We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just average kayak/snorkel tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of High Tide Sea Expeditions

High Tide Sea Expeditions
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
624-142-04-24
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$65*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: High Tide provides tours for everyone. Why not try your hand at surfing; this is great for kids and adults alike. We have two Baja California Sur Surfing Champions as well as International pro surfer on our team, what better way to learn than from the BEST. There are many ingredients in making a tour great, one of them is equipment. That’s why High Tide uses super stable Glass Bottom Kayaks when we take you out to snorkel and explore the Arch or on our Santa Maria /Chileno Bay two bay tour. This way you don’t miss any of the action above or under the waves.Taking a walk through the desert is one thing but going with guides that want to share the secrets of the desert with you is a whole other story. Don’t forget your swimsuit as you will not want to miss jumping into the crystal clear waters under the falls to cool off.Choose your Jeep Tour and combine it with an activity. Cabo Pulmo offers great views and spectacular snorkeling. Santiago trip includes a stop at the waterfalls for a quick dip. Visit Todos Santos and do a quick bit of shopping or visit the Hotel California. Drive your own 4x4 jeep or let our guides chauffeur you on some of the Baja’s off road tracks to discover its true beauty. They are a great day out and Jeep tours include a delicious lunch.For the culturally inclined why not stroll with us thru the streets of San Jose del Cabo and visit the many national and international galleries. The artist or representatives of the gallery are on hand to discuss their works and to offer you a nice glass of wine. Then we will dine at a nearby restaurant.Our Organic Market tour gives you the chance to explore the estuary oasis hidden behind the town of San Jose Del Cabo as well as a visit to an extraordinary Cactus nursery. Finishing off the tour at the Organic Market where you will find all sorts of treasures. Sample various dishes from the different regions of Mexico. Enjoy browsing the stalls of jewelry, paintings and works of art from international and national artists alike.A High Tide tour will be the highlight of your trip to Cabo, you can count on it.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“just average kayak/snorkel tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just back from a week in Cabo San Lucas with my family. We did the kayak/snorkel tour to the Arch with Hightide. We found this just average - seemed too large and impersonal a group. The guides were friendly but provided very little/almost no information during the tour about the area again likely because of being a large an impersonal setting. On every other tour we've been on the guides provided a wealth of interesting information of the area and flora and fauna.... Snorkeling equipment was suboptimal - my sons mask strap broke and my wife's had a tiny hole in it causing it to leak. Masks repeatedly fogged. I will comment that we did several tours with Cabo Outfitters and found them to be outstanding and very personal and great experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hightideloscabos, Public Relations Manager at High Tide Sea Expeditions, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hello !!

Thank You for review, it is good to know all our customer's points of view, that's why we've worked hard to assure all our guests the best service, and the result is that we are in the 3rd place of all activities companies in Cabo San Lucas.

We hope to see you next time you come to Cabo.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    37
    5
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“surfing with sergio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

we had a great time, despite the chilly weather. there were three of us with one instructor, sergio - a champion surfer and boogie boarder in his own right. we definitely walked away a little worse for ware - but sergio was great at helping us get up on the board, and just handle the waves between rides. his love for the sport and his job were pretty apparent - we were so glad we did it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hightideloscabos, Public Relations Manager at High Tide Sea Expeditions, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello!!

Thank You very much for your great review and specially for your kind words about Sergio.
We hope to have you among us again very soon, there are more excellent options ( tours ) waiting for you to enjoy. Stay in touch through our Facebook page and enjoy our pictures and comments.
Keep fit and take care, so you will enjoy it more, next time around.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great kayaking afternoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We enjoyed a great afternoon kayaking out and around the arch - Miguel, Carlos, and Sergio were excellent guides and adapted very well to the different needs of our group. I would highly recommend them!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hightideloscabos, Public Relations Manager at High Tide Sea Expeditions, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello!!

Thank You very much for your great review and specially for your kind words about Carlos Mikey and Sergio.
Working with enthusiastic people like you makes our efforts worthwhile. We hope to have you among us again very soon, there are more excellent options ( tours ) waiting for you to enjoy.
Next time you come to Cabo, we will be more than happy to see you again and guide your next adventure. Stay in touch through our Facebook page and enjoy our pictures and comments.
Keep fit and take care, so you will enjoy it more, next time around.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great surf trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I had mikey and Alan as my guides. They did an amazing job teaching me my brother and my sister how to surf. We all got up and were professional beginners by the end of the day. Highly reccommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hightideloscabos, Public Relations Manager at High Tide Sea Expeditions, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Alex !!

Thank You very much for your great review and specially for your kind words about Mikey and Alan.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your surfing lessons.
Working with enthusiastic people like you makes our efforts worthwhile. We hope to have you among us again very soon, there are more excellent options ( tours ) waiting for you to enjoy.
Next time you come to Cabo, we will be more than happy to see you again and guide your next adventure. Stay in touch through our Facebook page and enjoy our pictures and comments.
Keep fit and take care, so you will enjoy it more, next time around.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kayaking and Snorkeling was fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

2 Friends and I went for a 1/2 day Kayaking tour with these guys and they we're great. Picked up up and dropped us back to our hotel and we're very knowledgeable about the local area.
Went went early December and couldn't have had a better time, fantastic!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hightideloscabos, Public Relations Manager at High Tide Sea Expeditions, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Kyle!!

Thank You very much for your review and specially for your kind words about our team.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your kayak and snorkeling tour.
Working with enthusiastic people like you makes our efforts worthwhile. We hope to have you among us again very soon, there are more excellent options ( tours ) waiting for you to enjoy.
Next time you come to Cabo, we will be more than happy to see you again and guide your next adventure. Stay in touch through our Facebook page and enjoy our pictures and comments.
Keep fit and take care, so you will enjoy it more, next time around.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Sea Expeditions also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to High Tide Sea Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Tide Sea Expeditions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.