We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Shrimp Factory

The Shrimp Factory
Miguel Hidalgo Casi Esq. Blvd. Marina | Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
+52 624 156 3456
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Must try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were walking by, and decided to try this place for lunch. So glad we did. We had a great time, our name is on the wall! The food and drinks were great and the manager, Melissa was awesome!! We got to talk to her for a while, which added to our fun experience! We will make sure to go back on our next visit!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    81
    35
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“When in Cabo be sure to go to this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent shrimp & seafood dishes at very reasonable prices. Authentic Mexican look & feel and superb service from friendly staff who were only too willing to please. Special mention to Melissa, her genuinely friendly conversation & courtesy really added to the dining experience & made it a wonderful evening.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced- under delivered”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We came here based on all the good reviews I read. Also, not at peak time (2:45pm). We waited for the second beer for about 30 min even though we asked for it twice. My order of grilled shrimps never came. The price for the food we ordered was more than we would pay for in Vancouver BC (which a pricey city). This is Mexico we're talking about. Atmosphere-average, service- not stellar. On the plus side staff seemed very friendly.
Unlikely we'll rush back.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Coconut Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I thought the coconut shrimp was great. Shrimp were large and the dipping sauce was delicious also. We also received a free beer with my husband's fried shrimp dinner and a frozen margarita with my dinner. Coupons for the free drink are in the bay booklet and also in several other publications.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad prices and the shrimp was decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Okay so the weather was a bit humid and there is no indoor dining. The garlic shrimp was nice nothing special but not overcooked. Waiters very helpful :)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shrimp Factory also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Shrimp Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Shrimp Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.