We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romeo y Julieta

Romeo y Julieta
Marina Boulevard and Subida Al Cerro Street, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
+52 624 143 0225
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Romeo y Julieta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $27 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Every day International Breakfast from 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM Lunch/Dinner from 1:00 PM to 11:00 PM Parking, Air Conditioned, Events or groups.
Chico, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We come here every year when we go to Cabo and always have an incredible meal. They serve Italian food. The flat bread they serve before your meal is to die for. My brother and I used to fight over it, it is so good. I highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    100
    45
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a fun time here with our family on our last night in Cabo. Everyone liked the food and they even have a great wine selection which we didn't expect in Mexico. Would go again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What you expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Was good....exactly what you would expect for a piece of Italian culture in mexico...it had good food, good service and a good atmosphere...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Italian dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Romeo & Julieta was a very nice courtyard Italian restaurant near our resort. Dinner was excellent but service was just adequate. The waiter did not know wines and had a hard time understanding my concerns over the bottled wine with incorrect vintage year versus what was shown in the menu. Ceasar salad was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Delicious or should I say delizioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Overhearing a conversation at the pool, we decided to go to this restaurant for dinner. At first we were seated in the outdoor courtyard. The wait staff was very attentive and readily made recommendations of menu items. We each choose a pasta dish to complement the caesar salad freshly made at table side. An observant manager noticed that we were cold sitting in the courtyard and moved us indoors. Once indoors we continued to receive attentive service and our taste buds were not disappointed by the tasty and well portioned dishes that were served. It was a shame that it was our last night in Cabo; otherwise we would have taken the leftovers with us for another meal. Thumbs up to the Chef, whose presence was very evident in the restaurant as he walked about, the manager and all of the wait staff for a most enjoyable meal. An excellent way to finish a lovely week of vacationing at the nearby Grand Solmar Resort.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo y Julieta also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Romeo y Julieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romeo y Julieta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.