We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST LIKE HOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito to your Saves list
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK HOTEL + AIR & SAVE!
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
All Over
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“JUST LIKE HOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

My family comes here every year and stays for 15 days. It's absolutely beautiful. They're HUGE homes built high in the mountains with a fabulous view of the Pacific Ocean. It comes complete with 2 levels, 3-4 bedrooms, huge baths with walk-in closets and, gourmet kitchen, our door grill and large private pool. Maid service and twice per day and the pool boy comes by daily to clean/service the pool and jacuzzi. 2+ car garages, desktop computer with free internet connection and endless amenities. It feels so much like home we keep coming back. The kids and adults love the peace and quiet of being on this side and heading into Medano Beach or downtown to jetski, parasail, other beach activities and nightlife. Great for large groups as the houses can easily accommodate 8 to 2 people easily. You must try this place if you're ever in Cabo and want to have a remarkable and unique place to stay. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    31
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
135
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed at Pueblo Bonito Montecristo and it is a lovely place but if you stay there do not under any circumstances agree to go through the time share presentation. The sales people are very aggressive and completely dishonest. We lost thousands of dollars and have nothing to show for it. After further research I found numerous other people that have been fraudenlently deprived of money.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is my 3rd trip to the villas and am always sorry when my week has ended. This trip I went with 5 girlfriends and we got the 3 bedroom villa. We had more than enough room and beds. They added an outside bathroom near the private pool which was a nice upgrade along with more lounge chairs. Pool is always warm. We grabbed a cab into town at night or during the day for only $12 (6 girls). You need to negotiate. Several in our group went to the spa at Pueblo Bonito Sunset and had a fabulous experience. I think the service is the best out there. I already booked for this summer since I cannot wait to go back. The club house for Montecristo is still not open and not sure what the hold up is since it looks basically done. The grocery store and new restaurant will be spectacular once they finally open that too. It looks like it is done too but again, not sure why they haven't opened it unless things are too slow. They offer a $19 shared van to and from the airport which was well worth it. We also rented at car from Avis on the property which is a great deal if you want to drive around. We tried Mega for our grocery shopping (directly at the round-about near the toll road) and really liked it much better than our experience at Walmart or the local store in Cabo. They had a full selection of breads, cheeses, amazing meat department and any wine or beer you could want from all countries. We brought bottles down this time but would not bother the next time I visit. Negatives of the resort: Sunset fitness center was hot and stuffy, no wireless in brand new villas but they do provide a computer!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

This place in one word...was AMAZING.

The villa was great and the view was abousolutely gorgeous! We stayed in Villa #8 which is located at the top of the resort. All of the villas are decorated and organized in the same way there is a master bedroom, living room, kitchen and dining room upstairs all which have sliding glass doors that lead out onto the top story of the two story deck. On the top level of the deck there is a table with chairs, grill, lounge chairs and a jacuzzi. Then downstairs there are two other bedrooms with living area again all with sliding glass doors out onto the other level of the deck with the infinity pool. It was very nicely laid out and we really enjoyed the place.

As for the service there...that was fanatastic also. Everyone was very accomodating and tried to make you feel right at home from the room service to the shuttle service down even the maids.

I can't speak high enough about this place. If you go you will love it! I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

The Montecristo Estates is a resort that doesn't have hotel rooms but instead has villas/houses with 3 bedrooms and 4 baths, a balcony and your own pool. It was pure perfection.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Floating in my private infinity pool at my Villa for a week, looking at the ocean coastline, washed away all my stress.
I also had a terrific dinner of mesquite grilled lobster, and a Margarita at the Galeron restaurant near the marina in Cabo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

My husband and I went with my two brothers and their wives, traded a Registry Collection week for a 4 BR Hacienda, but the view was directly into the "mountain" in front of Montecristo so they finally traded us to a 3 BR up top, #10 which is probably the best villa in the place. Luckily, there were only 3 couples so we didn't need the 4th bedroom. We went in September last time (VERY HOT) and noticed the haciendas were lower, but figured the view was still great, but after getting down by the pool in Hacienda #1 this time we weren't impressed. Don't consider the haciendas an upgrade, just an extra bedroom with a less than optimal view.

The Check-in staff was pretty unfriendly again, same as last time, which surprised me because the rest of the staff is fantastic. Javier was our concierge and he did everything possible to get us the best view. The drivers and staff at all the Pueblo resorts were more than friendly.

After we got to our final Villa, the trip was incredible...

Houses are fantastic- beautiful, comfortable, top-notch everything, had everything we did or could need. (Except conditioner! Don't forget to bring some)

Sky pool at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach was fun- great food. Pacifica poolside was mediocre. Had food delivered to the house this time once- took awhile but was a nice service and great quality, excellent value. Went to Walmart again and bought a few things, but mainly took our rental suburban to the other Pueblo Bonitos and hung out on their beautiful beaches and ate there during the day, especially Blanco. We ate at Cilantro's again and it is excellent for a beach restaurant. Drinks are pricey but food reasonable.

We went back because of the view and so we could all hang out together all the time(not in separate hotel rooms) it was definitely worth it. We needed an extra night after our "week", so we got moved to the villa next door. The A/C and the internet didn't work in this one so they gave us a discount off the nightly rate after some argument... The weather was perfect the whole time and only got hot this last day, so we actually needed it (go figure!)

Wireless internet- they have a computer hooked up to the internet, but not wireless. My husband brought a small wireless router and we had wireless all throughout the house and pool.

Would definitely go back again- for adults only, though. My brothers agreed- scary for younger children with the negative edge pools and no fences.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Montecristo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.