We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Pedregal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Pedregal to your Saves list
The Resort at Pedregal
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Nothing can be faulted it is excellent in every way. We just had 8 nights in a 3 bedroom, it was spacious with great views. We loved the food and the service was fast and nothing was a problem. Want to go back already.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you so much! The two, three and four bedroom suites are amazing. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your precious spare time with your family at Capella.

We look forward to welcoming you back home to Capella in the very near future.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    76
    22
    8
    13
See reviews for
144
757
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This place is absolutely amazing. From the moment you get in unitl the moment you leave, you feel as if you're in paradise. The service is top notch, the rooms are beautiful and very well appointed, and the views are breathtaking. The private plunge pool in the room is awesome! And the complementary guacamole and chips with the little "Coronitas" served every afternoon- very cool. The food at the restaurants was great and so was room-service. I totally recommend Capella Pedregal if you're looking to get away, relax, and be catered to. The location can't be beat. Just a five to 10 minute walk into town. My husband and I stayed 6 days and loved every minute of it. I would totally recommend Capella Pedregal. Money well spent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We absolutely love spoiling our guests with an afternoon amenity. There is nothing like some homemade guacamole, salsa and chips from Don Manuel's kitchen.

Have a wonderful day and thank you once again for sharing your kind thoughts.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We love Capella Pedregal. The service is impeccable. They take care of you without even noticing they were coming and going. Food is wonderful. Location is breath-taking.
We will return again and again.

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you so much! We cannot wait to welcome you back again and again and again...

All our best,

The Capella Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, IL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was our second stay at Capella Pedregal. We loved it last year and even more this year. To start with the weather was fantastic. The Pacific ocean was calm and we swam in the ocean – not a lot of swimmers and no lifeguard, but it was almost dead calm. I did not think the property could get better, but it did. It looks terrific. We had a top floor ocean view room. The room was immaculate, clean and private. There was a plunge pool, fireplace (gas) and really nice bathroom, iPod dock, etc. No complaints. The best part of the hotel is the staff. They are really, genuinely nice. Not looking for a gratuity constantly but seem really happy to see you. They have a great ability to remember names and made you feel very welcome. We played tennis this year (free rackets and balls) and hit Cabo a few more time. Great hotel, great location and great staff. PS - be sure to go to the manager's reception and meet John the GM. Great guy with an interesting story or two.

Room Tip: Ocean View Vista room #342 and 343. We had friends in the other room. Both great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our second visit to Capella Pedregal and it exceeded our memories of the year before (which was perfect!). Everything you read about this property is true, and the pictures can't even do the views justice. The rooms are huge, and every amenity is available. The property itself is beautiful and spotlessly maintained. Each area is welcoming, luxurious, and yet very comfortable. The infinity pools are warm enough to swim, even in January, and so spacious that you never feel crowded. The food at each of the restaurants is outstanding. The daily treats delivered by the pool are always fun to sample. The fresh guacamole and chips, accompanied by Coronas on ice every day at 4 pm made us feel like royalty. However, as everyone else has said, the very best thing about Capella Pedregal is the STAFF. From the minute you book a vacation at Capella, you will be greeted by genuinely friendly, knowledgeable staff who will do whatever is needed to be sure that your vacation is perfect. Everyone you encounter smiles, addresses you by name, and seems to greet you like family. We have stayed at many upscale resorts, but Capella Pedregal is the only one we have returned to twice. This is the most relaxing, romantic resort you could hope for. It is expensive, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: The upper level penthouse rooms have spectacular views and the added benefit of being able to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We are so glad that you decided to return and we look forward to your next visit as well. We will certainly pass along your kind comments to the staff as they truly get motivated by such positive feedback.

All our very best,

The Capella Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is simply a fantastic destination. The setting is gorgeous, perfect weather, rooms are fabulous, but the real strength of Capella is its staff. They are not just friendly, they are warm and personable. They are proactive, thoughtful, thorough, but not intrusive. The pool during the day is peaceful but fun with great cocktails and menu items. Particularly enjoyed the hamachi spicy tuna roll and sangria and margaritas. The breakfast at Don Manuel's is delicious and plentiful. From the juice bar to the local fruits to the full breakfast to order, there is nothing lacking. We ate dinner at Don Manuel's two nights. The menu is creative and varied. The risotto, black cod dish, and the gazpacho were our favorites. The wine list is good and has plenty of choice. Our dinner at El Farallon was good but slightly disjointed and seemed overrated based on the raving reviews I have read. The rooms are comfortable and elegant - the fireplace and plunge pool make for an lovely ambiance. We stayed penthouse level and watched the whales from our covered balcony. Daily chips, guacamole, and Corona amenity was a nice touch. The highlight for me was the Spa, Auriga. Simply lovely. My massage by therapist Cleo was one of the best I have had at a resort spa. Worth the indulgence for 90 minutes and a second trip two days later! The Fitness Center has a great view - I would recommend a few more treadmills as they have 4 that were always full. The vibe at Capella is not stuffy but is certainly 5 -star. It is worth the splurge.We will be back.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor you can and you can specify morning or afternoon sun. Building 2 is the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you for writing. The whales are in full display this time of year and visible from every room on property. Truly sensational! We appreciate your feedback on Auriga Spa. We are so very proud of our entire team but will make sure your comments are read by Cleo specifically. She is an incredible therapist.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and we truly appreciate you spending your free time with all of us at Capella.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Sabina and I spent Christmas at Capella and it was extraordinary. We put it in our top-3 places that we have ever stayed (the Post Ranch Inn and Calistoga Ranch). Capella was unique in its atmosphere - we commented that it combined the desert vibe of the Sanctuary in Scottsdale (another place we loved) with the dramatic ocean scenes of Hawaii. Our room (I think most of the rooms) have a balcony plunge pool and we spent time each day in its perfect temperature water. The other reviews emphasize that the staff may be the most distinguishing thing about Capella and, while that is hard to say in a place that is nearly perfect across the board, that's probably right - we were only there for 4 days and from day one they really knew us. One of the funniest moments actually happened on Christmas morning when I cam down to breakfast having shaved for the first time and everyone was messed up and made some funny comments. One of the things that we did that was very memorable was having dinner on the beach - highly recommended! I'll review the restaurants (wonderful - particularly the seafood place and the brunch) and the world-class spa (the single best massage that I have ever had) separately.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you so much for your review. We absolutely love the Holidays at Capella and we are so happy that you were able to join us for this magical time. Our staff does remember your change Christmas morning, very funny!

We look forward to setting up another romantic dinner on the beach for you when you return.

On behalf of the entire team at Capella Pedregal, we look forward to seeing you soon.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Pedregal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.