We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the best French Toast and Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella California Restaurant

Bella California Restaurant
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa | Camino Viejo a San Jose KM 0.5, El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
(624) 145-7000
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 394 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $310 - $500
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had the best French Toast and Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was a wonderful lil place to enjoy the view to Lands End and have breakfast. The service was wonderful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    33
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza and breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The breakfast buffet was included in our hotel package, so we ate here almost every morning. They have a chef making omelets to order, which was a highlight for me. Also there a person there who will juice veggies and fruits for you for a delicious smoothie. It's a little slow to get a table but the service in the restaurant is top notch.

For lunch and dinner we had the dinner and a couple different pastas. The pizzas were awesome, I recommend them for sure.

One of the best views at the hotel. Very relaxing breakfast listening to the waves in the the morning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“The restaurant at our hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We eat here for breakfast and lunch frequently during our stays (twice a year). The service and views are outstanding. On occasion we eat dinner here. The food is above average but not outstanding. The prices are reasonable. I wouldn't go out of my way for this one, but it sure is convenient if you are staying in the area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza+ great views+slow service is still better than being at work!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a nice little place to eat at villa del palmar. Service is a little slow, but that is the theme in cabo! Have a nice pizza, burgers, fries. If you areikn a hurry, recommend someplace else. But tje evening views are fabulous!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“good food,great servers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

we never wait the cook is very fast..the view is fabulous!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella California Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Bella California Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella California Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.