We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Cantina Beach Club

Baja Cantina Beach Club
Avenida Peatonal pescadores S/N Col. El Medano | Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
+52 624 143 1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 340 restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located on Medano Beach in front of Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa, Baja Cantina Beach restaurant has everything to enjoy an authentic los Cabos experience. Start your day with breakfast on the beach or move into the afternoon with cocktails and sushi on our beach club or bar swings.Dinner is a truly unique fine dining experience next to the waters-edge offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood, local organic greens, Mexican and international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxed day on our lounge chairs at the beach or at the terrace area with spectacular view.Try our great selection of Sushi rolls, prepared at the moment using the freshest ingredients. You can also enjoy a romantic dinner by the ocean, overlooking at lands’ end. Our famous “CANOA” offers a great selection of fresh seafood and the Catch of the day!Live music showcasing Cabo’s best entertainers from 7pm to 10pmWednesday night is Fiesta Mexicana with live mariachi, folk dances, fireworks, prizes, and authentic food. Along with the best margaritas in town!
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Fantastico....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Compliments to the superior staff at the Baja Cantina. Truly, an unforgettable time spent vacationing with such amazing people. Our special appreciation goes out to Miguel who without question made this holiday for us one of the most enjoyable ever.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    469
    186
    66
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We come to Cabo every year and make at least 1 visit to Baja Cantina, sometimes more. They have excellent service, food and prices. If you are in town you must stop in! Make sure you get the calamari it is the best we have ever had!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC, USA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“consistently good quality food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Baja Cantina is the one place in the Marina that we visit each year. Not a big fan of the Marina itself...hard to walk two steps without getting accosted by someone trying to sell you something. Baja Cantina makes the walk worthwhile. The best machaca and eggs in Cabo and excellent fajitas if you are having lunch or dinner there. Staff is always friendly and efficient. Prices are typical marina prices...no bargain, but the portions are large and the food quality if ALWAYS excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Honest Service / Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a bunch of teenagers with us and wanted to have something authentic in town, but not get hosed at the tourist traps. We had always passed by Baja Cantina but never ate there. As we were walking around looking for a place, one of the waiters came out to show us what they had to offer and enticed us to come in. Next thing you know we were sitting at a table and ordering drinks!

The margaritas were very tasty and the food was delicious and plentyful. 6 teenage boys were actually full! And the bill was not unreasonable. Our waiter (I forgot his name, but he has been there for like forever) was one of the friendliest helpful hardest working guys and I would hire him in a minute.

Definitely a place to visit in Cabo, cant wait to go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was the first place we ate in Cabo. Awesome food !!! My wife and I both had the catch of the day , which was Sea Bass. 5 star !!!!! Our server Temo did a super job !!!! The next time we are in Cabo , we WILL be going back to this place !! Great location too. Right at the north end of the marina. Need a water taxi ?? Right out side !! Great place !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Cantina Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Baja Cantina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baja Cantina Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.