorted me halfway across property to make sure I was taken care of. This type of service was consistent thruout our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is a luxury 5 star resort. I stayed in a 4 bedroom villa with 2 private soaker pools and a huge kitchen, with our own butler!
The resort has an amazing fitness centre. The grounds are well kept and the restaurants are expensive, but soooo worth it. The service is unbelievable.
I have stayed at many hotels and this is by far the best ever.
Its located close to downtown which is very convenient :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our second trip to Capella was just as great as the first last year. Our experiences at the magical resort are like many detailed here, It's a lovely place with wonderful people. The food is fantastic. We loved the room, the view, the pool, the whales, the spa was a great experience! Loved the airport pickup and return service, and highly recommend the VIP departure assistance.

Breakfast at Don Manuels is fantastic, and you will meet Mijail as you place your order! He is a delightful man, and illustrates the kindness and caring of the Capella associates. Another person to highlight is Jesus at dinner service at Don Manuel. The dishes were great, but the experience was special. These people and others make the Capella experience pretty nice.
!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my first time in Cabo, and I'm certainly glad I chose the Capella. I don't think I could ever stay anywhere else, now. The views, the room, the service, the food....all impeccable! It is a unique and gorgeous property, AND within walking distance to town. I think other 5 star properties in Cabo, are more remote and distant from downtown Cabo. Not that that's a bad thing...but here you get both. Once you go through the tunnel, you have the remote beauty and privacy, then back through the tunnel, and you have the Marina, shops, restaurants, and other beaches, all within walking distance. Perfect!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Capella's property is amazing. Their rooms are gorgeous with each room facing the ocean and a plunge pool on every balcony. The openness of the design is so gorgeous, you're really able to take in Cabo's natural beauty. The infinity pool is the best I've ever seen and I've seen many! You truly do feel like you're swimming in the ocean, it's designed so well. It's definitely an older crowd hotel--40s-50s--and it's not crowded at all. Very quiet and never a problem getting a chair at the pool or table at a restaurant. Their signature restaurant, El Farallon, is BREATHTAKING. It's perched above the water and rocks and the waves are just crashing beneath you while you dine outside. It's expensive, but worth every penny. So romantic, but great for a group as well (I've been for both). Service doesn't rival some other resorts in Cabo, but it's pretty good. Even the most standard room is spacious and nice, but they have suites that are incredible. The view upon walking into the resort is INSANELY beautiful and the spa is gorgeous. Each treatment room as doors that open into a huge grotto type, salt water pool (sep from main pool) and has this circular design that's like a European spa. So nice. It's also close to downtown and local shops. Only drawback is that you CANNOT swim at all in the ocean bc the currents are strong and it's not allowed. You'll have to go down the coast if you want to do water sports and swim etc.

Room Tip: higher floors obviously have better views, but all the rooms are amazing. each with ocean view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capella Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capella Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capella Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. Capella Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, MrandMrsSmith, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Capella Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Capella Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capella Pedregal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.