We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth -- Tranquil, Beautiful, & Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capella Pedregal

Save Saved
You added Capella Pedregal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Capella Pedregal
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Beverly Hills, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth -- Tranquil, Beautiful, & Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Capella is the nicest hotel & has the best food & service. Very relaxing... Honeymoon style. We had drinks in the outdoor lounge area, and dinner in the restaurant, overlooking the ocean. The food and service were magnificent. They brought blankets to keep us warm.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at Capella Pedregal, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love all of our families and are so glad that you found our villa so comfortable. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Have a wonderful 2013...

The Capella Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    782
    63
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
111
596
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lebergerus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We are just completing a week long stay at the CP (my wife and I have 3 children) and it was fantastic. We've stayed at numerous Four Season resorts and as outstanding as Four Seasons service was---the service at the CP was even better. Staff could not have been more attentive and helpful at all times.

The setting is spectacular and the rooms (we were in a 2 bedroom villa) with their private plunge pools were breathtaking.

I have never written a hotel review on Trip Advisor before but felt that I had to praise this outstanding hotel.

The Berger Family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

One of the world's best spas. I highly recommend Alicia, who combined three differtn techniques to provide one of the best massages I have ever had. This spa has it all and doesn't dissapoint, unlike some of the imitators you find at luxury resorts that charge too much and fall flat. Take several hours to absorb this place as it has much to offer. Have lunch by the private salt pool. Food is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at Capella Pedregal, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you so much for the comments. We will certainly pass them along to our wonderful ladies and gentleman at Auriga Spa. There is no doubt that a stay at Capella would not be the same without a spa treatment from our team. No better way to relax in the Baja.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Just the perfect place for a honeymoon. Friendly people and excelent treatment from everybody at the hotel. Beautiful place, amazing view and realy great acomodations. It was perfect. dinner at Don Manuels and el farallon os a must go.
Go to the spa and try the copules massage. Amazing!
Next to cabo san Lucas....10 min Walk.
The best!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband and I have travelled to some pretty romantic destinations, Paris being one of my favorites, but Capella was an experience we will never forget. From the first point of contact (emails from your personal assistant to ensure all your needs for arrival are met), to the flawless stay (friendly and happy staff at every turn), it's no wonder this place is getting such commendable reviews.
First off, it's located in Pedregal, which is so swanky and private. It's a quick walk (3 minutes) into the marina in Cabo San Lucas where you can find shopping, food, and tons of activities. It's the only 5 star hotel within walking distance to the port, but it's on the other side of a mountain that you feel like you are in a private resort. There's a gorgeous tunnel that links the hotel to the rest of the town and the hotel provides a golf cart that takes you to the edge of it all. No taxis needed when staying here. Big bonus.
Rooms are like everyone said…magnificent views, total comfort, and the infinity pool provides a heavenly oasis when you came back at the end of the day.
Service is like none that we've ever experienced. Culture is definitely not lacking, which added a special charm to the place. All the servers and pool boys are hilarious and go out of their way to make sure you are having a good time.
El Farallon is a must! Nestled along a cliff, you get a breath-taking view of the ocean as you dine on fresh seafood and live music. First time we had Parrot fish and white bass! Yum!
Don Manuel's breakfast is divine!! We ate there every morning! Their dinner is not as great as El Farallon's so I would probably go into town for some local dishes instead (which we never did, so don't know if it's any good, but it'll be much cheaper!).
We spent as much of our 4 day trip on the property as possible because we were so in love with the hotel, but did venture out into town to do some wave running (exciting!), sailing, and snorkeling. But I wouldn't have minded if we didn't leave that side of the mountain at all!
With the indescribable ambience, top-notch staff, and attention to fine detail, you can't help but fall in love at, and with, this place. My husband and I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Better views on higher floors. Lower units have building obscurities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at Capella Pedregal, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest -

Thank you so much for wonderful review! That certainly gives our entire staff a wonderful start to the New Year and we are so grateful that you took the time to express your views.

We can't wait to welcome you back in 2013 and beyond.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in November. The property makes dramatic use of the desert setting. The grounds and rooms are well kept. We ate at the breakfast buffet each morning. Any item you don't see, just request it and the staff is happy to oblige. The fitness facility is well located (oceanview) and provides enough equipment for a good workout. We also played tennis. The courts overlook the downtown marina and surrounding hills. The facilities were adequate for a game. We enjoyed fabulous massages in the spa. The spa is beautiful. I would highly recommend Betty for a good strong massage. We ventured off the property several times and came across some great local eateries. The hotel is located 5 minutes from town. We walked to Medano beach one night for dinner....some nice restaurants in that direction....I think it took us about 25min. Overall, I would highly recommend Capella for a romantic getaway with that special someone. As with anything in life, there will always be people complaining and nit picking. If you're stretching your budget to stay here, don't be shocked by $15 drinks. And, remember, you're not in Santa Barbara, you're in Mexico, so don't be judgmental of the sights when you're walking around. If you find yourself offended, then you probably shouldn't be there in the first place.

Room Tip: Request room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel was absolutely lovely. it is expesnive, but the service was impeccable and our 3rd floor room had a wonderful view of the Pacific Ocean. The hotel provided binoculars so we could watch the whales off shore ... from our "dunk" pool at the end of our balcony. My wife spent some time in the spa and she said it was fabulous. On our last evening, we had dinner at their restaurant called "El Farallon" and it did not disappoint. All in all, we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Capella Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capella Pedregal

Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Capella Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capella Pedregal 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. Capella Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Capella Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capella Pedregal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.