We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Cantina Beach Club

Baja Cantina Beach Club
Avenida Peatonal pescadores S/N Col. El Medano | Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
+52 624 143 1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 340 restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located on Medano Beach in front of Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa, Baja Cantina Beach restaurant has everything to enjoy an authentic los Cabos experience. Start your day with breakfast on the beach or move into the afternoon with cocktails and sushi on our beach club or bar swings.Dinner is a truly unique fine dining experience next to the waters-edge offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood, local organic greens, Mexican and international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxed day on our lounge chairs at the beach or at the terrace area with spectacular view.Try our great selection of Sushi rolls, prepared at the moment using the freshest ingredients. You can also enjoy a romantic dinner by the ocean, overlooking at lands’ end. Our famous “CANOA” offers a great selection of fresh seafood and the Catch of the day!Live music showcasing Cabo’s best entertainers from 7pm to 10pmWednesday night is Fiesta Mexicana with live mariachi, folk dances, fireworks, prizes, and authentic food. Along with the best margaritas in town!
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“60th Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

You can't go wrong at the Baja Cantina, either in town or on the beach. The Wednesday night show on the beach is great fun and fantastic food!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    467
    186
    66
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun night on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Fun evening with lots of Mexican flavor. The food was ok but not great. A little on the expensive side too but there was entertainment included with fireworks and dancing. A nice experience of the Mexican life.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love the food on Medano beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at Cabo Villas and I haven't had a bad meal there yet! Even their Thanksgiving meal on the beach is a winner. You can't beat eating Thanksgiving meal with your toes in the sand but I will have to say that I liked the buffet setup better that we enjoyed a few years ago. We had pizza for the first time up at the brewery and it was really delicious. Sushi on the beach is a must... Sounds a bit risky but you won't be sorry. I really enjoy time down on the beach and the staff takes excellent care of you. Please try to sit in Braulio's section. He is new on the staff, truly enjoys his job and will make you smile while he takes care of your every need. You can't go wrong at Baja Cantina!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Never changes ... fortunately.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have been there for many years, and it is always the expected experience. Good food and drinks, and, for me, the best ceviche in town. A favorite.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great place to have breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was staying in cabo villas and I always went downstairs to baja cantina for breakfast or for the 2 for 1 hour in the bar ... the staff was really friendly and I enjoyed every minute spend there :) ! Loved it !!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Cantina Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Baja Cantina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baja Cantina Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.