We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme relaxation with everything you could ever need.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capella Pedregal

Save Saved
You added Capella Pedregal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capella Pedregal
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Tulsa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extreme relaxation with everything you could ever need.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our second visit to the resort and we can't wait to return in Febuary to watch the whales! We have nothing negative to say, however, we ventured off the resort to dine often for more variety. The food on the resort is certainly five star, but there is a price to pay for that quality and service. Use the sommelier named Hernesto for the wine tasting as his knowledge of Mexican wine was informative and fun. We ended up buying several impressive bottles. The other staff was inviting and informative as well. We wouldn't do it any other way now that we have had the Capella experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    876
    71
    22
    6
    10
See reviews for
124
668
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Capella in Cabo San Lucas is incredible. The staff are excellent and all so friendly. Loved the tequila in the room and sundowner each evening delivered to your room. The details are very well thought out. We spend 4 nights here for our honeymoon and wished we had booked at least 6 nights. It was great to be able to stroll into the town in the evening and eat out. I would highly recommend the Capella Pedregal!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Capella Pegregal is an outstanding property with an amazing staff.
We went on a trip with our dear friends and had an awesome adventure from the moment we arrived. I can't stress enough how welcoming all the staff members are and how wonderful the service is! You must see and experience for yourselves! Beautiful people, beautiful resort
We will be back!
Mary, TIm, Jim, Linda, Larry, Michelle

Room Tip: Stayed in the Presidential Suite! Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Missippippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Capella was amazing. The staff was excellent and attended to our every need. They will provide transportation to and from the airport which we took advantage of($140 each way). Also, we purchased the VIP tickets on the return trip which sped us through customs and to the VIP Lounge. That is a must. The property and views are beautiful. We were able to walk to town and to the marina. We will return and stay there again. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just returned from a 6-night stay at Capella. The resort and its employees are beyond words. The resort is jaw-droppingly beautiful. Pictures just don't capture its true beauty. The resort is well-maintained and spotless. Our room, a two-bedroom suite, was perfect.

I have never encountered such kind and friendly resort employees. They always seemed to know what we might want before we even asked. I truly hope that management is aware of the wonderful employees that they have. Without them, this trip would not have been as special.

The resort is so fantastic, we only left once. We ate all of our meals here. Every meal was fresh and innovative. The guava margaritas are awesome! Dinner at El Farallon is a one-of-a-kind experience with probably one of the most beautiful settings on the planet. Breakfast at Don Manuel's was phenomenal. The food and service were really just above and beyond.

We loved having the airport to resort transfers. It was nice to not have to rent a car. Our drivers were great, offering pleasant conversation and knowledge of the area.

This was the most relaxing and best vacation. I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. We cannot wait to return to Capella!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have an ocean view. The higher rooms offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I just returned from my 6 day trip to Capella with my (adult) daughter. The purpose of the trip was for pleasure.
I cannot say enough about how wonderful our entire stay was.
We have traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean, Mexico and Hawaii staying at top resorts, and this was by far the best trip we have ever taken.
I will not repeat the comments that others have posted which are quite accurate.
But I must compliment the ENTIRE staff on their consistent genuine warmth and helpfulness. They are truly unparalleled.The service was outstanding while not being overbearing or snooty like some other high end resorts.
My only complaint (quite minor) was that there is no service for Verizon phones on the grounds. The location of the hotel (which is an architectural marvel) requires there be an antenna for the phone to work. Apparently, AT&T works but Verizon does not. I did find this a bit annoying and wish I had known in advance so I could purchase a pre-paid phone from another carrier..
I am only posting it since I did not see anyone else post this issue in their comments.
I can't wait to return to Capella and have already recommended it to several friends who have similar travel preferences.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent the last 4 nights at the Capella resort and is above and beyond amazing! Everything is immaculately maintained, the staff are all so beautiful and friendly and the distance to the marina and downtown is the closest walk away. Buffet breakfast is amazing-so much selection.
The size of this resort is a bit smaller than the usual which makes it great. No competing for pool chairs. Did I mention the service is amazing?? Worth the little extra and the staff make your stay very special.
I've only been gone an hour and miss it already! Well worth it :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capella Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capella Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capella Pedregal 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. Capella Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Capella Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Capella Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capella Pedregal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.